Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Reviews Action Games

Reviews and scores of the most important and popular video games

Action games reviews. You will find over 50 reviews matching the criteria.

Ninja Gaiden: Master Collection Review - A Weathered Old Ninja

Ninja Gaiden: Master Collection Review - A Weathered Old Ninja

game review11 June 2021

This master collection hopes to make Ninja Gaiden relevant again in 2021. But for a game that really shows its age, is it a series worth revisiting?

Ninja Gaiden: Master Collection Review - A Weathered Old Ninja
Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart Review - Exclusively Exceptional

Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart Review - Exclusively Exceptional

game review11 June 2021

This PS5-exclusive title feels familiar, but continues to shine on a new console offering even more humor, action, and plenty of memorable moments that will leave both fans and newcomers in love, properly launching (and seizing all the power of next-gen.

Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart Review - Exclusively Exceptional
Chivalry 2 Review - A Fine Sword, If a Bit Blunt

Chivalry 2 Review - A Fine Sword, If a Bit Blunt

game review10 June 2021

If you have ever wanted to be part of a medieval battle and live to tell about it, now is your chance! Just watch out for the guy behind you, he wants to chop your head off.

Chivalry 2 Review - A Fine Sword, If a Bit Blunt
Days Gone PC Review - The Broken Road has Never Looked so Beautiful

Days Gone PC Review - The Broken Road has Never Looked so Beautiful

game review22 May 2021

Days Gone is back on PC, even better and prettier. It's still the same game that won the hearts of many gamers. Deacon, though rough, can also be very human. Check out our PC review.

Days Gone PC Review - The Broken Road has Never Looked so Beautiful
Resident Evil Village Review - A Village Worth Visiting

Resident Evil Village Review - A Village Worth Visiting

game review05 May 2021

Are you brave enough to discover what lies waiting beyond the village? The frights and chills are so worth it, as the next entry in the famed series puts together satisfying mechanics and enthralling, scary story.

Resident Evil Village Review - A Village Worth Visiting
Outriders Review - Solid Game, but for Specific Taste

Outriders Review - Solid Game, but for Specific Taste

game review08 April 2021

This story-driven looter shooter thrives as you see it play out. Once you finish it, you will ask yourself what else you can do without getting bored.

Outriders Review - Solid Game, but for Specific Taste
Chopping Trees is an Adventure, or Why isn't Valheim Boring?

Chopping Trees is an Adventure, or Why isn't Valheim Boring?

revisiting05 March 2021

I don't think I need to convince anyone that Valheim is a sensation. Millions of copies sold, great ratings, and lots of coveragpraising different aspects of the game from graphics to refreshing the survival genre. But I wanted to talk about trees.

Chopping Trees is an Adventure, or Why isn't Valheim Boring?
Anthem - EA's Worst Game Two Years Later

Anthem - EA's Worst Game Two Years Later

revisiting04 March 2021

They that no man ever steps in the same river twice. However, we took a risk and launched Anthem again – a game-service whose support and grand development plans have just been finally and completely cancelled.

Anthem - EA's Worst Game Two Years Later
Gods Will Fall Review - A Gripping, Unique Dungeon Crawler!

Gods Will Fall Review - A Gripping, Unique Dungeon Crawler!

game review29 January 2021

This debut original project from British team Clever Beams brings fresh solutions to a tried formula, and definitely comes out on top. Gods Will Fall is a pretty, engrossing, and truly challenging dungeon crawler.

Gods Will Fall Review - A Gripping, Unique Dungeon Crawler!
Hitman 3 Rules! Review of the Ultimate Agent 47 Game

Hitman 3 Rules! Review of the Ultimate Agent 47 Game

game review22 January 2021

Nearly five years after the first installment of the Hitman reboot was launched, revolutionizing the series and showing a potential new direction for the entire stealth genre, the "World of Assassination" trilogy ends with a satisfying, detailed entry.

Hitman 3 Rules! Review of the Ultimate Agent 47 Game
Ghostrunner Switch Review: Fun, Fast-Paced Action That Has No Mercy

Ghostrunner Switch Review: Fun, Fast-Paced Action That Has No Mercy

game review10 December 2020

Do not go into this game expecting to nail everything on the first try. If you don’t mind dying and trying again, and again, and again… Ghostrunner will be a lot of fun.

Ghostrunner Switch Review: Fun, Fast-Paced Action That Has No Mercy
Immortals: Fenyx Rising is More Than Assassin's Creed for Kids!

Immortals: Fenyx Rising is More Than Assassin's Creed for Kids!

revisiting02 December 2020

You like Assassin's Creed? Me too, and the latest Assassin's Creed is really good, but... I would love to play something fresh from Ubisoft. Thank the goddess for Immortals!

Immortals: Fenyx Rising is More Than Assassin's Creed for Kids!
Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity Review - 75,000 Monsters Killed and I Loved Every Minute

Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity Review - 75,000 Monsters Killed and I Loved Every Minute

game review18 November 2020

Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity may not be the Zelda you've been waiting for – but it's a really good musou game that will let you kill dozens of hours and thousands of enemies.

Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity Review - 75,000 Monsters Killed and I Loved Every Minute
Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War Review. Cold War, Hot Choices

Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War Review. Cold War, Hot Choices

game review13 November 2020

After a great reboot of the Modern Warfare series, the Black Ops series has also been revived. The adventures of Mason, Woods and Hudson are back in style, as Cold War brings one of the best campaigns in the history of CoD!

Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War Review. Cold War, Hot Choices
Assassin's Creed Valhalla Review - The Assassin We All Wanted

Assassin's Creed Valhalla Review - The Assassin We All Wanted

game review09 November 2020

Last week was a hell of a week. I spent it with AC Valhalla, at the side of Eivor, a brave warrior from Norway, who went to England with a bunch of friends to build her house.

Assassin's Creed Valhalla Review - The Assassin We All Wanted
Watch Dogs: Legion Review - Safe and Polite Revolution

Watch Dogs: Legion Review - Safe and Polite Revolution

game review28 October 2020

Legion isn't the revolution that it was advertised as – and I think that's good. While it's not flawless, it definitely is a satisfying representative of open-world action games.

Watch Dogs: Legion Review - Safe and Polite Revolution
Ghostrunner Review - Eat Your Heart Out, Faith

Ghostrunner Review - Eat Your Heart Out, Faith

game review26 October 2020

I've just finished a really great first-person Polish studio game set in a dystopian, futuristic city. And I'm not talking about Cyberpunk 2077 at all - even before its premiere, an excellent Ghostrunner awaits you.

Ghostrunner Review - Eat Your Heart Out, Faith
Star Wars: Squadrons Review – Finally, X-Wing vs. TIE Fighter Returns!

Star Wars: Squadrons Review – Finally, X-Wing vs. TIE Fighter Returns!

game review05 October 2020

Star Wars: Squadrons is a reminder that showing the universe of Star Wars from the perspective of a regular fighter pilot is a hit. It's just a pity that there's been a lack of momentum and truly epic action.

Star Wars: Squadrons Review – Finally, X-Wing vs. TIE Fighter Returns!
Mafia: Definitive Edition Review – Proper Remake You Can't Miss

Mafia: Definitive Edition Review – Proper Remake You Can't Miss

game review24 September 2020

The final edition of Mafia caused much excitement among the fans – after all, the studio known for problematic Mafia 3 tackles a legend. The final result is more than pleasing, although not without a few blemishes – still, Hangar 13 shows how it's done.

Mafia: Definitive Edition Review – Proper Remake You Can't Miss
Marvel's Avengers Review – Not Bad, Should Only Get Better!

Marvel's Avengers Review – Not Bad, Should Only Get Better!

game review08 September 2020

Marvel's Avengers is a game service that has a nice story campaign and a promising endgame. And since it will be supported for a long time, we hope the developers will mend mistakes and turn a good game into a great one.

Marvel's Avengers Review – Not Bad, Should Only Get Better!
5 Good Reasons to Play Horizon Zero Dawn on PC

5 Good Reasons to Play Horizon Zero Dawn on PC

revisiting07 August 2020

Sony seems to be teasing users of PC, only a few months before the launch of next-gen inviting them to the club and saying "wish you were here." After three years, Horizon: Zero Dawn releases on Windows PC, and we came to tell you why it's worth the time.

5 Good Reasons to Play Horizon Zero Dawn on PC
Ghost of Tsushima Review - The Last Wind of PlayStation 4

Ghost of Tsushima Review - The Last Wind of PlayStation 4

game review14 July 2020

With Ghost of Tsushima, Sony says farewell to PS4 with style. This action-adventure game is packed with oriental vibe and brings a breeze of new and interesting content.

Ghost of Tsushima Review - The Last Wind of PlayStation 4
The Last of Us 2 Review – A Game to Set the World on Fire

The Last of Us 2 Review – A Game to Set the World on Fire

game review12 June 2020

We awaited The Last of Us: Part II like salvation. And you know what? The 2020 game of the year title is going to be a duel between Cyberpunk 2077 and Naughty Dog's new opus magnum.

The Last of Us 2 Review – A Game to Set the World on Fire
First Time Playing: Assassin's Creed 1 in 2020 Feels... Good

First Time Playing: Assassin's Creed 1 in 2020 Feels... Good

revisiting05 June 2020

As a younger gamer, I've never had a chance of really experiencing the origins of the famous Assassins Creed series. I changed that in 2020, and it actually convinced me to the franchise more than any of the latest installments.

First Time Playing: Assassin's Creed 1 in 2020 Feels... Good