Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Reviews cRPG Games

Reviews and scores of the most important and popular video games

RPG games reviews. You will find over 50 reviews matching the criteria.

Biomutant Review: A Fuzzy-Wuzzy Fable

Biomutant Review: A Fuzzy-Wuzzy Fable

game review24 May 2021

Don’t be fooled by its cuddly-looking characters with silly names. Biomutant is a robust and enthralling RPG with a lot to offer and plenty of ways to see it play out.

Biomutant Review: A Fuzzy-Wuzzy Fable
NieR Replicant Ver.1.22474487139... Review - The Ultimate Version

NieR Replicant Ver.1.22474487139... Review - The Ultimate Version

game review22 April 2021

NieR Replicant is an enthralling experience that will keep you hooked with its mysterious plot and climactic boss battles. This is the version of the game you will want to play even if you played it over a decade ago.

NieR Replicant Ver.1.22474487139... Review - The Ultimate Version
Monster Hunter Rise Review: An Exciting New Chapter in Monster Hunting

Monster Hunter Rise Review: An Exciting New Chapter in Monster Hunting

game review09 April 2021

A complex and layered RPG experience sugarcoated with hack-and-slash action? It must be the new Monster Hunter Rise. The latest game in the popular series brings some exciting new features, but of course focuses on hunting terrifying monsters.

Monster Hunter Rise Review: An Exciting New Chapter in Monster Hunting
Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town Review: A World to Get Lost In

Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town Review: A World to Get Lost In

game review23 March 2021

Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town has you managing the farm that supports the growing town nearby. If that sounds like an actual job, that’s because sometimes it’s not that far off.

Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town Review: A World to Get Lost In
Loop Hero is The Best PC Game This March!

Loop Hero is The Best PC Game This March!

revisiting11 March 2021

Creating a game that combines several different types of gameplay is rarely a successful endeavor. The creators from Four Quarters studio, however, make it seem completely effortless.

Loop Hero is The Best PC Game This March!
Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood Review - Bland, Boring, Not About Werewolves

Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood Review - Bland, Boring, Not About Werewolves

game review04 February 2021

The old and beloved RPG system is back, this time as a video game. Will Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood live up to fans' expectations? Read our review.

Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood Review - Bland, Boring, Not About Werewolves
Cyberpunk 2077 on PS4 is a Disaster. We Were Supposed to Burn City, not Consoles

Cyberpunk 2077 on PS4 is a Disaster. We Were Supposed to Burn City, not Consoles

game review16 December 2020

Cyberpunk 2077 is a great game that can delight you. As long as you're playing PC or next-gen. I played on the basic PS4 and a great I have perhaps seen, but buried underneath a rubble of issues.

Cyberpunk 2077 on PS4 is a Disaster. We Were Supposed to Burn City, not Consoles
Cyberpunk 2077 Review - Samurai, You've Got a Great RPG to Play!

Cyberpunk 2077 Review - Samurai, You've Got a Great RPG to Play!

game review07 December 2020

The newest game from CD Projekt Red is proof that The Witcher 3 was not an accident. It's a great RPG mixed with action, which could use one more small delay – just to clean all the bugs.

Cyberpunk 2077 Review - Samurai, You've Got a Great RPG to Play!
World of Warcraft: Shadowlands Review - 75% Legion; 25% New

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands Review - 75% Legion; 25% New

game review07 December 2020

The latest addition to the king of MMORPG has already been with us for some time. And you know what? It's pretty good, but Blizzard didn't have to rush this extension.

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands Review - 75% Legion; 25% New
Demon’s Souls is Hard, But Players are Worse

Demon’s Souls is Hard, But Players are Worse

revisiting24 November 2020

You thought the game was frustrating? Well, it is, but not nearly as actual players. Demon’s Souls showed it years ago, and reminds us about it today, with the remake.

Demon’s Souls is Hard, But Players are Worse
The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion – Once Slayer of PCs, Now Nearly Neglected

The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion – Once Slayer of PCs, Now Nearly Neglected

revisiting27 September 2020

I have fond memories of Morrowind. I don't have too much memories with Skyrim, because I'm still playing it. And what about Oblivion? The fourth installment in the series seem the most forgotten, though it's certainly an important link.

The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion – Once Slayer of PCs, Now Nearly Neglected
Wasteland 3 Review – The RPG I've Been Waiting For!

Wasteland 3 Review – The RPG I've Been Waiting For!

game review02 September 2020

Brian Fargo decided to show us the postapocalyptic world of the Wasteland series once again. But this time, we leave the deserts of Arizona and go to the snow-covered, mile-high Colorado.

Wasteland 3 Review – The RPG I've Been Waiting For!
Nintendo Delivers Once Again! – Paper Mario: The Origami King Review

Nintendo Delivers Once Again! – Paper Mario: The Origami King Review

game review15 July 2020

The new Paper Mario is a very lightweight RPG and a lot of humour, colour and flat paper creatures turned by the title king into ominous origami versions. And of course Mario and a certain princess to save.

Nintendo Delivers Once Again! – Paper Mario: The Origami King Review
Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition Review – Epic Adventure, Good Remaster!

Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition Review – Epic Adventure, Good Remaster!

game review27 May 2020

Xenoblade Chronicles is a cult-classic jRPG. The original definitely stood out with a fantastic storyline and great characters. The remaster can be ambiguous at times, but overall proves a fantastic return with a few awesome ideas.

Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition Review – Epic Adventure, Good Remaster!
5 Reasons to Love Fallout 76

5 Reasons to Love Fallout 76

revisiting21 April 2020

Can you like Fallout 76? You sure can – I do and I'm not ashamed of it! I can even give you five good reasons why that is.

5 Reasons to Love Fallout 76
Final Fantasy VII Remake – Review of the Most Iconic jRPG Ever

Final Fantasy VII Remake – Review of the Most Iconic jRPG Ever

game review06 April 2020

Final Fantasy VII Remake is definitely more than a game calculated to prey on nostalgia. In fact, it's probably Square Enix' bravest game in many years. You don't want to miss this adventure.

Final Fantasy VII Remake – Review of the Most Iconic jRPG Ever
Playing Bannerlord I Have One Question: Why Did They Need a Decade?!

Playing Bannerlord I Have One Question: Why Did They Need a Decade?!

revisiting02 April 2020

Mount and Blade 2 enters Steam – it's early access, but still. You can pay and you can play. I played, and you know what? It feels exactly the same as in the original, with emphasis on "exactly the same." What have they been doing these 10 years?

Playing Bannerlord I Have One Question: Why Did They Need a Decade?!
Nioh 2 Review – Make Me Wanna Die 1000 Times

Nioh 2 Review – Make Me Wanna Die 1000 Times

game review10 March 2020

When I started writing this review, I was tempted to follow Team Ninja's example and just copy whole paragraphs from the first game text, change headlines and add a few small changes. Fun fact: that review would mostly be accurate and relevant.

Nioh 2 Review – Make Me Wanna Die 1000 Times
Wolcen Review – Devilishly Difficult Love

Wolcen Review – Devilishly Difficult Love

game review21 February 2020

Wolcen: The Lords of Mayhem, an independent hack'n'slash, scored a dragon entrance that other Diablo competitors - Path of Exile and Grim Dawn - could only dream of. See why this hack'n'slash has caused so much excitement.

Wolcen Review – Devilishly Difficult Love
Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot Review – Five Days of Fun with Average Game

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot Review – Five Days of Fun with Average Game

game review24 January 2020

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot is a game for fans still overflowing with sentiment to Son Goku. And only for them. Everyone else should keep on looking.

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot Review – Five Days of Fun with Average Game
Pokemon Sword Review – It's not very Effective!

Pokemon Sword Review – It's not very Effective!

game review25 November 2019

Pokemon Sword and Shield are extremely secure investments – we get what we got 23 years ago, but in a new graphic design. And although the series remains amusing and enchanting, you can't deny that rotten wood is gaping from underneath the colorful paint.

Pokemon Sword Review – It's not very Effective!
Meet 2019's Most Amazing Game – Disco Elysium, a Quirky RPG from Estonia

Meet 2019's Most Amazing Game – Disco Elysium, a Quirky RPG from Estonia

game review21 November 2019

[Review updated] A depraved cop investigates a degenerate industrial world, where racism is ubiquitous, the specter of communism fuels class struggles, and the good and evil are meaningless constructs. Disco Elysium, this year's most ambitious RPG

Meet 2019's Most Amazing Game – Disco Elysium, a Quirky RPG from Estonia
Stygian : Reign of the Old Ones Review – Lovecraft Doesn't Die

Stygian : Reign of the Old Ones Review – Lovecraft Doesn't Die

game review07 November 2019

Stygian: Reign of the Old Ones is one of those games you will love and hate at the same time – you just have to like the dense climate of Lovecraft's mythology and, like me, bear all the glitches that make completing the game neigh impossible.

Stygian : Reign of the Old Ones Review – Lovecraft Doesn't Die
The Outer Worlds Review – RPG of the Year? Yeah, of 2012

The Outer Worlds Review – RPG of the Year? Yeah, of 2012

game review22 October 2019

A year ago, Obsidian heralded The Outer Worlds on the wave of severe criticism of Fallout 76. Today, when Bethesda no longer provides the blanket of a terrible RPG release, things aren't so pretty anymore.

The Outer Worlds Review – RPG of the Year? Yeah, of 2012