Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Game previews PS4

Exclusive pre-release coverage of the most important games

Looking for interesting PS4 games? We have 9 previews covering exclusive shows, alpha, beta and early access tests, as well as many other pre-release materials.

PS4
Genre
Previous Years
Port Royale 4 Beta – Could be Glorious Return to Past zapowiedź gry
Port Royale 4 Beta – Could be Glorious Return to Past

game preview15 May 2020

After spending about 10 hours with the beta of Port Royale 4, I finally have a sense of where the new installment of the classic series is headed – which is into the past.

Minecraft Dungeons – Hack' n' Slash for Kids and Nothing More? zapowiedź gry
Minecraft Dungeons – Hack' n' Slash for Kids and Nothing More?

game preview09 April 2020

Mojang decided they want their own Diablo 3 in the Minecraft world. What could possibly go wrong? Basically everything, but surprisingly, the game looks really solid. As long as you're expecting to have simple fun, rather than be challenged.

Outriders Preview – No Pain No Gain! zapowiedź gry
Outriders Preview – No Pain No Gain!

game preview13 February 2020

"I've seen the Outriders preview." I brag to people, but nobody knows what Outriders is. They will soon find out, because although launching a new brand in 2020 is not easy, it is definitely worth trying and celebrating such attempts.

Path of Exile 2 – A Worthy Rival of Diablo 4 zapowiedź gry
Path of Exile 2 – A Worthy Rival of Diablo 4

game preview19 November 2019

Diablo's biggest rival has taken a collision course and is planning to thwart Blizzard's plans. Path of Exile 2 is basically a brand new game and it looks like there will be a duel between alpha males in the hack'n'slash market.

Diablo 4 – The Diablo We Want, the Diablo We Deserve zapowiedź gry
Diablo 4 – The Diablo We Want, the Diablo We Deserve

game preview06 November 2019

"Hell, it's about time," said Findlay in the StarCraft 2 trailer, and he could say it again. It's possible that Diablo 4 will be the kind of hack'n'slash we've always dreamed of, and will allow us to forgive the company all the recent mishaps. Or not.

Four Hours with King's Bounty 2 Changed My Mind zapowiedź gry
Four Hours with King's Bounty 2 Changed My Mind

game preview08 October 2019

King's Bounty returns with a full-blown sequel. The series has undergone very clear changes, and had the ability to put them through the paces in a four-hour, hands-on presentation. It's better than we thought.

King's Bounty 2 is a Bold Mix of Poor-man's RPG and Strategy zapowiedź gry
King's Bounty 2 is a Bold Mix of Poor-man's RPG and Strategy

game preview29 August 2019

Developers from 1C Entertainment apparently took to heart the old truth stating that perfect is the enemy of good, and with the continuation of King's Bounty, they've decided to do everything much worse just in case.

Marvel's Avengers Like the Movies – Accessible, Intense, and... Completely Unremarkable zapowiedź gry
Marvel's Avengers Like the Movies – Accessible, Intense, and... Completely Unremarkable

game preview28 August 2019

I expected Marvel's Avengers to be a decent game, but also one completely devoid of risky creativity and designed to provide simple entertainment for fans of the universe – and a short, hands-on presentation at gamescom confirmed my assumptions.

Cyberpunk 2077 After Three Presentations – Where It Falls Short zapowiedź gry
Cyberpunk 2077 After Three Presentations – Where It Falls Short

game preview21 August 2019

At the Cyberpunk show 2077 in Cologne I saw a devilishly impressive game, but just a game nonetheless. One that can be as delighting, as it can be simply irritating, and even disappointing, given all the hype.