Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Previews Action Games

Exclusive pre-release coverage of the most important games

Looking for interesting Action Games? We have over 10 previews covering exclusive shows, alpha, beta and early access tests, as well as many other pre-release materials.

Valorant Preview – I Love Shooters Again zapowiedź gry
Valorant Preview – I Love Shooters Again

game preview10 April 2020

The creators of the League of Legends have developed a shooter that behaves a lot like Counter Strike, feels a bit like Rainbow Six Siege, and features a visual setting reminiscent of Overwatch. There's no originality here, but it's still fun.

Minecraft Dungeons – Hack' n' Slash for Kids and Nothing More? zapowiedź gry
Minecraft Dungeons – Hack' n' Slash for Kids and Nothing More?

game preview09 April 2020

Mojang decided they want their own Diablo 3 in the Minecraft world. What could possibly go wrong? Basically everything, but surprisingly, the game looks really solid. As long as you're expecting to have simple fun, rather than be challenged.

Low Requirements and No Cheaters – Can Valorant Beat CS:GO? zapowiedź gry
Low Requirements and No Cheaters – Can Valorant Beat CS:GO?

game preview02 March 2020

Valorant, the shooter from the creators of League of Legends, promises to be a very interesting game. Low hardware requirements, minimized lags, and curbing cheaters, as well as a slew of borrowings from CS:GO – is this the recipe for the perfect shooter?

MisBits Preview – Virtual Kindergarten Waiting for Kids zapowiedź gry
MisBits Preview – Virtual Kindergarten Waiting for Kids

game preview26 February 2020

Multiplayer, shooting, building things with colourful toys. A virtual nursery – a sandbox, where you can vent your creativity. What is MisBits and can it become a success?

Outriders Preview – No Pain No Gain! zapowiedź gry
Outriders Preview – No Pain No Gain!

game preview13 February 2020

"I've seen the Outriders preview." I brag to people, but nobody knows what Outriders is. They will soon find out, because although launching a new brand in 2020 is not easy, it is definitely worth trying and celebrating such attempts.

Hands-on: GTFO Combines Destiny with Alien zapowiedź gry
Hands-on: GTFO Combines Destiny with Alien

game preview09 December 2019

GTFO is a new, challenging co-op game. No matchmaking, emphasis on tactics, and limited resources – all this in a heavy and dark atmosphere reminiscent of Ridley Scott's Alien. We went to Copenhagen, Denmark to test the game ourselves.

Marvel's Avengers Like the Movies – Accessible, Intense, and... Completely Unremarkable zapowiedź gry
Marvel's Avengers Like the Movies – Accessible, Intense, and... Completely Unremarkable

game preview28 August 2019

I expected Marvel's Avengers to be a decent game, but also one completely devoid of risky creativity and designed to provide simple entertainment for fans of the universe – and a short, hands-on presentation at gamescom confirmed my assumptions.

Yandere Simulator hands-on – Hitman in a skirt or a rather disturbing high-school murder sim zapowiedź gry
Yandere Simulator hands-on – Hitman in a skirt or a rather disturbing high-school murder sim

game preview25 October 2016

Yandere Simulator may be one of the weirdest and most disturbing among the games which are currently developed. While it originated in the USA, it’s got a distinct, and intentional, vibe of a morbid Japanese curiosity.

Osiris: New Dawn hands-on – unexpected survival phenomenon not unlike The Martian zapowiedź gry
Osiris: New Dawn hands-on – unexpected survival phenomenon not unlike The Martian

game preview12 October 2016

A failed colonization attempt sets off a survival adventure on an uncharted planet. No worries though – we have our wits, tools and… a potato?

World War 3 is coming – We talked with The Farm 51 about their upcoming military shooter zapowiedź gry
World War 3 is coming – We talked with The Farm 51 about their upcoming military shooter

game preview20 June 2016

While World War 3 has only just left its infancy, we’ve gathered enough info during our talk with Kamil Bilczynski as to be able to imagine the general shape of this game.

Impressions of Squad – Project Reality’s successor holds its own under fire zapowiedź gry
Impressions of Squad – Project Reality’s successor holds its own under fire

game preview04 January 2016

Squad – a tactical FPS and spiritual sequel to the famous Project Reality mod was recently made available on Steam Early Access. Despite being an early alpha, the game proves itself to be quite playable and glitch-free.