Games Encyclopedia Top Games PC PS4 PS3 Xbox One Xbox 360 Switch Android iOS Rankings Images Companies
Game Box for Destiny: The Collection (PS4)

Destiny: The Collection

A complete edition of the science-fiction first-person shooter with MMO and RPG features. The title was developed by the creators of the Halo series, Bungie Software.

Action | FPP | science fiction | FPS | RPG elements | package | co-op | Role-playing shooter

Destiny: The Collection cover

developer: Bungie Software

publisher: Activision Blizzard

Official website

Game mode: single / multiplayer

Multiplayer mode: Internet

game release date:



Destiny: The Collection is a special edition of Destiny released on PS4 and XONE. The title includes not only the base game, but four expansions as well – The Dark Below, House of Wolves, The Taken King and Rise of Iron. In addition to that, this collection contains an immediate experience boost that allows obtaining 40 experience level of a character. What’s interesting, despite the fact that the collection is available only on XOne and PS4, the owners of Destiny: The Taken King on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 could buy it as well. However, it allowed improving their version to The Collection, but in the version available on newer consoles.


The story of Destiny: The Collection for PS4 and XONE is split into five large adventures. The first adventure is the one told in the basic version of the game. The action takes place during the 28th century. After a golden era, during which the humanity dynamically developed and colonized other planets, a great cataclysm occurred. An alien race destroyed almost all living things in the Solar System and the remains survived on Earth thanks to the powerful ship called the Traveler (which belonged to other, peaceful aliens). It doesn’t mean that the danger is over. In fact, it’s quite the opposite. The player assumes the role of a Guardian, a person who received special powers from the Traveler in order to face the danger.

In The Dark Below the player must face an alien race called the Hive. Members of that race are intending to summon a god called Crot and use him to destroy the Traveler and humans. In House of Wolves the player travels to the asteroid belt of the Solar System called the Reef, where he must help the Awakened in defeating the Fallen. The Taken King continues the plots started in The Dark Below, forcing the player to face Oryx – the father of Crot. In Rise of Iron the player joins forces with Lord Saladin, together with whom he must defeat the hordes of fallen mutants and a terrifying plague that reached the area of the Old Russia through the destroyed great wall.


Destiny: The Collection is a first-person shooter with MMO and RPG genre features. The player can complete the game alone by finishing story missions, but the title shows its true potential in multiplayer. The developers from Bungie prepared handful of various game modes. One of the basic forms of playing is the Strike missions. Players combine into small groups and together they complete various tasks, mostly focused on passing through a location and finishing the boss. In addition to that, the player can participate in classic matches everyone versus everyone and in team battles. The game also contains a Supremacy mode in which two teams of six players are fighting each other and are collecting loot from the bodies of the enemies.

In addition to various forms of activities, Destiny: The Collection for PS4 and XONE offers a character development system. By reaching new levels, the protagonist becomes stronger, gains access to better weapons and he can face stronger opponents.

Technical aspects

The game was developed by using Bungie’s original engine. Destiny: The Collection haven’t received any changes and it looks exactly the same as the basic version and its expansion packs. Despite that, the graphics are of high quality.

See/Add Comments