Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Game reviews

Reviews and scores of the most important and popular video games

Platform
Genre
Previous Years
Demon’s Souls is Hard, But Players are Worse

Demon’s Souls is Hard, But Players are Worse

revisiting24 November 2020

You thought the game was frustrating? Well, it is, but not nearly as actual players. Demon’s Souls showed it years ago, and reminds us about it today, with the remake.

Demon’s Souls is Hard, But Players are Worse
Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity Review - 75,000 Monsters Killed and I Loved Every Minute

Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity Review - 75,000 Monsters Killed and I Loved Every Minute

game review18 November 2020

Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity may not be the Zelda you've been waiting for – but it's a really good musou game that will let you kill dozens of hours and thousands of enemies.

Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity Review - 75,000 Monsters Killed and I Loved Every Minute
Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War Review. Cold War, Hot Choices

Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War Review. Cold War, Hot Choices

game review13 November 2020

After a great reboot of the Modern Warfare series, the Black Ops series has also been revived. The adventures of Mason, Woods and Hudson are back in style, as Cold War brings one of the best campaigns in the history of CoD!

Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War Review. Cold War, Hot Choices
Jurassic World Evolution: Complete Edition Review - Dinotopia on Couch

Jurassic World Evolution: Complete Edition Review - Dinotopia on Couch

game review11 November 2020

There's nothing better than a little boring game that hits Switch. While on a PC or PS4 I wouldn't reach for Jurassic World Evolution, this game is perfect for short sessions.

Jurassic World Evolution: Complete Edition Review - Dinotopia on Couch
Assassin's Creed Valhalla Review - The Assassin We All Wanted

Assassin's Creed Valhalla Review - The Assassin We All Wanted

game review09 November 2020

Last week was a hell of a week. I spent it with AC Valhalla, at the side of Eivor, a brave warrior from Norway, who went to England with a bunch of friends to build her house.

Assassin's Creed Valhalla Review - The Assassin We All Wanted
Mario Kart Live Review - An Expensive Gimmick

Mario Kart Live Review - An Expensive Gimmick

game review03 November 2020

Mario Kart Live sounds like a revolution on paper: unfortunately, this revolution ends after two hours, slaughtered by boredom, repetition and technical challenges.

Mario Kart Live Review - An Expensive Gimmick
Watch Dogs: Legion Review - Safe and Polite Revolution

Watch Dogs: Legion Review - Safe and Polite Revolution

game review28 October 2020

Legion isn't the revolution that it was advertised as – and I think that's good. While it's not flawless, it definitely is a satisfying representative of open-world action games.

Watch Dogs: Legion Review - Safe and Polite Revolution
Pikmin 3 Deluxe Review - Nintendo Can Make Strategies!

Pikmin 3 Deluxe Review - Nintendo Can Make Strategies!

game review28 October 2020

A skillful combination of absurd, Nintendo-style themes, exploration and mechanics based on raw material management. Pikmin 3 Deluxe does not change the face of the series, but a few changes from the Wii U version encourage you to meet again.

Pikmin 3 Deluxe Review - Nintendo Can Make Strategies!
Ghostrunner Review - Eat Your Heart Out, Faith

Ghostrunner Review - Eat Your Heart Out, Faith

game review26 October 2020

I've just finished a really great first-person Polish studio game set in a dystopian, futuristic city. And I'm not talking about Cyberpunk 2077 at all - even before its premiere, an excellent Ghostrunner awaits you.

Ghostrunner Review - Eat Your Heart Out, Faith
Phasmophobia Will Give You the Creeps... Unless You're Playing With Friends

Phasmophobia Will Give You the Creeps... Unless You're Playing With Friends

revisiting15 October 2020

However, with a few simple tricks, Phasmophobia intensifies everything that we have experienced so far in the classics, making us pant out of fear, but you can't abuse it.

Phasmophobia Will Give You the Creeps... Unless You're Playing With Friends
Werewolf: The Apocalypse - Heart of the Forest Review - A Howling, Barking, Gripping Adventure

Werewolf: The Apocalypse - Heart of the Forest Review - A Howling, Barking, Gripping Adventure

game review13 October 2020

Heart of the Forest brings an eerie setting, some fantastic writing, and an atmosphere to remember. The game is heavy on text (because, you know, visual novel), but if you're willing to invest the time, it will repay you with a powerful adventure.

Werewolf: The Apocalypse - Heart of the Forest Review - A Howling, Barking, Gripping Adventure
5 Life Lessons from Among Us, the Hellishly Fun Scumbag Simulator

5 Life Lessons from Among Us, the Hellishly Fun Scumbag Simulator

revisiting09 October 2020

There are games that try to make us feel for others, arouse empathy, condemn thoughtless hatred. And there's also Among Us, which says : "I bet five bucks that I'll make you a two-faced pig in two rounds." And believe me, it's right.

5 Life Lessons from Among Us, the Hellishly Fun Scumbag Simulator
FIFA 21 Review - EA Is at It Again

FIFA 21 Review - EA Is at It Again

game review07 October 2020

The new FIFA is as fun and annoying as its previous editions. Although there have been some noticeable changes, the new decade for the series certainly doesn't start with a breakthrough.

FIFA 21 Review - EA Is at It Again
Star Wars: Squadrons Review – Finally, X-Wing vs. TIE Fighter Returns!

Star Wars: Squadrons Review – Finally, X-Wing vs. TIE Fighter Returns!

game review05 October 2020

Star Wars: Squadrons is a reminder that showing the universe of Star Wars from the perspective of a regular fighter pilot is a hit. It's just a pity that there's been a lack of momentum and truly epic action.

Star Wars: Squadrons Review – Finally, X-Wing vs. TIE Fighter Returns!
Crash Bandicoot 4 Review – Crash Returns the Same, Yet Better

Crash Bandicoot 4 Review – Crash Returns the Same, Yet Better

game review02 October 2020

Playing the newest Crash I realized that I've seen it all somewhere before. Familiar mechanics, levels, animations... But you know what? These copied solutions go perfectly together, and we've just got a new king of 3D platformers!

Crash Bandicoot 4 Review – Crash Returns the Same, Yet Better
The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion – Once Slayer of PCs, Now Nearly Neglected

The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion – Once Slayer of PCs, Now Nearly Neglected

revisiting27 September 2020

I have fond memories of Morrowind. I don't have too much memories with Skyrim, because I'm still playing it. And what about Oblivion? The fourth installment in the series seem the most forgotten, though it's certainly an important link.

The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion – Once Slayer of PCs, Now Nearly Neglected
What Do We Do With the Drunken Gameplay - Port Royale 4 Review

What Do We Do With the Drunken Gameplay - Port Royale 4 Review

game review25 September 2020

Port Royale 4 is here. Will the game let us forget the rather unflattering part three of the series, created by the same studio, Gaming Minds? The answer is simple: "No, but..."

What Do We Do With the Drunken Gameplay - Port Royale 4 Review
Mafia: Definitive Edition Review – Proper Remake You Can't Miss

Mafia: Definitive Edition Review – Proper Remake You Can't Miss

game review24 September 2020

The final edition of Mafia caused much excitement among the fans – after all, the studio known for problematic Mafia 3 tackles a legend. The final result is more than pleasing, although not without a few blemishes – still, Hangar 13 shows how it's done.

Mafia: Definitive Edition Review – Proper Remake You Can't Miss
Flight Simulator 2020 – Amazing Details You Might Have Missed

Flight Simulator 2020 – Amazing Details You Might Have Missed

revisiting17 September 2020

Microsoft Flight Simulator is among the most sophisticated video games to ever be released, but like any large game, it comes with a lot of interesting details. We've caught the best of them for you.

Flight Simulator 2020 – Amazing Details You Might Have Missed
Super Mario 3D All-Stars Review – Old-school Mustache on Switch!

Super Mario 3D All-Stars Review – Old-school Mustache on Switch!

game review16 September 2020

The release of Super Mario 64, Super Mario Sunshine and Super Mario Galaxy on Nintendo Switch is a great way to bring the cult and genre-defining platformers to the generation of players who haven't even been born 25 years ago.

Super Mario 3D All-Stars Review – Old-school Mustache on Switch!
How Can EA Get Away With It? The Answer: IKEA Effect

How Can EA Get Away With It? The Answer: IKEA Effect

revisiting15 September 2020

EA gives us more and more extension to the Sims. They're small, but they're not cheap. Thanks to one simple trick, however, the community can't really criticize it anyway.

How Can EA Get Away With It? The Answer: IKEA Effect
Tell Me Why Review – Substance Over Style!

Tell Me Why Review – Substance Over Style!

game review09 September 2020

The new game from the creators of Life is Strange brings a surprisingly sensible approach to difficult subjects, as well as some very powerful emotions and messages.

Tell Me Why Review – Substance Over Style!
Marvel's Avengers Review – Not Bad, Should Only Get Better!

Marvel's Avengers Review – Not Bad, Should Only Get Better!

game review08 September 2020

Marvel's Avengers is a game service that has a nice story campaign and a promising endgame. And since it will be supported for a long time, we hope the developers will mend mistakes and turn a good game into a great one.

Marvel's Avengers Review – Not Bad, Should Only Get Better!
Wasteland 3 Review – The RPG I've Been Waiting For!

Wasteland 3 Review – The RPG I've Been Waiting For!

game review02 September 2020

Brian Fargo decided to show us the postapocalyptic world of the Wasteland series once again. But this time, we leave the deserts of Arizona and go to the snow-covered, mile-high Colorado.

Wasteland 3 Review – The RPG I've Been Waiting For!

We have reviewed over 190 games. If you're looking for professional editorial reviews, ratings, exhaustive tests, or you don't know which computer, console or mobile game to buy - here you will find our recommendations on which games are worth it, and which should be avoided. We especially recommend our reviews of Ghostrunner, Pikmin 3 Deluxe and Watch Dogs: Legion.