Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Gears Tactics Preview – Brutal Game of Chess

New World Preview – Why is Amazon Making an MMO?

A Small Game with Great Heart – Someday You’ll Return

Legends of Runeterra Hands-on – How the LoL Card Game will be Better than Hearthstone

5 Things to Do in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

Diablo 4 – The Diablo We Want, the Diablo We Deserve

Hands-on: GTFO Combines Destiny with Alien

Terminator: Resistance – Exclusive Preview and 7 Important Questions

Game previews

Exclusive pre-release coverage of the most important games

We have previewed over 20 games. Looking for detailed and comprehensive information about the most important upcoming computer, console and mobile games? We have announcements from exclusive shows, alpha, beta and early access tests, as well as many other pre-release materials. We especially recommend our previews of Doom Eternal, Gears Tactics.

Platform
Genre
Previous Years
Gears Tactics Preview – Brutal Game of Chess zapowiedŸ gry
Gears Tactics Preview – Brutal Game of Chess

game preview27 March 2020

Gears Tactics is a quasi spin-off. It's a turn-based-strategy take on the famous Gears of War. But for many reasons, it seems more a stand-alone installment... just more tactical.

Low Requirements and No Cheaters – Can Valorant Beat CS:GO? zapowiedŸ gry
Low Requirements and No Cheaters – Can Valorant Beat CS:GO?

game preview02 March 2020

Valorant, the shooter from the creators of League of Legends, promises to be a very interesting game. Low hardware requirements, minimized lags, and curbing cheaters, as well as a slew of borrowings from CS:GO – is this the recipe for the perfect shooter?

Baldur's Gate 3 Preview – Just Let Me Gather the Party! zapowiedŸ gry
Baldur's Gate 3 Preview – Just Let Me Gather the Party!

game preview27 February 2020

Do you still remember the classic Baldur's Gate? Whether you're a veteran or an RPG neophyte, Larian's latest production is a game you cannot miss.

Desperados 3 Is a Strong Candidate for the Best Strategy Game of 2020 zapowiedŸ gry
Desperados 3 Is a Strong Candidate for the Best Strategy Game of 2020

game preview27 February 2020

I've played Desperados 3 for 5 hours, and I'm pretty sure that we have a reliable candidate for the title of best strategy GOTY. The new game developed by the creators of Shadow Tactics doesn't revolutionize the proven formula. It just improves it.

MisBits Preview – Virtual Kindergarten Waiting for Kids zapowiedŸ gry
MisBits Preview – Virtual Kindergarten Waiting for Kids

game preview26 February 2020

Multiplayer, shooting, building things with colourful toys. A virtual nursery – a sandbox, where you can vent your creativity. What is MisBits and can it become a success?

New World Preview – Why is Amazon Making an MMO? zapowiedŸ gry
New World Preview – Why is Amazon Making an MMO?

game preview19 February 2020

"So Amazon's doing the games now, huh?" – that's how most of my friends reacted to me telling them I've been to Amazon Games studio. It does, and it does it on a grand scale. New World has the ambition to bring together the PC fans of MMOs and action RPG.

Before We Leave is Mini-Anno... in Space zapowiedŸ gry
Before We Leave is Mini-Anno... in Space

game preview18 February 2020

City-builders and RTS's aren't dead. They're well hidden in their niche, safe from the bloodthirsty mainstream. Before We Leave is one of the most interesting choices from this genre in 2020. We've played it and these are our first impressions.

Outriders Preview – No Pain No Gain! zapowiedŸ gry
Outriders Preview – No Pain No Gain!

game preview13 February 2020

"I've seen the Outriders preview." I brag to people, but nobody knows what Outriders is. They will soon find out, because although launching a new brand in 2020 is not easy, it is definitely worth trying and celebrating such attempts.

Gamedec Preview – Disco Elysium Meets Cyberpunk zapowiedŸ gry
Gamedec Preview – Disco Elysium Meets Cyberpunk

game preview11 February 2020

As one of the first journalists in the world, I had a chance to try Gamedec, the new RPG from Anshar Studios. And I have good news! If all goes well, this game can make some noise.

5 Things to Do in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020 zapowiedŸ gry
5 Things to Do in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

game preview07 February 2020

Microsoft returns to flight simulators after 13 years of absence and offers players graphics worthy of the next generation. But what should we do in the stunning world of Flight Simulator? Below, you will find some of our... unconservative ideas.

Hands-on: GTFO Combines Destiny with Alien zapowiedŸ gry
Hands-on: GTFO Combines Destiny with Alien

game preview09 December 2019

GTFO is a new, challenging co-op game. No matchmaking, emphasis on tactics, and limited resources – all this in a heavy and dark atmosphere reminiscent of Ridley Scott's Alien. We went to Copenhagen, Denmark to test the game ourselves.

Path of Exile 2 – A Worthy Rival of Diablo 4 zapowiedŸ gry
Path of Exile 2 – A Worthy Rival of Diablo 4

game preview19 November 2019

Diablo's biggest rival has taken a collision course and is planning to thwart Blizzard's plans. Path of Exile 2 is basically a brand new game and it looks like there will be a duel between alpha males in the hack'n'slash market.

Diablo 4 – The Diablo We Want, the Diablo We Deserve zapowiedŸ gry
Diablo 4 – The Diablo We Want, the Diablo We Deserve

game preview06 November 2019

"Hell, it's about time," said Findlay in the StarCraft 2 trailer, and he could say it again. It's possible that Diablo 4 will be the kind of hack'n'slash we've always dreamed of, and will allow us to forgive the company all the recent mishaps. Or not.

Legends of Runeterra Hands-on – How the LoL Card Game will be Better than Hearthstone zapowiedŸ gry
Legends of Runeterra Hands-on – How the LoL Card Game will be Better than Hearthstone

game preview17 October 2019

Developers at Riot Games have an ambitious plan. They want to make a Hearthstone – only better. We had the opportunity to play a few hours in Legends of Runeterra, and we give you our impressions, and a preliminary opinion.

Four Hours with King's Bounty 2 Changed My Mind zapowiedŸ gry
Four Hours with King's Bounty 2 Changed My Mind

game preview08 October 2019

King's Bounty returns with a full-blown sequel. The series has undergone very clear changes, and had the ability to put them through the paces in a four-hour, hands-on presentation. It's better than we thought.

Terminator: Resistance – Exclusive Preview and 7 Important Questions zapowiedŸ gry
Terminator: Resistance – Exclusive Preview and 7 Important Questions

game preview19 September 2019

The Poles at Teyon studio face the legend of the 80s – the Terminator. We have known about it for a long time, and today, we can finally talk about the game, which we've had a chance to play already.

King's Bounty 2 is a Bold Mix of Poor-man's RPG and Strategy zapowiedŸ gry
King's Bounty 2 is a Bold Mix of Poor-man's RPG and Strategy

game preview29 August 2019

Developers from 1C Entertainment apparently took to heart the old truth stating that perfect is the enemy of good, and with the continuation of King's Bounty, they've decided to do everything much worse just in case.

Marvel's Avengers Like the Movies – Accessible, Intense, and... Completely Unremarkable zapowiedŸ gry
Marvel's Avengers Like the Movies – Accessible, Intense, and... Completely Unremarkable

game preview28 August 2019

I expected Marvel's Avengers to be a decent game, but also one completely devoid of risky creativity and designed to provide simple entertainment for fans of the universe – and a short, hands-on presentation at gamescom confirmed my assumptions.

Cyberpunk 2077 After Three Presentations – Where It Falls Short zapowiedŸ gry
Cyberpunk 2077 After Three Presentations – Where It Falls Short

game preview21 August 2019

At the Cyberpunk show 2077 in Cologne I saw a devilishly impressive game, but just a game nonetheless. One that can be as delighting, as it can be simply irritating, and even disappointing, given all the hype.

A Small Game with Great Heart – Someday You’ll Return zapowiedŸ gry
A Small Game with Great Heart – Someday You’ll Return

game preview26 June 2019

A drama in which we’re trying to catch our daughter running away from us. Real forest trails, and 9th-century Slavic myths. What exactly is Someday You'll Return and why does the daughter hate us?

Cyberpunk 2077 E3 Gameplay Impressions zapowiedŸ gry
Cyberpunk 2077 E3 Gameplay Impressions

game preview14 June 2019

During the E3, I had another opportunity - after last year's E3 - to see Cyberpunk 2077 in action. The hour I've spent watching the game allowed me to fill some blank spots in, but there are still many questions that need an answer.

Yandere Simulator hands-on – Hitman in a skirt or a rather disturbing high-school murder sim zapowiedŸ gry
Yandere Simulator hands-on – Hitman in a skirt or a rather disturbing high-school murder sim

game preview25 October 2016

Yandere Simulator may be one of the weirdest and most disturbing among the games which are currently developed. While it originated in the USA, it’s got a distinct, and intentional, vibe of a morbid Japanese curiosity.

Osiris: New Dawn hands-on – unexpected survival phenomenon not unlike The Martian zapowiedŸ gry
Osiris: New Dawn hands-on – unexpected survival phenomenon not unlike The Martian

game preview12 October 2016

A failed colonization attempt sets off a survival adventure on an uncharted planet. No worries though – we have our wits, tools and… a potato?

The Guild 3 first look – The Godfather meets Game of Thrones zapowiedŸ gry
The Guild 3 first look – The Godfather meets Game of Thrones

game preview11 September 2016

The third iteration of the medieval trade simulator is coming. Once again, we will get rich, expand our empire and take care of our family, but this time also compete with secret societies. It's time for a game of merchant thrones.