Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Reviews cRPG Games PC

Reviews and scores of the most important and popular video games

RPG games reviews. Platform: PC. You will find over 50 reviews matching the criteria.

Astria Ascending Review: A Classic JRPG for a New Generation

Astria Ascending Review: A Classic JRPG for a New Generation

game review27 September 2021

Astria Ascending, from developer Artisan Studios, is a modern classic, wonderfully modernizing the classic JRPG format with dynamic character progression and engaging turn-based combat.

Astria Ascending Review: A Classic JRPG for a New Generation
Medieval Dynasty Review: To Heir Is Human

Medieval Dynasty Review: To Heir Is Human

game review22 September 2021

If Animal Crossing was set in the Middle Ages and featured more realistic survival and crafting mechanics, it would be called Medieval Dynasty. Killing animals for food would also have to be there.

Medieval Dynasty Review: To Heir Is Human
Gamedec Review: Cyberpunk Private Eye

Gamedec Review: Cyberpunk Private Eye

game review16 September 2021

Imagine a future where people are so dependent on virtual worlds that most of their lives – crimes included – takes place inside them. Hire a game detective to solve the case.

Gamedec Review: Cyberpunk Private Eye
Encased Review: Is the Old School Still in Session?

Encased Review: Is the Old School Still in Session?

game review07 September 2021

Encased is a solid game, yet one that struggles with its own nature. Despite being conductive to genuine emotions, the old school's biggest flaw is that it's old. Read more in our review.

Encased Review: Is the Old School Still in Session?
Cris Tales Review: An Ode to the Best and Worst of JRPGs

Cris Tales Review: An Ode to the Best and Worst of JRPGs

game review17 August 2021

Cris Tales has a remarkably beautiful hand-drawn aesthetic, some unique time travel mechanics, and a fun and engaging fantasy world. Unfortunately, the gameplay is often bogged down by repetitive turn-based combat and excessive loading times.

Cris Tales Review: An Ode to the Best and Worst of JRPGs
Eldest Souls Review: Soulslike Lite

Eldest Souls Review: Soulslike Lite

game review02 August 2021

Boss battles can be a game’s most climactic moment, often culminating an intense fight that puts your skills to the test. Well, what if you had a game that only had boss battles? Eldest Souls says hello. Read our review.

Eldest Souls Review: Soulslike Lite
The Ascent Review - What If Cyberpunk 2077 And Diablo Had a Baby?

The Ascent Review - What If Cyberpunk 2077 And Diablo Had a Baby?

game review29 July 2021

Do you happen to be a Xbox Game Pass subscriber? If not I suggest you to quickly become one. A cyberpunk adventure like no other awaits you and three of your friends in The Ascent. Just make sure they all know how to shoot.

The Ascent Review - What If Cyberpunk 2077 And Diablo Had a Baby?
Blightbound Review: A Dungeon Crawler by Any Other Name

Blightbound Review: A Dungeon Crawler by Any Other Name

game review28 July 2021

This game won't change the world, and it's certainly not the best in its genre. It does, however, have the ability to enchant for several long hours. Some elements should be refined though. Read our Blightbound review.

Blightbound Review: A Dungeon Crawler by Any Other Name
Monster Hunter Stories 2 Wings of Ruin Review: Monstie Rancher!

Monster Hunter Stories 2 Wings of Ruin Review: Monstie Rancher!

game review20 July 2021

Sometimes you become such best friends with a monster that they go from your bestie to your monstie. And no, this isn’t Pokemon, but you will be hatching lots of eggs and battling alongside your favorite monsters. Read our review of Wings of Ruin.

Monster Hunter Stories 2 Wings of Ruin Review: Monstie Rancher!
Biomutant Review: A Fuzzy-Wuzzy Fable

Biomutant Review: A Fuzzy-Wuzzy Fable

game review24 May 2021

Don’t be fooled by its cuddly-looking characters with silly names. Biomutant is a robust and enthralling RPG with a lot to offer and plenty of ways to see it play out.

Biomutant Review: A Fuzzy-Wuzzy Fable
NieR Replicant Ver.1.22474487139... Review - The Ultimate Version

NieR Replicant Ver.1.22474487139... Review - The Ultimate Version

game review22 April 2021

NieR Replicant is an enthralling experience that will keep you hooked with its mysterious plot and climactic boss battles. This is the version of the game you will want to play even if you played it over a decade ago.

NieR Replicant Ver.1.22474487139... Review - The Ultimate Version
Loop Hero is The Best PC Game This March!

Loop Hero is The Best PC Game This March!

revisiting11 March 2021

Creating a game that combines several different types of gameplay is rarely a successful endeavor. The creators from Four Quarters studio, however, make it seem completely effortless.

Loop Hero is The Best PC Game This March!
Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood Review - Bland, Boring, Not About Werewolves

Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood Review - Bland, Boring, Not About Werewolves

game review04 February 2021

The old and beloved RPG system is back, this time as a video game. Will Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood live up to fans' expectations? Read our review.

Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood Review - Bland, Boring, Not About Werewolves
Cyberpunk 2077 Review - Samurai, You've Got a Great RPG to Play!

Cyberpunk 2077 Review - Samurai, You've Got a Great RPG to Play!

game review07 December 2020

The newest game from CD Projekt Red is proof that The Witcher 3 was not an accident. It's a great RPG mixed with action, which could use one more small delay – just to clean all the bugs.

Cyberpunk 2077 Review - Samurai, You've Got a Great RPG to Play!
World of Warcraft: Shadowlands Review - 75% Legion; 25% New

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands Review - 75% Legion; 25% New

game review07 December 2020

The latest addition to the king of MMORPG has already been with us for some time. And you know what? It's pretty good, but Blizzard didn't have to rush this extension.

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands Review - 75% Legion; 25% New
The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion – Once Slayer of PCs, Now Nearly Neglected

The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion – Once Slayer of PCs, Now Nearly Neglected

revisiting27 September 2020

I have fond memories of Morrowind. I don't have too much memories with Skyrim, because I'm still playing it. And what about Oblivion? The fourth installment in the series seem the most forgotten, though it's certainly an important link.

The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion – Once Slayer of PCs, Now Nearly Neglected
Wasteland 3 Review – The RPG I've Been Waiting For!

Wasteland 3 Review – The RPG I've Been Waiting For!

game review02 September 2020

Brian Fargo decided to show us the postapocalyptic world of the Wasteland series once again. But this time, we leave the deserts of Arizona and go to the snow-covered, mile-high Colorado.

Wasteland 3 Review – The RPG I've Been Waiting For!
5 Reasons to Love Fallout 76

5 Reasons to Love Fallout 76

revisiting21 April 2020

Can you like Fallout 76? You sure can – I do and I'm not ashamed of it! I can even give you five good reasons why that is.

5 Reasons to Love Fallout 76
Playing Bannerlord I Have One Question: Why Did They Need a Decade?!

Playing Bannerlord I Have One Question: Why Did They Need a Decade?!

revisiting02 April 2020

Mount and Blade 2 enters Steam – it's early access, but still. You can pay and you can play. I played, and you know what? It feels exactly the same as in the original, with emphasis on "exactly the same." What have they been doing these 10 years?

Playing Bannerlord I Have One Question: Why Did They Need a Decade?!
Wolcen Review – Devilishly Difficult Love

Wolcen Review – Devilishly Difficult Love

game review21 February 2020

Wolcen: The Lords of Mayhem, an independent hack'n'slash, scored a dragon entrance that other Diablo competitors - Path of Exile and Grim Dawn - could only dream of. See why this hack'n'slash has caused so much excitement.

Wolcen Review – Devilishly Difficult Love
Meet 2019's Most Amazing Game – Disco Elysium, a Quirky RPG from Estonia

Meet 2019's Most Amazing Game – Disco Elysium, a Quirky RPG from Estonia

game review21 November 2019

[Review updated] A depraved cop investigates a degenerate industrial world, where racism is ubiquitous, the specter of communism fuels class struggles, and the good and evil are meaningless constructs. Disco Elysium, this year's most ambitious RPG

Meet 2019's Most Amazing Game – Disco Elysium, a Quirky RPG from Estonia
Stygian : Reign of the Old Ones Review – Lovecraft Doesn't Die

Stygian : Reign of the Old Ones Review – Lovecraft Doesn't Die

game review07 November 2019

Stygian: Reign of the Old Ones is one of those games you will love and hate at the same time – you just have to like the dense climate of Lovecraft's mythology and, like me, bear all the glitches that make completing the game neigh impossible.

Stygian : Reign of the Old Ones Review – Lovecraft Doesn't Die
The Outer Worlds Review – RPG of the Year? Yeah, of 2012

The Outer Worlds Review – RPG of the Year? Yeah, of 2012

game review22 October 2019

A year ago, Obsidian heralded The Outer Worlds on the wave of severe criticism of Fallout 76. Today, when Bethesda no longer provides the blanket of a terrible RPG release, things aren't so pretty anymore.

The Outer Worlds Review – RPG of the Year? Yeah, of 2012
The Surge 2 Review – Futuristic Dark Souls

The Surge 2 Review – Futuristic Dark Souls

game review24 September 2019

The Surge is a properly realized, and distinctive game inspired by Dark Souls. Unfortunately, the inconsistencies in the mechanics and graphics departments produce some rather glaring issues.

The Surge 2 Review – Futuristic Dark Souls