Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Game reviews

Reviews and scores of the most important and popular video games

Platform
Genre
Previous Years
Before Your Eyes Review - Keep Blinking and Try Not to Cry

Before Your Eyes Review - Keep Blinking and Try Not to Cry

game review12 April 2021

I can't remember the last time a game was so close to making me cry. Perhaps it was What Remains of Edith Finch? Yes, these two games have a lot in common, including creative gameplay. To fully experience Before Your Eyes you should have a webcam…

Before Your Eyes Review - Keep Blinking and Try Not to Cry
Monster Hunter Rise Review: An Exciting New Chapter in Monster Hunting

Monster Hunter Rise Review: An Exciting New Chapter in Monster Hunting

game review09 April 2021

A complex and layered RPG experience sugarcoated with hack-and-slash action? It must be the new Monster Hunter Rise. The latest game in the popular series brings some exciting new features, but of course focuses on hunting terrifying monsters.

Monster Hunter Rise Review: An Exciting New Chapter in Monster Hunting
Outriders Review - Solid Game, but for Specific Taste

Outriders Review - Solid Game, but for Specific Taste

game review08 April 2021

This story-driven looter shooter thrives as you see it play out. Once you finish it, you will ask yourself what else you can do without getting bored.

Outriders Review - Solid Game, but for Specific Taste
Lost Words: Beyond the Page Review - a Platformer Like No Other

Lost Words: Beyond the Page Review - a Platformer Like No Other

game review01 April 2021

What looks like an average platformer is in fact one of the most emotional games of recent years. The story of young Izzy will touch your soul, no matter if you’re 14 or 44. The only thing missing is the game's average delivery of pure platformer.

Lost Words: Beyond the Page Review - a Platformer Like No Other
Cleanliness, Time, and Perhaps Feminism - The Sims 4: Bust the Dust

Cleanliness, Time, and Perhaps Feminism - The Sims 4: Bust the Dust

revisiting31 March 2021

Today we can say with certainty that video games, firstly, are not art, and secondly, they always have an educational value and teach us important, veritable life lessons.

Cleanliness, Time, and Perhaps Feminism - The Sims 4: Bust the Dust
Black Powder Red Earth Review - A Rage Quitter's Paradise

Black Powder Red Earth Review - A Rage Quitter's Paradise

game review30 March 2021

Black Powder Red Earth is a game based on an interesting idea, but in the end it's more annoying than fun. Definitely not for everyone.

Black Powder Red Earth Review - A Rage Quitter's Paradise
Battle Brothers Switch Review - True Gem for Hundreds of Hours

Battle Brothers Switch Review - True Gem for Hundreds of Hours

game review29 March 2021

2021 is a strange year that will take away a lot of big launches. It doesn't hurt me at all, though, because through Battle Brothers on Switch, I don't have time for anything else anyway.

Battle Brothers Switch Review - True Gem for Hundreds of Hours
Evil Genius 2 Review: A Spiffy Spy-Fi Sim Sequel

Evil Genius 2 Review: A Spiffy Spy-Fi Sim Sequel

game review29 March 2021

Evil Genius 2: World Domination is a real-time strategy sim that lets you build and manage your own criminal syndicate and evil lair. Its customization features and spy-fi aesthetic make for a great time.

Evil Genius 2 Review: A Spiffy Spy-Fi Sim Sequel
Endzone A World Apart Review - It’s the End of the World and I Feel Fine

Endzone A World Apart Review - It’s the End of the World and I Feel Fine

game review28 March 2021

The world has ended, and those who survived are building their settlements. Endzone: A World Apart is an interesting city builder in a post-apocalypse world.

Endzone A World Apart Review - It’s the End of the World and I Feel Fine
Paradise Lost Review - Wolfenstein and BioShock Walk Into a Bar…

Paradise Lost Review - Wolfenstein and BioShock Walk Into a Bar…

game review24 March 2021

Have you ever wondered where the next BioShock game could take place? Paradise Lost won’t give you an answer to that, but it creates a vision so magnificent that I wish 2K Games used it for another installment of this cherished series…

Paradise Lost Review - Wolfenstein and BioShock Walk Into a Bar…
Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town Review: A World to Get Lost In

Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town Review: A World to Get Lost In

game review23 March 2021

Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town has you managing the farm that supports the growing town nearby. If that sounds like an actual job, that’s because sometimes it’s not that far off.

Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town Review: A World to Get Lost In
Loop Hero is The Best PC Game This March!

Loop Hero is The Best PC Game This March!

revisiting11 March 2021

Creating a game that combines several different types of gameplay is rarely a successful endeavor. The creators from Four Quarters studio, however, make it seem completely effortless.

Loop Hero is The Best PC Game This March!
Stronghold: Warlords Review - The Sims Go to War!

Stronghold: Warlords Review - The Sims Go to War!

game review08 March 2021

Stronghold: Warlords allows you to bare-witness the tumultuous history of the Eastern Asian continent, depicting wars of the fearsome Mongol Horde, among others. The game is terribly engrossing, offering diverse missions and even some decisions to make.

Stronghold: Warlords Review - The Sims Go to War!
Chopping Trees is an Adventure, or Why isn't Valheim Boring?

Chopping Trees is an Adventure, or Why isn't Valheim Boring?

revisiting05 March 2021

I don't think I need to convince anyone that Valheim is a sensation. Millions of copies sold, great ratings, and lots of coveragpraising different aspects of the game from graphics to refreshing the survival genre. But I wanted to talk about trees.

Chopping Trees is an Adventure, or Why isn't Valheim Boring?
Anthem - EA's Worst Game Two Years Later

Anthem - EA's Worst Game Two Years Later

revisiting04 March 2021

They that no man ever steps in the same river twice. However, we took a risk and launched Anthem again – a game-service whose support and grand development plans have just been finally and completely cancelled.

Anthem - EA's Worst Game Two Years Later
Breathedge Review - Not Funny Subnautica in Space

Breathedge Review - Not Funny Subnautica in Space

game review27 February 2021

Breathedge is another survival game. This time we will explore space, try to get oxygen and gather resources. Although it is not a bad game, the reception is spoiled by poor humor.

Breathedge Review - Not Funny Subnautica in Space
Nebuchadnezzar Review - Unremarkable Trip to the Past

Nebuchadnezzar Review - Unremarkable Trip to the Past

game review18 February 2021

Nebuchadnezzar is a good game that brings back memories of Impressions Games' productions like Pharaoh or Caesar. And while it's fun to build a city, Nebuchadnezzar suffers from some serious flaws.

Nebuchadnezzar Review - Unremarkable Trip to the Past
Super Mario 3D World + Bowser’s Fury Review. Two Great Games in One!

Super Mario 3D World + Bowser’s Fury Review. Two Great Games in One!

game review13 February 2021

Super Mario 3D World + Bowser’s Fury brings some of the best multiplayer and singleplayer Mario experiences together. It’s a great way to send off Super Mario’s 35th Anniversary.

Super Mario 3D World + Bowser’s Fury Review. Two Great Games in One!
Little Nightmares 2 Review - Can't Sleep, Monster Will Eat Me

Little Nightmares 2 Review - Can't Sleep, Monster Will Eat Me

game review09 February 2021

Little Nightmares 2 is a sequel that's nearing on obsolescence, but comes out on top with a few successful expansions of previous ideas. On top of that, it remains quite creepy, and overall compelling.

Little Nightmares 2 Review - Can't Sleep, Monster Will Eat Me
Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood Review - Bland, Boring, Not About Werewolves

Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood Review - Bland, Boring, Not About Werewolves

game review04 February 2021

The old and beloved RPG system is back, this time as a video game. Will Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood live up to fans' expectations? Read our review.

Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood Review - Bland, Boring, Not About Werewolves
Gods Will Fall Review - A Gripping, Unique Dungeon Crawler!

Gods Will Fall Review - A Gripping, Unique Dungeon Crawler!

game review29 January 2021

This debut original project from British team Clever Beams brings fresh solutions to a tried formula, and definitely comes out on top. Gods Will Fall is a pretty, engrossing, and truly challenging dungeon crawler.

Gods Will Fall Review - A Gripping, Unique Dungeon Crawler!
The Medium Review - More Medium Than Well-Done

The Medium Review - More Medium Than Well-Done

game review27 January 2021

The Medium is an artistic and conceptual feat, but not much more. While it provides an exciting, often eerie setting, it fails at becoming truly compelling because of it's linearity, simplicity, and generally untapped potential.

The Medium Review - More Medium Than Well-Done
Hitman 3 Rules! Review of the Ultimate Agent 47 Game

Hitman 3 Rules! Review of the Ultimate Agent 47 Game

game review22 January 2021

Nearly five years after the first installment of the Hitman reboot was launched, revolutionizing the series and showing a potential new direction for the entire stealth genre, the "World of Assassination" trilogy ends with a satisfying, detailed entry.

Hitman 3 Rules! Review of the Ultimate Agent 47 Game
Cyberpunk 2077 on PS4 is a Disaster. We Were Supposed to Burn City, not Consoles

Cyberpunk 2077 on PS4 is a Disaster. We Were Supposed to Burn City, not Consoles

game review16 December 2020

Cyberpunk 2077 is a great game that can delight you. As long as you're playing PC or next-gen. I played on the basic PS4 and a great I have perhaps seen, but buried underneath a rubble of issues.

Cyberpunk 2077 on PS4 is a Disaster. We Were Supposed to Burn City, not Consoles

We have reviewed over 210 games. If you're looking for professional editorial reviews, ratings, exhaustive tests, or you don't know which computer, console or mobile game to buy - here you will find our recommendations on which games are worth it, and which should be avoided. We especially recommend our reviews of Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town, Paradise Lost and Endzone: A World Apart.