Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Game reviews

Reviews and scores of the most important and popular video games

Platform
Genre
Previous Years
The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion – Once Slayer of PCs, Now Nearly Neglected

The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion Once Slayer of PCs, Now Nearly Neglected

revisiting27 September 2020

I have fond memories of Morrowind. I don't have too much memories with Skyrim, because I'm still playing it. And what about Oblivion? The fourth installment in the series seem the most forgotten, though it's certainly an important link.

The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion Once Slayer of PCs, Now Nearly Neglected
What Do We Do With the Drunken Gameplay - Port Royale 4 Review

What Do We Do With the Drunken Gameplay - Port Royale 4 Review

game review25 September 2020

Port Royale 4 is here. Will the game let us forget the rather unflattering part three of the series, created by the same studio, Gaming Minds? The answer is simple: "No, but..."

What Do We Do With the Drunken Gameplay - Port Royale 4 Review
Mafia: Definitive Edition Review – Proper Remake You Can't Miss

Mafia: Definitive Edition Review Proper Remake You Can't Miss

game review24 September 2020

The final edition of Mafia caused much excitement among the fans after all, the studio known for problematic Mafia 3 tackles a legend. The final result is more than pleasing, although not without a few blemishes still, Hangar 13 shows how it's done.

Mafia: Definitive Edition Review Proper Remake You Can't Miss
Flight Simulator 2020 – Amazing Details You Might Have Missed

Flight Simulator 2020 Amazing Details You Might Have Missed

revisiting17 September 2020

Microsoft Flight Simulator is among the most sophisticated video games to ever be released, but like any large game, it comes with a lot of interesting details. We've caught the best of them for you.

Flight Simulator 2020 Amazing Details You Might Have Missed
Super Mario 3D All-Stars Review – Old-school Mustache on Switch!

Super Mario 3D All-Stars Review Old-school Mustache on Switch!

game review16 September 2020

The release of Super Mario 64, Super Mario Sunshine and Super Mario Galaxy on Nintendo Switch is a great way to bring the cult and genre-defining platformers to the generation of players who haven't even been born 25 years ago.

Super Mario 3D All-Stars Review Old-school Mustache on Switch!
How Can EA Get Away With It? The Answer: IKEA Effect

How Can EA Get Away With It? The Answer: IKEA Effect

revisiting15 September 2020

EA gives us more and more extension to the Sims. They're small, but they're not cheap. Thanks to one simple trick, however, the community can't really criticize it anyway.

How Can EA Get Away With It? The Answer: IKEA Effect
Tell Me Why Review – Substance Over Style!

Tell Me Why Review Substance Over Style!

game review09 September 2020

The new game from the creators of Life is Strange brings a surprisingly sensible approach to difficult subjects, as well as some very powerful emotions and messages.

Tell Me Why Review Substance Over Style!
Marvel's Avengers Review – Not Bad, Should Only Get Better!

Marvel's Avengers Review Not Bad, Should Only Get Better!

game review08 September 2020

Marvel's Avengers is a game service that has a nice story campaign and a promising endgame. And since it will be supported for a long time, we hope the developers will mend mistakes and turn a good game into a great one.

Marvel's Avengers Review Not Bad, Should Only Get Better!
Wasteland 3 Review – The RPG I've Been Waiting For!

Wasteland 3 Review The RPG I've Been Waiting For!

game review02 September 2020

Brian Fargo decided to show us the postapocalyptic world of the Wasteland series once again. But this time, we leave the deserts of Arizona and go to the snow-covered, mile-high Colorado.

Wasteland 3 Review The RPG I've Been Waiting For!
Iron Harvest Review – The RTS that Won't Surprise You with Anything

Iron Harvest Review The RTS that Won't Surprise You with Anything

game review02 September 2020

How often does a series of concept artworks becomes a pop culture franchise? Iron Harvest, based on the works of Jakub Rozalski, is the only such case I know, but is it a good game? Well...

Iron Harvest Review The RTS that Won't Surprise You with Anything
Review – Crusader Kings 3 is a Game without Competition

Review Crusader Kings 3 is a Game without Competition

game review31 August 2020

The most complex simulator of a medieval ruler returns after more than eight years. It's an absolutely mighty game with two major drawbacks.

Review Crusader Kings 3 is a Game without Competition
Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020 Review – The Biggest Sandbox Ever

Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020 Review The Biggest Sandbox Ever

game review23 August 2020

The whole planet, one mouse click away, at your own home. The world's greatest metropolises in a next-generation setting, completely realistic and scailed. Flight Simulator 2020 is a prelude to the next generation of games.

Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020 Review The Biggest Sandbox Ever
5 Good Reasons to Play Horizon Zero Dawn on PC

5 Good Reasons to Play Horizon Zero Dawn on PC

revisiting07 August 2020

Sony seems to be teasing users of PC, only a few months before the launch of next-gen inviting them to the club and saying "wish you were here." After three years, Horizon: Zero Dawn releases on Windows PC, and we came to tell you why it's worth the time.

5 Good Reasons to Play Horizon Zero Dawn on PC
Nintendo Delivers Once Again! – Paper Mario: The Origami King Review

Nintendo Delivers Once Again! Paper Mario: The Origami King Review

game review15 July 2020

The new Paper Mario is a very lightweight RPG and a lot of humour, colour and flat paper creatures turned by the title king into ominous origami versions. And of course Mario and a certain princess to save.

Nintendo Delivers Once Again! Paper Mario: The Origami King Review
Ghost of Tsushima Review - The Last Wind of PlayStation 4

Ghost of Tsushima Review - The Last Wind of PlayStation 4

game review14 July 2020

With Ghost of Tsushima, Sony says farewell to PS4 with style. This action-adventure game is packed with oriental vibe and brings a breeze of new and interesting content.

Ghost of Tsushima Review - The Last Wind of PlayStation 4
A Classic Adventure in Modern Setting – Beyond a Steel Sky review

A Classic Adventure in Modern Setting Beyond a Steel Sky review

game review10 July 2020

Beyond a Steel Sky proves that even a quarter of a century is worth waiting for a proper sequel. Or that today it's worth looking at the 26-year-old Amiga game to have more fun with this newer production.

A Classic Adventure in Modern Setting Beyond a Steel Sky review
The Best Among the Worst – Review of Deadly Premonition 2

The Best Among the Worst Review of Deadly Premonition 2

game review08 July 2020

Swery will surprise no one any more because everyone knows what he's capable of. That's why Deadly Premonition 2 isn't surprising. It's the best of the worst games to hit the market this year. A true game for the chosen ones.

The Best Among the Worst Review of Deadly Premonition 2
Desperados 3 Review – The Perfect Nine!

Desperados 3 Review The Perfect Nine!

game review16 June 2020

Thanks to the Mimimi Games, the genre established by the unforgettable Commandos makes a big return. With their second stealth-RTS, the German studio not only solidified it's reputation as masters of the genre, but also brought Desperados back to life!

Desperados 3 Review The Perfect Nine!
The Last of Us 2 Review – A Game to Set the World on Fire

The Last of Us 2 Review A Game to Set the World on Fire

game review12 June 2020

We awaited The Last of Us: Part II like salvation. And you know what? The 2020 game of the year title is going to be a duel between Cyberpunk 2077 and Naughty Dog's new opus magnum.

The Last of Us 2 Review A Game to Set the World on Fire
First Time Playing: Assassin's Creed 1 in 2020 Feels... Good

First Time Playing: Assassin's Creed 1 in 2020 Feels... Good

revisiting05 June 2020

As a younger gamer, I've never had a chance of really experiencing the origins of the famous Assassins Creed series. I changed that in 2020, and it actually convinced me to the franchise more than any of the latest installments.

First Time Playing: Assassin's Creed 1 in 2020 Feels... Good
Valorant Review – Great Combination of Tried Ideas

Valorant Review Great Combination of Tried Ideas

game review03 June 2020

Riot Games has been assembling different ideas for a long time and created a shooter like the Frankenstein's monster. But it worked out a little better for them.

Valorant Review Great Combination of Tried Ideas
For Your Freedom and Ours – Liberated Review

For Your Freedom and Ours Liberated Review

game review01 June 2020

When it comes to dystopia, nothing beats the Eastern bloc. Liberated is an innovative project of an indie studio from Warsaw. It is ambitious and interesting and at the same time beautifully... drawn?

For Your Freedom and Ours Liberated Review
Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition Review – Epic Adventure, Good Remaster!

Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition Review Epic Adventure, Good Remaster!

game review27 May 2020

Xenoblade Chronicles is a cult-classic jRPG. The original definitely stood out with a fantastic storyline and great characters. The remaster can be ambiguous at times, but overall proves a fantastic return with a few awesome ideas.

Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition Review Epic Adventure, Good Remaster!
Minecraft: Dungeons Review – Perfect Diablo for Kids

Minecraft: Dungeons Review Perfect Diablo for Kids

game review25 May 2020

The brand-new Minecraft is a hack'n'slash. Mojang's unexpected romance turned out to be quite successful, but at the same time it leaves a certain disappointment with untapped potential.

Minecraft: Dungeons Review Perfect Diablo for Kids

We have reviewed over 170 games. If you're looking for professional editorial reviews, ratings, exhaustive tests, or you don't know which computer, console or mobile game to buy - here you will find our recommendations on which games are worth it, and which should be avoided. We especially recommend our reviews of Crusader Kings III, Iron Harvest and Wasteland 3.