Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Latest game previews

Here you can find the entire collection of our pre-release coverage. Hands-ons, hands-offs, materials from conferences and industry events. Previews of PC and console games can be sorted by date.

The Last of Us 2 Preview – What Glorious Apocalypse! zapowiedź gry
The Last of Us 2 Preview – What Glorious Apocalypse!

game preview01 June 2020

The Last Of Us part II takes feels to a whole new level, freezing with hysteria even those individuals who haven't played the game yet. I have played and I'll tell you how Naughty Dog will save the world in 2020.

Port Royale 4 Beta – Could be Glorious Return to Past zapowiedź gry
Port Royale 4 Beta – Could be Glorious Return to Past

game preview15 May 2020

After spending about 10 hours with the beta of Port Royale 4, I finally have a sense of where the new installment of the classic series is headed – which is into the past.

Crusader Kings 3 – Cat Killed My Wife, I Was Thrilled zapowiedź gry
Crusader Kings 3 – Cat Killed My Wife, I Was Thrilled

game preview14 May 2020

I've spent 10 hours with the newest Crusader Kings, which was supposed to reach people for whom the "two" wasn't accessible enough. Is it easier? It's a difficult question.

Valorant Preview – I Love Shooters Again zapowiedź gry
Valorant Preview – I Love Shooters Again

game preview10 April 2020

The creators of the League of Legends have developed a shooter that behaves a lot like Counter Strike, feels a bit like Rainbow Six Siege, and features a visual setting reminiscent of Overwatch. There's no originality here, but it's still fun.

Minecraft Dungeons – Hack' n' Slash for Kids and Nothing More? zapowiedź gry
Minecraft Dungeons – Hack' n' Slash for Kids and Nothing More?

game preview09 April 2020

Mojang decided they want their own Diablo 3 in the Minecraft world. What could possibly go wrong? Basically everything, but surprisingly, the game looks really solid. As long as you're expecting to have simple fun, rather than be challenged.

Gears Tactics Preview – Brutal Game of Chess zapowiedź gry
Gears Tactics Preview – Brutal Game of Chess

game preview27 March 2020

Gears Tactics is a quasi spin-off. It's a turn-based-strategy take on the famous Gears of War. But for many reasons, it seems more a stand-alone installment... just more tactical.

Doom Eternal Preview – Shooting Like it's 1993 zapowiedź gry
Doom Eternal Preview – Shooting Like it's 1993

game preview03 March 2020

A visit to id Software is not just a visit. It is a pilgrimage to the very source of all FPP games. Doom Eternal confirms that these people are still able to make as good games as the company founders did almost thirty years ago.

Low Requirements and No Cheaters – Can Valorant Beat CS:GO? zapowiedź gry
Low Requirements and No Cheaters – Can Valorant Beat CS:GO?

game preview02 March 2020

Valorant, the shooter from the creators of League of Legends, promises to be a very interesting game. Low hardware requirements, minimized lags, and curbing cheaters, as well as a slew of borrowings from CS:GO – is this the recipe for the perfect shooter?

Baldur's Gate 3 Preview – Just Let Me Gather the Party! zapowiedź gry
Baldur's Gate 3 Preview – Just Let Me Gather the Party!

game preview27 February 2020

Do you still remember the classic Baldur's Gate? Whether you're a veteran or an RPG neophyte, Larian's latest production is a game you cannot miss.

Desperados 3 Is a Strong Candidate for the Best Strategy Game of 2020 zapowiedź gry
Desperados 3 Is a Strong Candidate for the Best Strategy Game of 2020

game preview27 February 2020

I've played Desperados 3 for 5 hours, and I'm pretty sure that we have a reliable candidate for the title of best strategy GOTY. The new game developed by the creators of Shadow Tactics doesn't revolutionize the proven formula. It just improves it.

Ori and the Will of the Wisps – Cutest Hardcore Game zapowiedź gry
Ori and the Will of the Wisps – Cutest Hardcore Game

game preview26 February 2020

Exactly five years after the premiere of the first Ori, one of the most pleasant surprises in years. the follow-up is just two weeks away. Does the second part have a chance to make an equally good impression on players?

MisBits Preview – Virtual Kindergarten Waiting for Kids zapowiedź gry
MisBits Preview – Virtual Kindergarten Waiting for Kids

game preview26 February 2020

Multiplayer, shooting, building things with colourful toys. A virtual nursery – a sandbox, where you can vent your creativity. What is MisBits and can it become a success?

New World Preview – Why is Amazon Making an MMO? zapowiedź gry
New World Preview – Why is Amazon Making an MMO?

game preview19 February 2020

"So Amazon's doing the games now, huh?" – that's how most of my friends reacted to me telling them I've been to Amazon Games studio. It does, and it does it on a grand scale. New World has the ambition to bring together the PC fans of MMOs and action RPG.

Before We Leave is Mini-Anno... in Space zapowiedź gry
Before We Leave is Mini-Anno... in Space

game preview18 February 2020

City-builders and RTS's aren't dead. They're well hidden in their niche, safe from the bloodthirsty mainstream. Before We Leave is one of the most interesting choices from this genre in 2020. We've played it and these are our first impressions.

Outriders Preview – No Pain No Gain! zapowiedź gry
Outriders Preview – No Pain No Gain!

game preview13 February 2020

"I've seen the Outriders preview." I brag to people, but nobody knows what Outriders is. They will soon find out, because although launching a new brand in 2020 is not easy, it is definitely worth trying and celebrating such attempts.

The Division 2 Warlords of New York – an expensive return to New York zapowiedź gry
The Division 2 Warlords of New York – an expensive return to New York

game preview11 February 2020

The agents are returning to New York. It's a long way from Washington, but it's better late than never. Are Warlords of New York going to be the expansion we've been waiting for since the first Division was released?

Gamedec Preview – Disco Elysium Meets Cyberpunk zapowiedź gry
Gamedec Preview – Disco Elysium Meets Cyberpunk

game preview11 February 2020

As one of the first journalists in the world, I had a chance to try Gamedec, the new RPG from Anshar Studios. And I have good news! If all goes well, this game can make some noise.

5 Things to Do in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020 zapowiedź gry
5 Things to Do in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

game preview07 February 2020

Microsoft returns to flight simulators after 13 years of absence and offers players graphics worthy of the next generation. But what should we do in the stunning world of Flight Simulator? Below, you will find some of our... unconservative ideas.

Doom Eternal Preview – Too Much of a Good Thing? zapowiedź gry
Doom Eternal Preview – Too Much of a Good Thing?

game preview22 January 2020

We've spent three hours in Doom Slayer's shoes, defending Earth from a demonic invasion. Is the new Doom too similar to the last one? Is there too much platforming and RPG? We already know the answers to some of these questions.

Hands-on: GTFO Combines Destiny with Alien zapowiedź gry
Hands-on: GTFO Combines Destiny with Alien

game preview09 December 2019

GTFO is a new, challenging co-op game. No matchmaking, emphasis on tactics, and limited resources – all this in a heavy and dark atmosphere reminiscent of Ridley Scott's Alien. We went to Copenhagen, Denmark to test the game ourselves.

Path of Exile 2 – A Worthy Rival of Diablo 4 zapowiedź gry
Path of Exile 2 – A Worthy Rival of Diablo 4

game preview19 November 2019

Diablo's biggest rival has taken a collision course and is planning to thwart Blizzard's plans. Path of Exile 2 is basically a brand new game and it looks like there will be a duel between alpha males in the hack'n'slash market.

Kingdom Under Fire 2 Hands-on Impressions – I'm still not sure what a MMOARTS is zapowiedź gry
Kingdom Under Fire 2 Hands-on Impressions – I'm still not sure what a MMOARTS is

game preview13 November 2019

I visited the Reichenstein Fortress near Frankfurt am Main to take part in the event accompanying the upcoming premiere of a MMO and RTS hybrid, Kingdom Under Fire 2. This gave me a chance to play and talk to the developers.

Diablo 4 – The Diablo We Want, the Diablo We Deserve zapowiedź gry
Diablo 4 – The Diablo We Want, the Diablo We Deserve

game preview06 November 2019

"Hell, it's about time," said Findlay in the StarCraft 2 trailer, and he could say it again. It's possible that Diablo 4 will be the kind of hack'n'slash we've always dreamed of, and will allow us to forgive the company all the recent mishaps. Or not.

Red Dead Redemption 2 PC Hands-on – Feel Like Upgrading yet? zapowiedź gry
Red Dead Redemption 2 PC Hands-on – Feel Like Upgrading yet?

game preview01 November 2019

Red Dead Redemption 2 on PC is a true wallpaper generator. Landscapes look very authentic, and with the mouse, your shots are always spot-on. RDR 2 on PC is the ultimate version of one of the best games in history.

Doom Eternal Hands-on – A Charming Slaughter for Everyone zapowiedź gry
Doom Eternal Hands-on – A Charming Slaughter for Everyone

game preview21 October 2019

You've known Doom since 1993? You'll be delighted! Did you only play the previous part of 2016? You'll be delighted! Doom Eternal promises to be a real "timeless classic."

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is the Electronic Arts Game We've Been Looking For! zapowiedź gry
Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is the Electronic Arts Game We've Been Looking For!

game preview17 October 2019

No endgame, no road map, no microtransactions! Star Wars Jedi: The Fallen Order shows its Force even before the release, and has the chance to revive the cult setting.

Legends of Runeterra Hands-on – How the LoL Card Game will be Better than Hearthstone zapowiedź gry
Legends of Runeterra Hands-on – How the LoL Card Game will be Better than Hearthstone

game preview17 October 2019

Developers at Riot Games have an ambitious plan. They want to make a Hearthstone – only better. We had the opportunity to play a few hours in Legends of Runeterra, and we give you our impressions, and a preliminary opinion.

First Impressions of Song of Horror – a Video Game That Watches You zapowiedź gry
First Impressions of Song of Horror – a Video Game That Watches You

game preview17 October 2019

A classic approach to horror implemented by modern means. If you have some neat memories of Alone in the Dark or the first installments of the Resident Evil series, then you can add Song of Horror to your wishlist on Steam.

Four Hours with King's Bounty 2 Changed My Mind zapowiedź gry
Four Hours with King's Bounty 2 Changed My Mind

game preview08 October 2019

King's Bounty returns with a full-blown sequel. The series has undergone very clear changes, and had the ability to put them through the paces in a four-hour, hands-on presentation. It's better than we thought.

Terminator: Resistance – Exclusive Preview and 7 Important Questions zapowiedź gry
Terminator: Resistance – Exclusive Preview and 7 Important Questions

game preview19 September 2019

The Poles at Teyon studio face the legend of the 80s – the Terminator. We have known about it for a long time, and today, we can finally talk about the game, which we've had a chance to play already.