Games Encyclopedia Top Games PC PS4 PS3 Xbox One Xbox 360 Switch Android iOS Rankings Images Companies
Game Box for Call of Duty: Black Ops III - Awakening (PC)

Call of Duty: Black Ops III - Awakening

First of four planned DLC expansions for Call of Duty: Black Ops III, a first person shooter released in November 2015. The expansion, developed by the authors of the basic game at Treyarch studio, is quite similar to the DLCs released for the previous installments of the series.

This is Call of Duty: Black Ops III expansion pack.

Action | FPP | science fiction | FPS | multiplayer | co-op | shooters

Call of Duty: Black Ops III - Awakening cover

developer: Treyarch

publisher : Activision Blizzard

Official website

Game mode: single / multiplayer

Multiplayer mode: Internet / split screen

game release date:


PS3 X360





Awakening is the title of the first of four planned expansions included in the Season Pass to Call of Duty: Black Ops III, an FPS released in November 2015 on the PS4, PC and etc. platform. Due to the legal agreement between Activision and Sony, the expansion was developed by the creators of the basic game, studio Treyarch, and was first available to the owners of PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3. The owners of other gaming platforms, such as Xbox One, Xbox 360 and PC, received the game one month later.

The Awakening expansion doesn’t differ much from what DLCs to previous installments of the Call of Duty series had to offer. The main feature of the add-on are the four previously unavailable multiplayer maps: Skyjacked, Rise, Splash, and Gauntlet. The second important part of the add-on is a new chapter of the cooperative zombie mini-campaign. The new chapter is titled Der Eisendrachen, which in German means The Iron Dragon.

System requirements

PC / Windows

Minimum: Intel Core i3-530 2.93 GHz, 6 GB RAM, graphic card 1 GB GeForce GTX 460/Radeon HD 6970 or better, Windows 7/8/8.1 64-bit