Games Encyclopedia Top Games PC PS4 PS3 Xbox One Xbox 360 Switch Android iOS Rankings Images Companies
Game Box for LEGO Harry Potter Collection (PS4)

LEGO Harry Potter Collection

A set of two enhanced parts of the LEGO Harry Potter series for the eighth generation consoles, originally released in 2010-2011 by Traveller's Tales and Warner Bros Interactive Entertainment.

Arcade | TPP | fantasy | books | Harry Potter | videos | humorous | package | for 2 people | co-op | action adventure | splitscreen

LEGO Harry Potter Collection cover

Official website

Game mode: single / multiplayer

Multiplayer mode: Internet / common screen

game release date:




XONE Switch

The Lego Harry Potter Collection is a set of LEGO Harry Potter games: Years 1-4 and LEGO Harry Potter: Both productions have been graphically refreshed, receiving, among other things, a better lighting system and new special effects. In addition, there are two add-ons in the package. One is a set of five spells (Cantis, Densaugeo, Ducklifors, Melofors and Tentaclifors) called Spell Pack, and the other is the Character Pack, which contains ten characters unavailable in "saucers". They are: Gryffindor, Harry (in a costume for a Christmas ball), Helga Hufflepuff, Lockhart (in a security jacket), Luna (in a fan costume), Irytek, Hermione (in a ball dress), Ron Weasley (Ghoul), Rowena Ravenclaw and Salazar Slytherin. The other elements, i.e. the mechanics of the game and the plot, did not undergo any changes. The collection is produced by Traveller's Tales studio, known from other games from the LEGO series.


W LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4 We play the role of a young sorcerer Harry Potter, with whom we experience the greatest adventures known from the first four books by J.K. Rowling and films produced by Warner Bros. At LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 we get to know other events, shown in the last three parts of a saga written by a British writer.


Lego Harry Potter Collection is a three-dimensional platformer whose formula is almost identical to all other LEGO games created by Traveller's Tales. Players take on the role of a number of characters unlocked as the game progresses. Each of them has a skill useful during the exploration of the shared locations. This means that you should return to the already counted levels after gaining access to new heroes, because you can get to previously inaccessible places. In addition, on practically every level we compete with our opponents and collect coins. Of course, due to the fact that we are dealing with a game with Harry Potter, it did not lack various activities related to the magical fach. While having fun, we take part in lessons where we learn spells, prepare potions and fly on a broomstick.

LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4 is a bit more colorful and fun than LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7, because in this part of the authors took care of a darker atmosphere, which is also distinguished by the latest books and films based on this brand. In both cases, however, there was no shortage of opportunities to play in the cooperation mode, in which together with a friend we can finish the whole story. The key to this is proper cooperation, and a good accessibility of the game makes it possible for even beginner players to join it.

Please let us know if you have any comments or suggestions regarding this description.

See/Add Comments