Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Port Royale 4 Beta – Could be Glorious Return to Past

Desperados 3 Is a Strong Candidate for the Best Strategy Game of 2020

Low Requirements and No Cheaters – Can Valorant Beat CS:GO?

Mount & Blade II: Bannerlord First look at E3 – Sieges, realism and staying true to the original

World War 3 is coming – We talked with The Farm 51 about their upcoming military shooter

MisBits Preview – Virtual Kindergarten Waiting for Kids

Yandere Simulator hands-on – Hitman in a skirt or a rather disturbing high-school murder sim

Osiris: New Dawn hands-on – unexpected survival phenomenon not unlike The Martian

Game previews

Exclusive pre-release coverage of the most important games

We have previewed over 20 games. Looking for detailed and comprehensive information about the most important upcoming computer, console and mobile games? We have announcements from exclusive shows, alpha, beta and early access tests, as well as many other pre-release materials. We especially recommend our previews of Crusader Kings III, Port Royale 4.

Platform
Genre
Previous Years
Port Royale 4 Beta – Could be Glorious Return to Past zapowiedź gry
Port Royale 4 Beta – Could be Glorious Return to Past

game preview15 May 2020

After spending about 10 hours with the beta of Port Royale 4, I finally have a sense of where the new installment of the classic series is headed – which is into the past.

Crusader Kings 3 – Cat Killed My Wife, I Was Thrilled zapowiedź gry
Crusader Kings 3 – Cat Killed My Wife, I Was Thrilled

game preview14 May 2020

I've spent 10 hours with the newest Crusader Kings, which was supposed to reach people for whom the "two" wasn't accessible enough. Is it easier? It's a difficult question.

Valorant Preview – I Love Shooters Again zapowiedź gry
Valorant Preview – I Love Shooters Again

game preview10 April 2020

The creators of the League of Legends have developed a shooter that behaves a lot like Counter Strike, feels a bit like Rainbow Six Siege, and features a visual setting reminiscent of Overwatch. There's no originality here, but it's still fun.

Low Requirements and No Cheaters – Can Valorant Beat CS:GO? zapowiedź gry
Low Requirements and No Cheaters – Can Valorant Beat CS:GO?

game preview02 March 2020

Valorant, the shooter from the creators of League of Legends, promises to be a very interesting game. Low hardware requirements, minimized lags, and curbing cheaters, as well as a slew of borrowings from CS:GO – is this the recipe for the perfect shooter?

Baldur's Gate 3 Preview – Just Let Me Gather the Party! zapowiedź gry
Baldur's Gate 3 Preview – Just Let Me Gather the Party!

game preview27 February 2020

Do you still remember the classic Baldur's Gate? Whether you're a veteran or an RPG neophyte, Larian's latest production is a game you cannot miss.

Desperados 3 Is a Strong Candidate for the Best Strategy Game of 2020 zapowiedź gry
Desperados 3 Is a Strong Candidate for the Best Strategy Game of 2020

game preview27 February 2020

I've played Desperados 3 for 5 hours, and I'm pretty sure that we have a reliable candidate for the title of best strategy GOTY. The new game developed by the creators of Shadow Tactics doesn't revolutionize the proven formula. It just improves it.

MisBits Preview – Virtual Kindergarten Waiting for Kids zapowiedź gry
MisBits Preview – Virtual Kindergarten Waiting for Kids

game preview26 February 2020

Multiplayer, shooting, building things with colourful toys. A virtual nursery – a sandbox, where you can vent your creativity. What is MisBits and can it become a success?

New World Preview – Why is Amazon Making an MMO? zapowiedź gry
New World Preview – Why is Amazon Making an MMO?

game preview19 February 2020

"So Amazon's doing the games now, huh?" – that's how most of my friends reacted to me telling them I've been to Amazon Games studio. It does, and it does it on a grand scale. New World has the ambition to bring together the PC fans of MMOs and action RPG.

Outriders Preview – No Pain No Gain! zapowiedź gry
Outriders Preview – No Pain No Gain!

game preview13 February 2020

"I've seen the Outriders preview." I brag to people, but nobody knows what Outriders is. They will soon find out, because although launching a new brand in 2020 is not easy, it is definitely worth trying and celebrating such attempts.

Gamedec Preview – Disco Elysium Meets Cyberpunk zapowiedź gry
Gamedec Preview – Disco Elysium Meets Cyberpunk

game preview11 February 2020

As one of the first journalists in the world, I had a chance to try Gamedec, the new RPG from Anshar Studios. And I have good news! If all goes well, this game can make some noise.

5 Things to Do in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020 zapowiedź gry
5 Things to Do in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

game preview07 February 2020

Microsoft returns to flight simulators after 13 years of absence and offers players graphics worthy of the next generation. But what should we do in the stunning world of Flight Simulator? Below, you will find some of our... unconservative ideas.

Hands-on: GTFO Combines Destiny with Alien zapowiedź gry
Hands-on: GTFO Combines Destiny with Alien

game preview09 December 2019

GTFO is a new, challenging co-op game. No matchmaking, emphasis on tactics, and limited resources – all this in a heavy and dark atmosphere reminiscent of Ridley Scott's Alien. We went to Copenhagen, Denmark to test the game ourselves.

Path of Exile 2 – A Worthy Rival of Diablo 4 zapowiedź gry
Path of Exile 2 – A Worthy Rival of Diablo 4

game preview19 November 2019

Diablo's biggest rival has taken a collision course and is planning to thwart Blizzard's plans. Path of Exile 2 is basically a brand new game and it looks like there will be a duel between alpha males in the hack'n'slash market.

Diablo 4 – The Diablo We Want, the Diablo We Deserve zapowiedź gry
Diablo 4 – The Diablo We Want, the Diablo We Deserve

game preview06 November 2019

"Hell, it's about time," said Findlay in the StarCraft 2 trailer, and he could say it again. It's possible that Diablo 4 will be the kind of hack'n'slash we've always dreamed of, and will allow us to forgive the company all the recent mishaps. Or not.

Four Hours with King's Bounty 2 Changed My Mind zapowiedź gry
Four Hours with King's Bounty 2 Changed My Mind

game preview08 October 2019

King's Bounty returns with a full-blown sequel. The series has undergone very clear changes, and had the ability to put them through the paces in a four-hour, hands-on presentation. It's better than we thought.

King's Bounty 2 is a Bold Mix of Poor-man's RPG and Strategy zapowiedź gry
King's Bounty 2 is a Bold Mix of Poor-man's RPG and Strategy

game preview29 August 2019

Developers from 1C Entertainment apparently took to heart the old truth stating that perfect is the enemy of good, and with the continuation of King's Bounty, they've decided to do everything much worse just in case.

Marvel's Avengers Like the Movies – Accessible, Intense, and... Completely Unremarkable zapowiedź gry
Marvel's Avengers Like the Movies – Accessible, Intense, and... Completely Unremarkable

game preview28 August 2019

I expected Marvel's Avengers to be a decent game, but also one completely devoid of risky creativity and designed to provide simple entertainment for fans of the universe – and a short, hands-on presentation at gamescom confirmed my assumptions.

Cyberpunk 2077 After Three Presentations – Where It Falls Short zapowiedź gry
Cyberpunk 2077 After Three Presentations – Where It Falls Short

game preview21 August 2019

At the Cyberpunk show 2077 in Cologne I saw a devilishly impressive game, but just a game nonetheless. One that can be as delighting, as it can be simply irritating, and even disappointing, given all the hype.

Cyberpunk 2077 E3 Gameplay Impressions zapowiedź gry
Cyberpunk 2077 E3 Gameplay Impressions

game preview14 June 2019

During the E3, I had another opportunity - after last year's E3 - to see Cyberpunk 2077 in action. The hour I've spent watching the game allowed me to fill some blank spots in, but there are still many questions that need an answer.

Yandere Simulator hands-on – Hitman in a skirt or a rather disturbing high-school murder sim zapowiedź gry
Yandere Simulator hands-on – Hitman in a skirt or a rather disturbing high-school murder sim

game preview25 October 2016

Yandere Simulator may be one of the weirdest and most disturbing among the games which are currently developed. While it originated in the USA, it’s got a distinct, and intentional, vibe of a morbid Japanese curiosity.

Osiris: New Dawn hands-on – unexpected survival phenomenon not unlike The Martian zapowiedź gry
Osiris: New Dawn hands-on – unexpected survival phenomenon not unlike The Martian

game preview12 October 2016

A failed colonization attempt sets off a survival adventure on an uncharted planet. No worries though – we have our wits, tools and… a potato?

The Guild 3 first look – The Godfather meets Game of Thrones zapowiedź gry
The Guild 3 first look – The Godfather meets Game of Thrones

game preview11 September 2016

The third iteration of the medieval trade simulator is coming. Once again, we will get rich, expand our empire and take care of our family, but this time also compete with secret societies. It's time for a game of merchant thrones.

World War 3 is coming – We talked with The Farm 51 about their upcoming military shooter zapowiedź gry
World War 3 is coming – We talked with The Farm 51 about their upcoming military shooter

game preview20 June 2016

While World War 3 has only just left its infancy, we’ve gathered enough info during our talk with Kamil Bilczynski as to be able to imagine the general shape of this game.

Mount & Blade II: Bannerlord First look at E3 – Sieges, realism and staying true to the original zapowiedź gry
Mount & Blade II: Bannerlord First look at E3 – Sieges, realism and staying true to the original

game preview19 June 2016

TaleWorlds showed us how to conquer strongholds in Mount & Blade II: Bannerlord while they visited E3. The game will introduce lots of novelties, but it will stay true to the spirit of the original game.