Games Encyclopedia Top Games PC PS4 PS3 Xbox One Xbox 360 Switch Android iOS Rankings Images Companies
Game Box for Dragon Age: Inquisition - The Descent (PC)

Dragon Age: Inquisition - The Descent

The second story-based DLC to Dragon Age: Inquisition, a game released in 2014. The expansion is set before the main story's finale, once again taking the player into the Deep Roads, a location known from the previous installments in the series.

This is Dragon Age: Inquisition expansion pack.

RPG | TPP | fantasy | sandbox | classic RPG

Dragon Age: Inquisition - The Descent cover

developer: BioWare Corporation

Official website

Game mode: single player

game release date:



The Descent is the second story expansion for Dragon Age: Inquisition, and the third installment in the Dragon Age series by BioWare. The add-on, designed for PC, allows the players to revisit the Deep Roads (a dwarven tunnel network left to darkspawn during the first Blight) known from Dragon Age: Origins and Dragon Age II, and uncover the source of mysterious earthquakes that threaten the world of Thedas.

The content prepared by the developers poses a great challenge to the eponymous Inquisition. During this incredibly dangerous journey into the underground, the players will visit vast darkspawn caverns that are full of lethal traps, lots of deadly creatures, and other dangers. The DLC also offers new lore on the dwarven race, as well as valuable equipment to find and new achievements to unlock.

The story takes place before the finale of the Inquisitionís single player campaign. The Descent can be started at any moment once the Skyhold has been reached.

System requirements

PC / Windows

PC / Windows

Recommended: Intel Quad Core 3.0 GHz/AMD Six Core 3.2 GHz, 8 GB RAM, graphic card 2 GB GeForce GTX 660/Radeon R9 270 or better, Windows 7/8.1 64-bit
Minimum: Intel Quad Core 2.0 GHz/AMD Quad Core 2.5 GHz, 4 GB RAM, graphic card 512 MB GeForce 8800 GT/Radeon 4870 or better, Windows 7/8.1 64-bit

See/Add Comments