Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

The Best Among the Worst Review of Deadly Premonition 2

The Last of Us 2 Review A Game to Set the World on Fire

Valorant Review Great Combination of Tried Ideas

Animal Crossing: New Horizons Review Just Chill, Relax and Play

For Your Freedom and Ours Liberated Review

Desperados 3 Review The Perfect Nine!

The Witcher 3: The Wild Hunt Switch Review The Art of Compromise

VirtuaVerse Review Perfect Cyberpunk is Pixel Art Mixed With Synthwave

Game reviews

Reviews and scores of the most important and popular video games

We have reviewed over 160 games. If you're looking for professional editorial reviews, ratings, exhaustive tests, or you don't know which computer, console or mobile game to buy - here you will find our recommendations on which games are worth it, and which should be avoided. We especially recommend our reviews of The Last of Us: Part II, Desperados III and Deadly Premonition 2: A Blessing in Disguise.

Platform
Genre
Previous Years
The Best Among the Worst – Review of Deadly Premonition 2
The Best Among the Worst Review of Deadly Premonition 2

game review08 July 2020

Swery will surprise no one any more because everyone knows what he's capable of. That's why Deadly Premonition 2 isn't surprising. It's the best of the worst games to hit the market this year. A true game for the chosen ones.

Desperados 3 Review – The Perfect Nine!
Desperados 3 Review The Perfect Nine!

game review16 June 2020

Thanks to the Mimimi Games, the genre established by the unforgettable Commandos makes a big return. With their second stealth-RTS, the German studio not only solidified it's reputation as masters of the genre, but also brought Desperados back to life!

The Last of Us 2 Review – A Game to Set the World on Fire
The Last of Us 2 Review A Game to Set the World on Fire

game review12 June 2020

We awaited The Last of Us: Part II like salvation. And you know what? The 2020 game of the year title is going to be a duel between Cyberpunk 2077 and Naughty Dog's new opus magnum.

First Time Playing: Assassin's Creed 1 in 2020 Feels... Good
First Time Playing: Assassin's Creed 1 in 2020 Feels... Good

revisiting05 June 2020

As a younger gamer, I've never had a chance of really experiencing the origins of the famous Assassins Creed series. I changed that in 2020, and it actually convinced me to the franchise more than any of the latest installments.

Valorant Review – Great Combination of Tried Ideas
Valorant Review Great Combination of Tried Ideas

game review03 June 2020

Riot Games has been assembling different ideas for a long time and created a shooter like the Frankenstein's monster. But it worked out a little better for them.

For Your Freedom and Ours – Liberated Review
For Your Freedom and Ours Liberated Review

game review01 June 2020

When it comes to dystopia, nothing beats the Eastern bloc. Liberated is an innovative project of an indie studio from Warsaw. It is ambitious and interesting and at the same time beautifully... drawn?

Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition Review – Epic Adventure, Good Remaster!
Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition Review Epic Adventure, Good Remaster!

game review27 May 2020

Xenoblade Chronicles is a cult-classic jRPG. The original definitely stood out with a fantastic storyline and great characters. The remaster can be ambiguous at times, but overall proves a fantastic return with a few awesome ideas.

Minecraft: Dungeons Review – Perfect Diablo for Kids
Minecraft: Dungeons Review Perfect Diablo for Kids

game review25 May 2020

The brand-new Minecraft is a hack'n'slash. Mojang's unexpected romance turned out to be quite successful, but at the same time it leaves a certain disappointment with untapped potential.

VirtuaVerse Review – Perfect Cyberpunk is Pixel Art Mixed With Synthwave
VirtuaVerse Review Perfect Cyberpunk is Pixel Art Mixed With Synthwave

game review24 May 2020

VirtuaVerse is a monument of pixel art and synthwave. An eye-catching and ear-pleasing journey to the 80's that revives the dusty point'n'click adventure genre.

There's More to The Sims 4 Eco Lifestyle than Sexy Times in Dumpsters
There's More to The Sims 4 Eco Lifestyle than Sexy Times in Dumpsters

revisiting23 May 2020

I played The Sims 4 Eco Lifestyle. I hugged bugs and garbage bags. I slept in a dumpster, I ate in it, used it as a place to cultivate the body and soul; it was a source of livelihood. It was my personal IKEA. And I could slide ladders like firemen!

Weird Times, When Online Shooter Preserves Friendship
Weird Times, When Online Shooter Preserves Friendship

revisiting21 May 2020

Call of Duty: Warzone moved my entire social life to the fictional Verdansk. Unfortunately, all my problems followed.

Gears Tactics Review – Tactical Strategy for Dummies
Gears Tactics Review Tactical Strategy for Dummies

game review28 April 2020

The Gears of War series just got a new entry, but this time, we don't pull the trigger we tell others when to do it and who to shoot at. How do you make a strategy out of a shooter?

Escape from Tarkov – Difficult Love, Love Nontheless
Escape from Tarkov Difficult Love, Love Nontheless

revisiting26 April 2020

Escape from Tarkov is still a technical mess after all the years. It makes you more stressed than relaxed, it keeps taking things away, it's completely unpredictable. And yet I still love this game.

XCOM: Chimera Squad – Inexpensive, but Not Cheap
XCOM: Chimera Squad Inexpensive, but Not Cheap

game review24 April 2020

XCOM: Chimera Squad came right out of the blue like a flying saucer crashing on a radio tower; we're not even back on our feet, and the game's already on Steam.

5 Reasons to Love Fallout 76
5 Reasons to Love Fallout 76

revisiting21 April 2020

Can you like Fallout 76? You sure can I do and I'm not ashamed of it! I can even give you five good reasons why that is.

The Division's Depiction of Epidemic is Way Too Real
The Division's Depiction of Epidemic is Way Too Real

revisiting11 April 2020

The first part of The Division did not have an impressive plot, but the collectibles contain something more interesting. The chronicle of the outbreak, which is eerily reminiscent of current developments in New York and elsewhere in the world.

Final Fantasy VII Remake – Review of the Most Iconic jRPG Ever
Final Fantasy VII Remake Review of the Most Iconic jRPG Ever

game review06 April 2020

Final Fantasy VII Remake is definitely more than a game calculated to prey on nostalgia. In fact, it's probably Square Enix' bravest game in many years. You don't want to miss this adventure.

Playing Bannerlord I Have One Question: Why Did They Need a Decade?!
Playing Bannerlord I Have One Question: Why Did They Need a Decade?!

revisiting02 April 2020

Mount and Blade 2 enters Steam it's early access, but still. You can pay and you can play. I played, and you know what? It feels exactly the same as in the original, with emphasis on "exactly the same." What have they been doing these 10 years?

Half-Life Alyx Review – the Best Game You'll Never Play
Half-Life Alyx Review the Best Game You'll Never Play

game review30 March 2020

Half-Life is one of the most important series that has changed the face of video games forever. Alyx is not only one of the best VR games I have played. It's one of the best games I've ever played!

Doom Eternal Review – Demon's is in the Details
Doom Eternal Review Demon's is in the Details

game review17 March 2020

Doom Eternal improves on and adds to the formula of the previous so intently that sometimes it feels exaggerated. Luckily, the game provides unmatched experience of murdering demons. In this competition, Slayer offers an eternal guarantee of quality.

Animal Crossing: New Horizons Review – Just Chill, Relax and Play
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Review Just Chill, Relax and Play

game review16 March 2020

Animal Crossing: New Horizons will become part of your daily routine. Besides work, school, lunches and meetings with friends, you will catch butterflies and fish every day. And you're gonna enjoy it, because it's one of the best games of the year.

Call of Duty Warzone in Free-to-Play – Finally, Mature Fortnite!
Call of Duty Warzone in Free-to-Play Finally, Mature Fortnite!

revisiting13 March 2020

Modern Warfare: Warzone is a correct royal battle, with all the burden and blessings of this genre, and a few interesting solutions. Still, it's biggest advantage is that it's a free and modern Call of Duty!

Nioh 2 Review – Make Me Wanna Die 1000 Times
Nioh 2 Review Make Me Wanna Die 1000 Times

game review10 March 2020

When I started writing this review, I was tempted to follow Team Ninja's example and just copy whole paragraphs from the first game text, change headlines and add a few small changes. Fun fact: that review would mostly be accurate and relevant.

How to Make a Perfect Game? Ori and the Will of the Wisps Review
How to Make a Perfect Game? Ori and the Will of the Wisps Review

game review10 March 2020

Ori and the Blind Forest was an outstanding game. Its creators were probably aware of this and knew that in order for the sequel to match the original, several changes had to be made. Did it work?