Newsroom News Breaking Comics Tags
press release Michal Manka 25 May 2017, 10:38

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt soundtrack on vinyl is coming soon

One of the highlights of The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt was its unique music composed by Marcin Przybylowicz, Mikolaj Stroinski and the band Percival Schuttenbach. You want it on vinyl? Soon you'll be able to have it.

If you’re a fan of video game music and – what’s even more important – you’re a fan of The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt, you’re in for a treat. As reported by the Polish website, the record company Spacelab9 will soon release the soundtrack from the latest installment of Geralt’s adventures on vinyl. What’s in store for all of us who are already salivating for such an announcement? Well, let’s take a look!

The soundtrack will be released in two versions – standard “Wolf Emblem” and collector’s edition. The first one will be distributed by ThinkGeek. The collector’s edition of the soundtrack will be available in a very limited number (according to Marcin Przybylowicz, one of the composers for Wild Hunt) – apparently only 500 vinyls will be made available to the public. While the standard edition consists only of 2 silver vinyls, the collector’s edition will additionally have a third one with the soundtrack from the Hearts of Stone expansion.

One more interesting thing about this release is that the soundtrack will feature four songs that were only available to those who pre-ordered the gameFields of Ard Skellig, Ladies of the Woods, Merchants of Novigrad and Hunt or Be Hunted. These songs are not available on any digital version of the soundtrack, either on iTunes or Spotify, etc.

Now for the most important thing – when can we get that beauty for ourselves? Worry not! The soundtrack will be made available on June 2, 2017. The track listing for the release is as follows:

Disc 1 Side A

  1. The Trail
  2. Geralt of Rivia
  3. Eredin, King of the Hunt
  4. Wake Up, Ciri
  5. Aen Seidhe
  6. Commanding the Fury
  7. Emhyr var Emreis
  8. Spikeroog

Disc 1 Side B

  1. Silver for Monsters (ft. Percival Schuttenbach)
  2. The Nightingale (ft. Percival Schuttenbach)
  3. City of Intrigues
  4. The Hunter’s Path
  5. Widow-maker
  6. The Vagabond
  7. … Steel for Humans (ft. Percival Schuttenbach)
  8. Fate Calls
  9. Drink Up, There’s More!

Disc 2 Side A

  1. After the Storm
  2. Cloak and Dagger (ft. Percival Schuttenbach)
  3. Blood on the Cobblestones
  4. Farewell, Old Friend
  5. The Song of the Sword-Dancer (ft. Percival Schuttenbach)
  6. The Hunt is Coming
  7. The Fields of Ard Skellig
  8. Ladies of the Woods
  9. I Name Thee Dea (…)

Disc 2 Side B

  1. In The Giant’s Shadow
  2. Merchants of Novigrad
  3. A Story You Won’t Believe (ft. Percival Schuttenbach)
  4. Go for it
  5. The Wolf and the Swallow
  6. Like a Wounded Animal
  7. Words on Wind
  8. On Thin Ice
  9. Hunt or Be Hunted

ONLY Collector’s Edition bonus vinyl

Disc 3 Side A

  1. Hearts of Stone
  2. Go Back Whence You Came
  3. You’re Immortal? (ft. Percival Schuttenbach)
  4. Evil’s Soft First Touches
  5. Dead Man’s Party (ft. Percival Schuttenbach)
  6. Mystery Man

Disc 3 Side B

  1. Breaking In
  2. Whatsoever a Man Soweth
  3. The House of the Borsodis
  4. The Temple of Lilvani
  5. A Gifted Man Brings Gifts Galore
See/Add Comments