Games Encyclopedia Top Games PC PS4 PS3 Xbox One Xbox 360 Switch Android iOS Rankings Images Companies
Game Box for Wu-Tang: Taste the Pain (PS1)

Wu-Tang: Taste the Pain PS1

A three-dimensional fight that can be played simultaneously by up to four players. The production takes advantage of the image of the popular music group Wu-Tang, whose members appear as playable characters.

Fighting | multiplayer | splitscreen

Sony PlayStation 1
Wu-Tang: Taste the Pain cover

publisher: Activision Blizzard

Game mode: single / multiplayer

Multiplayer mode: common screen, players: 1 - 4

English language game language: English

game release date for PS1:


Wu-Tang: Taste the Pain (also known as Wu-Tang: Shaolin Style) is a three-dimensional fight released for PS1 platform, in which up to four players can participate in the clashes simultaneously. The production uses the image and music of the popular rapper group Wu-Tang Clan, in which members can play while playing.


The story presented in Wu-Tang: Taste the Pain on PS1 tells the story of the adepts of wu-tang, an ancient kung-fu variety. Their master is kidnapped by an evil warrior, Mong Zhu, who wants to bring out the secrets of the wu-tang style. The Adepts, not wanting to allow it, set off on a chase, which will take them from North America directly to the heart of China.


Released on PS1 platform Wu-Tang: Taste the Pain compared to other three-dimensional battles is distinguished by the fact that in clashes usually as many as four warriors participate at the same time. In addition, the loss of the entire life bar of a character does not automatically exclude them from the duel. Instead, it loses one of several "lives" that it has. Only the loss of all of them causes a permanent interruption of the participation in the battle. Battles last until a single player or team remains in the ring.

Another interesting variety of clashes are special finishing blows, inspired by the "fatality" known from the Mortal Kombat series. These blows can be made at the end of the duel - each character has five variants, four of which must be unlocked first.

The production can boast of a highly developed feature mode, in which, in addition to winning standard duels, the player often has to overcome other types of challenges. These included, for example, making combinations of attacks of a certain length or visiting designated sites.

Please let us know if you have any comments or suggestions regarding this description.

Age Rating

age requirements: 18+

See/Add Comments