Newsroom News Breaking Comics Tags RSS
News video games 21 November 2022, 14:44

author: Agnes Adamus

Solasta: Crown of the Magister - Monk Guide; Everything You Need to Know about This Class

Solasta: Crown of the Magister has upgraded to the Inner Strength DLC, which adds, among other things, the Monk class. In this guide you will find its description and learn, among other things, what Ki points are.

Solasta: Crown of the Magister recently received the addition titled Inner Strength. It introduces a new character class - Monk. Below you will find a detailed description of this character.

Unarmed combat and Ki

Monk is a class that will fight in the first line. It places great emphasis on movement speed. Thanks to it, the Monk is able to easily switch targets or possibly withdraw from battle. This is important, since this class specializes in melee combat and gets bonuses for moving without armor..

At initial levels you will receive various bonuses for not wearing armor. At level one you will receive Unarmed Defense enabling you to add the wisdom modifier to your armor class. At level two you unlock Unarmored Movement, which gives a bonus to movement speed.

In addition, at level two you gain access to Ki points. They give you the ability to use skills specific to this class. Initially, thanks to them it is possible, among other things, to perform dodging during clashes. Later on Ki also makes melee attacks count as magic damage.

Monastic Tradition

Level three brings Deflect Pojectiles, an ability that enables you to reduce the damage received from ranged weapons. We also gain access to one of four Monastic Traditions, serving as subclasses. These are presented as follows:

  1. Way of the Open Hand - specializes in controlling the battlefield and stunning opponents;
  2. Way of Survival - has huge bonuses for defense;
  3. Way of Light - specializes in fighting creatures that live in the dark;
  4. Way of Freedom - can launch a series of powerful attacks.

Class resistances

When it comes to damage reduction and immunity, Monk is an incredibly strong class. In this aspect, it has the following bonuses:

  1. At level three, unlocks Deflect Projectiles, which reduces the damage received from ranged weapons;
  2. At level four it receives Slow Fall which enables you to get up immediately after falling and reduces the damage you receive;
  3. Level 7 unlocks Stillness of Mind, which grants immunity to enchantment and intimidation;
  4. Level 10 gives Purity of Body which guarantees immunity to disease and poisoning.

Agnes Adamus

Agnes Adamus

Associated with since 2017. She started with guides and now mainly creates for the newsroom, encyclopedia, and marketing. Self-proclaimed free-to-play games expert. Loves strategy games, simulators, RPGs, and horrors. She also has a weakness for online games. Spent an indecent number of hours in Dead by Daylight and Rainbow Six: Siege. Besides that, she likes horror movies (the worse, the better) and listen to music. Her greatest passion, however, is for trains. On paper, a medical physicist. In fact, a humanist who has loved games since childhood.


Solasta: Crown of the Magister

Solasta: Crown of the Magister