Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Final Fantasy VII Remake – Review of the Most Iconic jRPG Ever

Half-Life Alyx Review – the Best Game You'll Never Play

Doom Eternal Review – Demon's is in the Details

Nioh 2 Review – Make Me Wanna Die 1000 Times

The Witcher 3: The Wild Hunt Switch Review – The Art of Compromise

Wolcen Review – Devilishly Difficult Love

Corruption 2029 Review – Cyborgs Lose to Mutants

Animal Crossing: New Horizons Review – Just Chill, Relax and Play

Game reviews

Reviews and scores of the most important and popular video games

We have reviewed over 140 games. If you're looking for professional editorial reviews, ratings, exhaustive tests, or you don't know which computer, console or mobile game to buy - here you will find our recommendations on which games are worth it, and which should be avoided. We especially recommend our reviews of Ori and the Will of the Wisps, NiOh 2 and Animal Crossing: New Horizons.

Platform
Genre
Previous Years
Final Fantasy VII Remake – Review of the Most Iconic jRPG Ever
Final Fantasy VII Remake – Review of the Most Iconic jRPG Ever

game review06 April 2020

Final Fantasy VII Remake is definitely more than a game calculated to prey on nostalgia. In fact, it's probably Square Enix' bravest game in many years. You don't want to miss this adventure.

Playing Bannerlord I Have One Question: Why Did They Need a Decade?!
Playing Bannerlord I Have One Question: Why Did They Need a Decade?!

revisiting02 April 2020

Mount and Blade 2 enters Steam – it's early access, but still. You can pay and you can play. I played, and you know what? It feels exactly the same as in the original, with emphasis on "exactly the same." What have they been doing these 10 years?

Half-Life Alyx Review – the Best Game You'll Never Play
Half-Life Alyx Review – the Best Game You'll Never Play

game review30 March 2020

Half-Life is one of the most important series that has changed the face of video games forever. Alyx is not only one of the best VR games I have played. It's one of the best games I've ever played!

Doom Eternal Review – Demon's is in the Details
Doom Eternal Review – Demon's is in the Details

game review17 March 2020

Doom Eternal improves on and adds to the formula of the previous so intently that sometimes it feels exaggerated. Luckily, the game provides unmatched experience of murdering demons. In this competition, Slayer offers an eternal guarantee of quality.

Animal Crossing: New Horizons Review – Just Chill, Relax and Play
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Review – Just Chill, Relax and Play

game review16 March 2020

Animal Crossing: New Horizons will become part of your daily routine. Besides work, school, lunches and meetings with friends, you will catch butterflies and fish every day. And you're gonna enjoy it, because it's one of the best games of the year.

Call of Duty Warzone in Free-to-Play – Finally, Mature Fortnite!
Call of Duty Warzone in Free-to-Play – Finally, Mature Fortnite!

revisiting13 March 2020

Modern Warfare: Warzone is a correct royal battle, with all the burden and blessings of this genre, and a few interesting solutions. Still, it's biggest advantage is that it's a free and modern Call of Duty!

Nioh 2 Review – Make Me Wanna Die 1000 Times
Nioh 2 Review – Make Me Wanna Die 1000 Times

game review10 March 2020

When I started writing this review, I was tempted to follow Team Ninja's example and just copy whole paragraphs from the first game text, change headlines and add a few small changes. Fun fact: that review would mostly be accurate and relevant.

How to Make a Perfect Game? Ori and the Will of the Wisps Review
How to Make a Perfect Game? Ori and the Will of the Wisps Review

game review10 March 2020

Ori and the Blind Forest was an outstanding game. Its creators were probably aware of this and knew that in order for the sequel to match the original, several changes had to be made. Did it work?

Spending $10 for Laundry in The Sims 4 was the Worst Decision I Made This Year
Spending $10 for Laundry in The Sims 4 was the Worst Decision I Made This Year

revisiting09 March 2020

I'm a lady and I love to do laundry. I also like to vacuum. I hate to cook for it, I swear like a shoemaker and I can't walk in heels. But I do love doing laundry – so much, that I paid for a laundry related add-on to The Sims 4. It was a bad decision.

The Last Sky – Road to Nirvana
The Last Sky – Road to Nirvana

game review04 March 2020

The Last Sky is a blend of exploratory adventure and classic platformer. The protagonist is Jake, a war veteran struggling with PTSD, trying to answer the question "what hurts more – what we've done upon others, or what others have done upon us?".

Corruption 2029 Review – Cyborgs Lose to Mutants
Corruption 2029 Review – Cyborgs Lose to Mutants

game review25 February 2020

This wasn't supposed to be another major production from the creators of Mutant Year Zero. But hardly anyone expected so many simplifications in the gameplay formula. Fortunately, the very core of the mechanics remained intact.

The Suicide of Rachel Foster Review – Edith Finch Meets Firewatch
The Suicide of Rachel Foster Review – Edith Finch Meets Firewatch

game review24 February 2020

As the market is saturated with cheap walking sims, it’s getting harder and harder to find an outstanding game in this genre. Developers of The Suicide of Rachel Foster, however, managed to create one. It’s a thrilling adventure you don’t want to miss.

Wolcen Review – Devilishly Difficult Love
Wolcen Review – Devilishly Difficult Love

game review21 February 2020

Wolcen: The Lords of Mayhem, an independent hack'n'slash, scored a dragon entrance that other Diablo competitors - Path of Exile and Grim Dawn - could only dream of. See why this hack'n'slash has caused so much excitement.

The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance Tactics Review – Surprisingly good adaptation!
The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance Tactics Review – Surprisingly good adaptation!

game review10 February 2020

Games based on movies or TV series are usually really bad. The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance Tactics definitely bucks the trend, and is as successful in that, as the Skeks' invasion of the planet Thra.

Oddworld: Stranger's Wrath HD Switch Review – Wild West Like You've Never Seen It
Oddworld: Stranger's Wrath HD Switch Review – Wild West Like You've Never Seen It

game review29 January 2020

Even though it's fifteen years old, Stranger's Wrath is still holding on well, mainly thanks to the extraordinary gunplay and the fascinating game world. But the port on Switch is sloppy, and could have been a lot better.

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot Review – Five Days of Fun with Average Game
Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot Review – Five Days of Fun with Average Game

game review24 January 2020

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot is a game for fans still overflowing with sentiment to Son Goku. And only for them. Everyone else should keep on looking.

Transport Fever 2 Review – Good Sim; Poor Tycoon
Transport Fever 2 Review – Good Sim; Poor Tycoon

game review11 December 2019

Three years seems about enough time to pin-point the shortcomings that stop a good game from being great. Have Urban Games managed to do just that, and is their new Transport Fever 2 a game to match the legendary Transport Tycoon?

Darksiders Genesis Review – Looks like Diablo, but This Still is Darksiders
Darksiders Genesis Review – Looks like Diablo, but This Still is Darksiders

game review04 December 2019

Is there any point in releasing a spin-off prequel after three parts of the series – and switching to isometric perspective? Surprisingly – yes. Genesis is so good, in fact, that I wish it was the first game of this franchise.

Sniper: Ghost Warrior Contracts Review – Sniper Meets Hitman
Sniper: Ghost Warrior Contracts Review – Sniper Meets Hitman

game review26 November 2019

Sniper: Ghost Warrior Contracts is basically Hitman with a sniper rifle instead of a disguise. And generally, this combination works pretty well.

Pokemon Sword Review – It's not very Effective!
Pokemon Sword Review – It's not very Effective!

game review25 November 2019

Pokemon Sword and Shield are extremely secure investments – we get what we got 23 years ago, but in a new graphic design. And although the series remains amusing and enchanting, you can't deny that rotten wood is gaping from underneath the colorful paint.

Meet 2019's Most Amazing Game – Disco Elysium, a Quirky RPG from Estonia
Meet 2019's Most Amazing Game – Disco Elysium, a Quirky RPG from Estonia

game review21 November 2019

[Review updated] A depraved cop investigates a degenerate industrial world, where racism is ubiquitous, the specter of communism fuels class struggles, and the good and evil are meaningless constructs. Disco Elysium, this year's most ambitious RPG

Terminator: Resistance Review – It's Not Perfect, but It's Definitely Not a Crap
Terminator: Resistance Review – It's Not Perfect, but It's Definitely Not a Crap

game review16 November 2019

The new Terminator is surprisingly satisfactory. And we're not talking about the average film by Tim Miller, but about a fresh game from Krakow's Teyon – a developer who became notorious in the gaming industry with the infamous Rambo: The Video Game.

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order – EA (Finally) Strikes Back
Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order – EA (Finally) Strikes Back

game review15 November 2019

After the great commotion caused by the first, fantastic episode of The Mandalorian, Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order storms the gaming world. This is a production that brings new hope for the upcoming games in the famous universe.

Age of Empires 2: Definitive Edition Review – Old But Solid Gold
Age of Empires 2: Definitive Edition Review – Old But Solid Gold

game review12 November 2019

Attractive, good, mature strategy game is looking for a player! Despite the twenty years that have passed, the new Age of Empires II: Definitive Edition still manages to deliver an amazing experience.