Games Encyclopedia Top Games PC PS4 PS3 Xbox One Xbox 360 Switch Android iOS Rankings Images Companies
Game Box for Dark Age of Camelot (PC)

Dark Age of Camelot PC

MMORPG type game, set in the realities of the Middle Ages filled with magic and fantastic characters. After the death of King Arthur, there is a conflict in which three parties are involved: Albion, Migdard and Hibernia.


PC / Windows
Dark Age of Camelot cover

developer: Mythic

Official website

Game mode: massive online multiplayer

Multiplayer mode: Internet, players: 1000+

English language game language: English

game release date for PC:


Dark Age of Camelot is an MMORPG set in the mythic version of Europe, right after King Arthur’s death. Albion is well past its prime, and there are new enemies on the horizon: forces of Midgard from the North, and wild Celts from the West. Thousands of players get to choose their side in the upcoming conflict (Albion, Midgard, Hibernia) and, by their actions, may drive the kingdom of their choosing to victory over the rest.

The players, much like in any other game of this kind, may create their own character, choose its class (such as warrior, thief, mage and cleric), and set its skills and traits that will increase with character advancement. It is also possible to create groups with other players and traverse the huge land together. The game is playable via the Internet only.

  • 3D graphics with dynamic camera system.
  • Each side of the conflict has different culture, history, architecture and so on.
  • Rich arsenal of equipment and magic spells.
  • Various nations inhabiting each kingdom (Albion – Briton, Avalonian, Saracen, Highlander, Midgard – Norseman, Dwarf, Troll, Kobold, Hibernia – Elf, Celt, Firbolg, Lurikeen).

Game score 8.8 / 10 calculated out of 1794 players' votes.  

Age Rating

age requirements: 12+

System requirements

PC / Windows

PC / Windows

  • Recommended:
  • Pentium III 1 GHz
  • 256MB RAM
  • 32MB graphic card
  • Internet connection
See/Add Comments