Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

New World Has Me Worried Right Before the Release

Casual Simulation? Microsoft Flight Simulator on Next-Gen Xbox Aims for Accessibility

King's Bounty 2 is a Bold Mix of Poor-man's RPG and Strategy

War Mongrels Preview – New Game Shows Hell of Death Camps

Hot Wheels Unleashed Preview - Tiny Cars Big Ambitions!

Naraka: Bladepoint preview - A Melee-Focused Battle Royale

Hokko Life Early Access Review: Hmmm, I Think I’ve Played this Game Before...

Battlefield Portal Announcement - Hot Cake, or GLaDOS in Disguise?

Game previews

Exclusive pre-release coverage of the most important games

Platform
Genre
Previous Years
New World Has Me Worried Right Before the Release

New World Has Me Worried Right Before the Release

game preview23 July 2021

The beta is about to begin, and the release is coming soon. Amazon, on the other hand, seems to have made a few wrong decisions late in the development.

New World Has Me Worried Right Before the Release
Battlefield Portal Announcement - Hot Cake, or GLaDOS in Disguise?

Battlefield Portal Announcement - Hot Cake, or GLaDOS in Disguise?

game preview22 July 2021

The classic Battlefield installments finally return in a refreshed version! But not quite in the form we expected – the new Battlefield Portal service is as hopeful as it is risky.

Battlefield Portal Announcement - Hot Cake, or GLaDOS in Disguise?
The Best Battlefield is The Crazy Battlefield

The Best Battlefield is The Crazy Battlefield

game preview02 July 2021

The first presentation of Battlefield 2042 has outraged some fans, who accuse the game of deviating into completely unrealistic gameplay. BF ended with Kill 'Em All. But I think Battlefield is returning to its golden days.

The Best Battlefield is The Crazy Battlefield
Casual Simulation? Microsoft Flight Simulator on Next-Gen Xbox Aims for Accessibility

Casual Simulation? Microsoft Flight Simulator on Next-Gen Xbox Aims for Accessibility

game preview26 June 2021

After a year of waiting, the most hardware-intensive PC game will land on Xbox Series X/S consoles. What new features will Microsoft Flight Simulator offer in an environment so alien to simulators?

Casual Simulation? Microsoft Flight Simulator on Next-Gen Xbox Aims for Accessibility
Hot Wheels Unleashed Preview - Tiny Cars Big Ambitions!

Hot Wheels Unleashed Preview - Tiny Cars Big Ambitions!

game preview24 June 2021

The iconic cars are back – Hot Wheels Unleashed is an interesting racing game for kids. And for those who have collected famous cars. And for those who have ever stepped on them.

Hot Wheels Unleashed Preview - Tiny Cars Big Ambitions!
Naraka: Bladepoint preview - A Melee-Focused Battle Royale

Naraka: Bladepoint preview - A Melee-Focused Battle Royale

game preview21 June 2021

Think you’ve played every battle royale out there? Naraka: Bladepoint wants you to experience a new kind of game with its fluid melee-focused combat that makes you feel like a martial arts superstar.

Naraka: Bladepoint preview - A Melee-Focused Battle Royale
Forza Horizon 5 Looks Stunning, Leaves Competition Behind

Forza Horizon 5 Looks Stunning, Leaves Competition Behind

game preview19 June 2021

The new Forza Horizon once again crushes the competition, not only with sensational graphics. The game will be accessible to everyone, is coming soon, and will be included in Game Pass! Can Gran Turismo even hold a candle to it anymore?

Forza Horizon 5 Looks Stunning, Leaves Competition Behind
Terra Nil preview - The World's Not Over Yet

Terra Nil preview - The World's Not Over Yet

game preview16 June 2021

Can you imagine a city builder with no cities? Terra Nil is exactly that - beautiful, relaxing, and giving tons of fun. It really is unique.

Terra Nil preview - The World's Not Over Yet
Rainbow Six Extraction Hands-on - Ubisoft Envies CoD's Zombie Mode

Rainbow Six Extraction Hands-on - Ubisoft Envies CoD's Zombie Mode

game preview12 June 2021

For years, the Rainbow Six series was primarily about tactical gameplay with special forces. This time, the game takes our operators to a world taken straight from Stranger Things and pretends it's not the zombie mode from Call of Duty.

Rainbow Six Extraction Hands-on - Ubisoft Envies CoD's Zombie Mode
Blood Bowl 3 Preview: A Different Kind of Fantasy Football

Blood Bowl 3 Preview: A Different Kind of Fantasy Football

game preview08 June 2021

Blood Bowl 3 is expected to be released in early 2022, but the beta available now on Steam puts a new meaning to the phrase “fantasy football”. Fans of the board games will feel right at home.

Blood Bowl 3 Preview: A Different Kind of Fantasy Football
Humankind Hands-on - Civilization Hardcore

Humankind Hands-on - Civilization Hardcore

game preview02 June 2021

The new 4X strategy game, Humankind, seems to be on track for a postponed August release. Civilization fans, however, should expect a bit more complicated entertainment, because in addition to its advantages, the game has some visible shortcomings.

Humankind Hands-on - Civilization Hardcore
Far Cry 6 Preview - War Drama vs. Teen Comedy

Far Cry 6 Preview - War Drama vs. Teen Comedy

game preview28 May 2021

The latest Far Cry features a huge open world, a vicious civil war on a tropical paradise island, and a psychologically complex enemy to contend with. With yet another installment, the series strives to mix its pedigree with fresh ideas.

Far Cry 6 Preview - War Drama vs. Teen Comedy
Hokko Life Early Access Review: Hmmm, I Think I’ve Played this Game Before...

Hokko Life Early Access Review: Hmmm, I Think I’ve Played this Game Before...

game preview28 May 2021

Hokko Life is a good game and a great copy of Animal Crossing. Unfortunately, it doesn't try to be original in any way.

Hokko Life Early Access Review: Hmmm, I Think I’ve Played this Game Before...
Getting Better, But... Hands-on with New World, Amazon Games' Upcoming MMORPG

Getting Better, But... Hands-on with New World, Amazon Games' Upcoming MMORPG

game preview15 May 2021

The new MMORPG from Amazon Games seems to be heading in the right direction, but without enough polish, it is going to share the fate of the studio's previous failed attempts. Good news is that the foundations, and some smaller ideas, are really solid.

Getting Better, But... Hands-on with New World, Amazon Games' Upcoming MMORPG
Expeditions Rome Preview: as Big as an Empire

Expeditions Rome Preview: as Big as an Empire

game preview03 May 2021

Expeditions: Rome is the next installment of the well-known series. This time we'll compete in Rome - we've already seen the game and we're glad this niche genre isn't dead yet.

Expeditions Rome Preview: as Big as an Empire
Valheim - the Hot New Online Survival

Valheim - the Hot New Online Survival

game preview12 February 2021

Survival games have been wildly popular, but not many of them absolutely conquered hearts and minds of hundreds of thousands of players, getting 96% positive reviews out of almost 17 thousand. What's all the fuss about? Valheim .

Valheim - the Hot New Online Survival
Baldur's Gate 3 in Early Access - Visiting Construction Site of Fantastic RPG

Baldur's Gate 3 in Early Access - Visiting Construction Site of Fantastic RPG

game preview06 October 2020

Baldur's Gate 3 in early access seems the perfect game for the fans of Divinity: Original Sin and Dragon Age, but not necessarily Baldur's Gate... Anyway, a great RPG is in the making – provided the devs can deliver and polish it properly.

Baldur's Gate 3 in Early Access - Visiting Construction Site of Fantastic RPG
Medieval Dynasty is the Hot New Hardcore Survival Sim

Medieval Dynasty is the Hot New Hardcore Survival Sim

game preview23 September 2020

Exploring medieval Europe in Kingdom Come, fishing in Animal Crossing, building, and managing people in strategy games? Medieval Dynasty has it all, and then some.

Medieval Dynasty is the Hot New Hardcore Survival Sim
New World Preview – Unrefined, but Could be Amazing MMORPG

New World Preview – Unrefined, but Could be Amazing MMORPG

game preview07 September 2020

Please, don't blow it, Amazon! New World is extremely promising, and if only the devs would start hearing the feedback, we could have one of the best MMORPGs on our hands.

New World Preview – Unrefined, but Could be Amazing MMORPG
War Mongrels Preview – New Game Shows Hell of Death Camps

War Mongrels Preview – New Game Shows Hell of Death Camps

game preview28 August 2020

Destructive Creations is once again going to strike a controversy. In their new game, players lead a squad made up of Germans, Jews and Poles who, like in the cult Commandos, sneak behind the backs of Wehrmacht guards and inflitrate death camps.

War Mongrels Preview – New Game Shows Hell of Death Camps
Far Cry 6 Preview  –  A Far Cry that Could Only Be Done in Times Like These

Far Cry 6 Preview – A Far Cry that Could Only Be Done in Times Like These

game preview12 July 2020

Ubisoft has invited us for a special showcase of Far Cry 6. For the very first time, we were able to learn more about key features of the upcoming part of this extremely popular series.

Far Cry 6 Preview – A Far Cry that Could Only Be Done in Times Like These
Fans of Civilization, Celebrate! Humankind is Looking Good

Fans of Civilization, Celebrate! Humankind is Looking Good

game preview18 June 2020

The creators of Humankind still have a way to go, but their vision of human history already looks interesting. The French studio develops the game for fans of Civilization, but it will definitely be more than a clone.

Fans of Civilization, Celebrate! Humankind is Looking Good
Baldur's Gate 3 Preview – Just Let Me Gather the Party!

Baldur's Gate 3 Preview – Just Let Me Gather the Party!

game preview27 February 2020

Do you still remember the classic Baldur's Gate? Whether you're a veteran or an RPG neophyte, Larian's latest production is a game you cannot miss.

Baldur's Gate 3 Preview – Just Let Me Gather the Party!
New World Preview – Why is Amazon Making an MMO?

New World Preview – Why is Amazon Making an MMO?

game preview19 February 2020

"So Amazon's doing the games now, huh?" – that's how most of my friends reacted to me telling them I've been to Amazon Games studio. It does, and it does it on a grand scale. New World has the ambition to bring together the PC fans of MMOs and action RPG.

New World Preview – Why is Amazon Making an MMO?

We have previewed over 30 games. Looking for detailed and comprehensive information about the most important upcoming computer, console and mobile games? We have announcements from exclusive shows, alpha, beta and early access tests, as well as many other pre-release materials. We especially recommend our previews of New World, Battlefield 2042 and Microsoft Flight Simulator.