Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

My Love-Hate Relationship With Age of Darkness

Expeditions Rome Preview: as Big as an Empire

The Best Battlefield is The Crazy Battlefield

Osiris: New Dawn hands-on – unexpected survival phenomenon not unlike The Martian

Saints Row 5 Won't be Saints Row. New Direction for the Series is Coming

Forza Horizon 5 Looks Stunning, Leaves Competition Behind

5 Things to Do in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

The Guild 3 first look – The Godfather meets Game of Thrones

Game previews

Exclusive pre-release coverage of the most important games

Platform
Genre
Previous Years
My Love-Hate Relationship With Age of Darkness

My Love-Hate Relationship With Age of Darkness

game preview12 October 2021

The Dark Souls of RTS debuted in Early Access – it's called Age of Darkness: Final Stand. This production made me fall into an abyss of madness and despair. Here's why.

My Love-Hate Relationship With Age of Darkness
Battlefield 2042 is the Return of the Good Old BF!

Battlefield 2042 is the Return of the Good Old BF!

game preview11 October 2021

Do you know this joke? "What did Battlefield series need the most? Modern warfare." The first hours with the beta of Batlefield 2042 prove that the atmosphere from parts three and four is back in full force!

Battlefield 2042 is the Return of the Good Old BF!
Saints Row 5 Won't be Saints Row. New Direction for the Series is Coming

Saints Row 5 Won't be Saints Row. New Direction for the Series is Coming

game preview26 August 2021

Saints Row: Self Made is the announced title of entry number five. New direction means less craziness, no rubbernecking, and no kitsch. Does it make sense? I'm still looking for the answer to that question, though I tentatively like it.

Saints Row 5 Won't be Saints Row. New Direction for the Series is Coming
Call of Duty: Vanguard Preview - The Return of Iconic Fronts of WW2

Call of Duty: Vanguard Preview - The Return of Iconic Fronts of WW2

game preview19 August 2021

CoD: Vanguard returns to World War II and goes back to the roots. We will once again visit Stalingrad, North Africa, Normandy and the Pacific. Will Sledgehammer Games really manage to bring back the golden days of WW2 shooters?

Call of Duty: Vanguard Preview - The Return of Iconic Fronts of WW2
Clid the Snail Preview - It's Earthworm Jim Goes To Hell!

Clid the Snail Preview - It's Earthworm Jim Goes To Hell!

game preview12 August 2021

Fun with anthropomorphic gastropods in a bleak, dystopian future. Yeehaa. Read our Clid The Snail preview.

Clid the Snail Preview - It's Earthworm Jim Goes To Hell!
Battlefield Portal Announcement - Hot Cake, or GLaDOS in Disguise?

Battlefield Portal Announcement - Hot Cake, or GLaDOS in Disguise?

game preview22 July 2021

The classic Battlefield installments finally return in a refreshed version! But not quite in the form we expected – the new Battlefield Portal service is as hopeful as it is risky.

Battlefield Portal Announcement - Hot Cake, or GLaDOS in Disguise?
The Best Battlefield is The Crazy Battlefield

The Best Battlefield is The Crazy Battlefield

game preview02 July 2021

The first presentation of Battlefield 2042 has outraged some fans, who accuse the game of deviating into completely unrealistic gameplay. BF ended with Kill 'Em All. But I think Battlefield is returning to its golden days.

The Best Battlefield is The Crazy Battlefield
Forza Horizon 5 Looks Stunning, Leaves Competition Behind

Forza Horizon 5 Looks Stunning, Leaves Competition Behind

game preview19 June 2021

The new Forza Horizon once again crushes the competition, not only with sensational graphics. The game will be accessible to everyone, is coming soon, and will be included in Game Pass! Can Gran Turismo even hold a candle to it anymore?

Forza Horizon 5 Looks Stunning, Leaves Competition Behind
Terra Nil preview - The World's Not Over Yet

Terra Nil preview - The World's Not Over Yet

game preview16 June 2021

Can you imagine a city builder with no cities? Terra Nil is exactly that - beautiful, relaxing, and giving tons of fun. It really is unique.

Terra Nil preview - The World's Not Over Yet
Rainbow Six Extraction Hands-on - Ubisoft Envies CoD's Zombie Mode

Rainbow Six Extraction Hands-on - Ubisoft Envies CoD's Zombie Mode

game preview12 June 2021

For years, the Rainbow Six series was primarily about tactical gameplay with special forces. This time, the game takes our operators to a world taken straight from Stranger Things and pretends it's not the zombie mode from Call of Duty.

Rainbow Six Extraction Hands-on - Ubisoft Envies CoD's Zombie Mode
Blood Bowl 3 Preview: A Different Kind of Fantasy Football

Blood Bowl 3 Preview: A Different Kind of Fantasy Football

game preview08 June 2021

Blood Bowl 3 is expected to be released in early 2022, but the beta available now on Steam puts a new meaning to the phrase “fantasy football”. Fans of the board games will feel right at home.

Blood Bowl 3 Preview: A Different Kind of Fantasy Football
Hokko Life Early Access Review: Hmmm, I Think I’ve Played this Game Before...

Hokko Life Early Access Review: Hmmm, I Think I’ve Played this Game Before...

game preview28 May 2021

Hokko Life is a good game and a great copy of Animal Crossing. Unfortunately, it doesn't try to be original in any way.

Hokko Life Early Access Review: Hmmm, I Think I’ve Played this Game Before...
Expeditions Rome Preview: as Big as an Empire

Expeditions Rome Preview: as Big as an Empire

game preview03 May 2021

Expeditions: Rome is the next installment of the well-known series. This time we'll compete in Rome - we've already seen the game and we're glad this niche genre isn't dead yet.

Expeditions Rome Preview: as Big as an Empire
Valheim - the Hot New Online Survival

Valheim - the Hot New Online Survival

game preview12 February 2021

Survival games have been wildly popular, but not many of them absolutely conquered hearts and minds of hundreds of thousands of players, getting 96% positive reviews out of almost 17 thousand. What's all the fuss about? Valheim .

Valheim - the Hot New Online Survival
Baldur's Gate 3 in Early Access - Visiting Construction Site of Fantastic RPG

Baldur's Gate 3 in Early Access - Visiting Construction Site of Fantastic RPG

game preview06 October 2020

Baldur's Gate 3 in early access seems the perfect game for the fans of Divinity: Original Sin and Dragon Age, but not necessarily Baldur's Gate... Anyway, a great RPG is in the making – provided the devs can deliver and polish it properly.

Baldur's Gate 3 in Early Access - Visiting Construction Site of Fantastic RPG
Baldur's Gate 3 Preview – Just Let Me Gather the Party!

Baldur's Gate 3 Preview – Just Let Me Gather the Party!

game preview27 February 2020

Do you still remember the classic Baldur's Gate? Whether you're a veteran or an RPG neophyte, Larian's latest production is a game you cannot miss.

Baldur's Gate 3 Preview – Just Let Me Gather the Party!
5 Things to Do in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

5 Things to Do in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

game preview07 February 2020

Microsoft returns to flight simulators after 13 years of absence and offers players graphics worthy of the next generation. But what should we do in the stunning world of Flight Simulator? Below, you will find some of our... unconservative ideas.

5 Things to Do in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
Hands-on: GTFO Combines Destiny with Alien

Hands-on: GTFO Combines Destiny with Alien

game preview09 December 2019

GTFO is a new, challenging co-op game. No matchmaking, emphasis on tactics, and limited resources – all this in a heavy and dark atmosphere reminiscent of Ridley Scott's Alien. We went to Copenhagen, Denmark to test the game ourselves.

Hands-on: GTFO Combines Destiny with Alien
Path of Exile 2 – A Worthy Rival of Diablo 4

Path of Exile 2 – A Worthy Rival of Diablo 4

game preview19 November 2019

Diablo's biggest rival has taken a collision course and is planning to thwart Blizzard's plans. Path of Exile 2 is basically a brand new game and it looks like there will be a duel between alpha males in the hack'n'slash market.

Path of Exile 2 – A Worthy Rival of Diablo 4
Diablo 4 – The Diablo We Want, the Diablo We Deserve

Diablo 4 – The Diablo We Want, the Diablo We Deserve

game preview06 November 2019

"Hell, it's about time," said Findlay in the StarCraft 2 trailer, and he could say it again. It's possible that Diablo 4 will be the kind of hack'n'slash we've always dreamed of, and will allow us to forgive the company all the recent mishaps. Or not.

Diablo 4 – The Diablo We Want, the Diablo We Deserve
Yandere Simulator hands-on – Hitman in a skirt or a rather disturbing high-school murder sim

Yandere Simulator hands-on – Hitman in a skirt or a rather disturbing high-school murder sim

game preview25 October 2016

Yandere Simulator may be one of the weirdest and most disturbing among the games which are currently developed. While it originated in the USA, it’s got a distinct, and intentional, vibe of a morbid Japanese curiosity.

Yandere Simulator hands-on – Hitman in a skirt or a rather disturbing high-school murder sim
Osiris: New Dawn hands-on – unexpected survival phenomenon not unlike The Martian

Osiris: New Dawn hands-on – unexpected survival phenomenon not unlike The Martian

game preview12 October 2016

A failed colonization attempt sets off a survival adventure on an uncharted planet. No worries though – we have our wits, tools and… a potato?

Osiris: New Dawn hands-on – unexpected survival phenomenon not unlike The Martian
The Guild 3 first look – The Godfather meets Game of Thrones

The Guild 3 first look – The Godfather meets Game of Thrones

game preview11 September 2016

The third iteration of the medieval trade simulator is coming. Once again, we will get rich, expand our empire and take care of our family, but this time also compete with secret societies. It's time for a game of merchant thrones.

The Guild 3 first look – The Godfather meets Game of Thrones
World War 3 is coming – We talked with The Farm 51 about their upcoming military shooter

World War 3 is coming – We talked with The Farm 51 about their upcoming military shooter

game preview20 June 2016

While World War 3 has only just left its infancy, we’ve gathered enough info during our talk with Kamil Bilczynski as to be able to imagine the general shape of this game.

World War 3 is coming – We talked with The Farm 51 about their upcoming military shooter

We have previewed over 20 games. Looking for detailed and comprehensive information about the most important upcoming computer, console and mobile games? We have announcements from exclusive shows, alpha, beta and early access tests, as well as many other pre-release materials. We especially recommend our previews of Battlefield 2042, Age of Darkness: Final Stand.