Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Terminator: Resistance – Exclusive Preview and 7 Important Questions

The Outer Worlds Hands-on – Who Said Old School was Pretty?

Luigi's Mansion 3 and the Perils of Being the Inferior Sibling

Impressions of Squad – Project Reality’s successor holds its own under fire

Mount & Blade II: Bannerlord First look at E3 – Sieges, realism and staying true to the original

Transport Fever 2 Preview – Hope for the Railroad

A Small Game with Great Heart – Someday You’ll Return

Factorio Hands-on – next-gen tycoon with a 90s look

Game previews

Exclusive pre-release coverage of the most important games

We have previewed over 20 games. Looking for detailed and comprehensive information about the most important upcoming computer, console and mobile games? We have announcements from exclusive shows, alpha, beta and early access tests, as well as many other pre-release materials. We especially recommend our previews of Luigi's Mansion 3, Crossroads Inn and Marvel's Avengers.

Platform
Genre
Previous Years
Terminator: Resistance – Exclusive Preview and 7 Important Questions zapowiedŸ gry
Terminator: Resistance – Exclusive Preview and 7 Important Questions

game preview19 September 2019

The Poles at Teyon studio face the legend of the 80s – the Terminator. We have known about it for a long time, and today, we can finally talk about the game, which we've had a chance to play already.

Ghost Recon Breakpoint – A Total Game to Suit All Tastes zapowiedŸ gry
Ghost Recon Breakpoint – A Total Game to Suit All Tastes

game preview03 September 2019

Ghost Recon: Breakpoint is a total game – a production that ambitiously aims to combine all the current fads and satisfy everyone. Is it even possible to create such a game? And if it is, is there a risk of saturation?

King's Bounty 2 is a Bold Mix of Poor-man's RPG and Strategy zapowiedŸ gry
King's Bounty 2 is a Bold Mix of Poor-man's RPG and Strategy

game preview29 August 2019

Developers from 1C Entertainment apparently took to heart the old truth stating that perfect is the enemy of good, and with the continuation of King's Bounty, they've decided to do everything much worse just in case.

Marvel's Avengers Like the Movies – Accessible, Intense, and... Completely Unremarkable zapowiedŸ gry
Marvel's Avengers Like the Movies – Accessible, Intense, and... Completely Unremarkable

game preview28 August 2019

I expected Marvel's Avengers to be a decent game, but also one completely devoid of risky creativity and designed to provide simple entertainment for fans of the universe – and a short, hands-on presentation at gamescom confirmed my assumptions.

Crossroads Inn – Medieval Sims Get Hammered in an Inn zapowiedŸ gry
Crossroads Inn – Medieval Sims Get Hammered in an Inn

game preview26 August 2019

An RPG enters a tavern, where a couple of Sims are having some lager, and the innkeeper goes... Well, in Crossroads Inn, you're the one who decides what the innkeeper says – because you're the innkeeper.

Luigi's Mansion 3 and the Perils of Being the Inferior Sibling zapowiedŸ gry
Luigi's Mansion 3 and the Perils of Being the Inferior Sibling

game preview26 August 2019

Dostoevsky's "Crime and Punishment," Kafka's "Trial," Nintendo's "Luigi's Mansion 3." Few works allow equally compelling insight into the tormented mind of an imaginary figure, exposing the nightmares hidden within.

Cyberpunk 2077 After Three Presentations – Where It Falls Short zapowiedŸ gry
Cyberpunk 2077 After Three Presentations – Where It Falls Short

game preview21 August 2019

At the Cyberpunk show 2077 in Cologne I saw a devilishly impressive game, but just a game nonetheless. One that can be as delighting, as it can be simply irritating, and even disappointing, given all the hype.

The Witcher 3 on Switch – Ugly as Never, Fun as Ever zapowiedŸ gry
The Witcher 3 on Switch – Ugly as Never, Fun as Ever

game preview19 August 2019

Can you run a game that strains modern gaming systems on a hand-held? The Witcher 3 attempts to prove that you can. Although Geralt had to lose some weight along the way, he ultimately managed to squeeze into Switch.

The Outer Worlds Hands-on – Who Said Old School was Pretty? zapowiedŸ gry
The Outer Worlds Hands-on – Who Said Old School was Pretty?

game preview02 August 2019

The spiritual heir to Fallout: New Vegas - that's what its creators say about their game. The Outer Worlds draws a lot from its predecessor, but the atmosphere is completely different – and it sucks you in like a vortex!

Call of Duty Changes Scope – Modern Warfare Multiplayer Hands-on zapowiedŸ gry
Call of Duty Changes Scope – Modern Warfare Multiplayer Hands-on

game preview01 August 2019

The multiplayer in Modern Warfare is still fast and feels very familiar. The new engine didn't suddenly turn it into a slow, tactical shooter, but the rejuvenated COD seems to be taking steps in the right direction, as it grows in size and scope.

Transport Fever 2 Preview – Hope for the Railroad zapowiedŸ gry
Transport Fever 2 Preview – Hope for the Railroad

game preview09 July 2019

A few days ago, I visited Berlin to catch a train to Potsdam. On board, we met with the developers of Transport Fever 2 and played their new game.

A Small Game with Great Heart – Someday You’ll Return zapowiedŸ gry
A Small Game with Great Heart – Someday You’ll Return

game preview26 June 2019

A drama in which we’re trying to catch our daughter running away from us. Real forest trails, and 9th-century Slavic myths. What exactly is Someday You'll Return and why does the daughter hate us?

Pokemon Sword & Shield Hands-On – Jagged Sword and Broken Shield?   zapowiedŸ gry
Pokemon Sword & Shield Hands-On – Jagged Sword and Broken Shield?

game preview18 June 2019

One of Nintendo's biggest hits - Pokemon Sword & Shield - will be released this autumn. We have analyzed the novelties revealed so far, and we have as much hope as doubt.

Cyberpunk 2077 E3 Gameplay Impressions zapowiedŸ gry
Cyberpunk 2077 E3 Gameplay Impressions

game preview14 June 2019

During the E3, I had another opportunity - after last year's E3 - to see Cyberpunk 2077 in action. The hour I've spent watching the game allowed me to fill some blank spots in, but there are still many questions that need an answer.

Yandere Simulator hands-on – Hitman in a skirt or a rather disturbing high-school murder sim zapowiedŸ gry
Yandere Simulator hands-on – Hitman in a skirt or a rather disturbing high-school murder sim

game preview25 October 2016

Yandere Simulator may be one of the weirdest and most disturbing among the games which are currently developed. While it originated in the USA, it’s got a distinct, and intentional, vibe of a morbid Japanese curiosity.

Osiris: New Dawn hands-on – unexpected survival phenomenon not unlike The Martian zapowiedŸ gry
Osiris: New Dawn hands-on – unexpected survival phenomenon not unlike The Martian

game preview12 October 2016

A failed colonization attempt sets off a survival adventure on an uncharted planet. No worries though – we have our wits, tools and… a potato?

The Guild 3 first look – The Godfather meets Game of Thrones zapowiedŸ gry
The Guild 3 first look – The Godfather meets Game of Thrones

game preview11 September 2016

The third iteration of the medieval trade simulator is coming. Once again, we will get rich, expand our empire and take care of our family, but this time also compete with secret societies. It's time for a game of merchant thrones.

World War 3 is coming – We talked with The Farm 51 about their upcoming military shooter zapowiedŸ gry
World War 3 is coming – We talked with The Farm 51 about their upcoming military shooter

game preview20 June 2016

While World War 3 has only just left its infancy, we’ve gathered enough info during our talk with Kamil Bilczynski as to be able to imagine the general shape of this game.

Mount & Blade II: Bannerlord First look at E3 – Sieges, realism and staying true to the original zapowiedŸ gry
Mount & Blade II: Bannerlord First look at E3 – Sieges, realism and staying true to the original

game preview19 June 2016

TaleWorlds showed us how to conquer strongholds in Mount & Blade II: Bannerlord while they visited E3. The game will introduce lots of novelties, but it will stay true to the spirit of the original game.

Factorio Hands-on – next-gen tycoon with a 90s look zapowiedŸ gry
Factorio Hands-on – next-gen tycoon with a 90s look

game preview08 April 2016

The Czech Factorio is one of the productions that prove you shouldn’t judge a game by its graphics. Behind the dirt-gray and brownish-green sprites straight from the 90s hides one of the most intricate tycoons of the recent years.

Deliver Us the Moon hands-on - An astronaut saves the world zapowiedŸ gry
Deliver Us the Moon hands-on - An astronaut saves the world

game preview17 February 2016

There’s a good chance that many of you missed out on becoming an astronaut. Until now that is, because Deliver Us The Moon puts us in the shoes of an unusual astronaut, someone even beyond the most daring space explorers. It's time to save the human race.

Impressions of Squad – Project Reality’s successor holds its own under fire zapowiedŸ gry
Impressions of Squad – Project Reality’s successor holds its own under fire

game preview04 January 2016

Squad – a tactical FPS and spiritual sequel to the famous Project Reality mod was recently made available on Steam Early Access. Despite being an early alpha, the game proves itself to be quite playable and glitch-free.

Mount & Blade II: Bannerlord First Look. Could it be the perfect sequel? zapowiedŸ gry
Mount & Blade II: Bannerlord First Look. Could it be the perfect sequel?

game preview12 August 2015

The development of Mount & Blade II: Bannerlord began five years ago, and its creators have finally shown us the game in action. It looks much better, especially during town sieges, and features a brilliantly simple terrain builder.