Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Hyrule Warriors isn't a Game for Breath of the Wild Fans... Except it is

Hands-on Preview of Immortals Fenyx Rising, or Assassins' Creed Meets Zelda

Outriders Preview – No Pain No Gain!

5 Things to Do in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

World War 3 is coming – We talked with The Farm 51 about their upcoming military shooter

Gamedec Preview – Disco Elysium Meets Cyberpunk

Far Cry 6 Preview – A Far Cry that Could Only Be Done in Times Like These

Mount & Blade II: Bannerlord First look at E3 – Sieges, realism and staying true to the original

Game previews

Exclusive pre-release coverage of the most important games

Platform
Genre
Previous Years
Baldur's Gate 3 in Early Access - Visiting Construction Site of Fantastic RPG

Baldur's Gate 3 in Early Access - Visiting Construction Site of Fantastic RPG

game preview06 October 2020

Baldur's Gate 3 in early access seems the perfect game for the fans of Divinity: Original Sin and Dragon Age, but not necessarily Baldur's Gate... Anyway, a great RPG is in the making – provided the devs can deliver and polish it properly.

Baldur's Gate 3 in Early Access - Visiting Construction Site of Fantastic RPG
Medieval Dynasty is the Hot New Hardcore Survival Sim

Medieval Dynasty is the Hot New Hardcore Survival Sim

game preview23 September 2020

Exploring medieval Europe in Kingdom Come, fishing in Animal Crossing, building, and managing people in strategy games? Medieval Dynasty has it all, and then some.

Medieval Dynasty is the Hot New Hardcore Survival Sim
Hands-on Preview of Immortals Fenyx Rising, or Assassins' Creed Meets Zelda

Hands-on Preview of Immortals Fenyx Rising, or Assassins' Creed Meets Zelda

game preview10 September 2020

A year ago at the E3, Ubisoft presented Gods & Monsters. After more than a year of silence, the game comes back as Immortals Fenyx Rising, going through slight changes along the way, an definitely having an identity crisis.

Hands-on Preview of Immortals Fenyx Rising, or Assassins' Creed Meets Zelda
New World Preview – Unrefined, but Could be Amazing MMORPG

New World Preview – Unrefined, but Could be Amazing MMORPG

game preview07 September 2020

Please, don't blow it, Amazon! New World is extremely promising, and if only the devs would start hearing the feedback, we could have one of the best MMORPGs on our hands.

New World Preview – Unrefined, but Could be Amazing MMORPG
War Mongrels Preview – New Game Shows Hell of Death Camps

War Mongrels Preview – New Game Shows Hell of Death Camps

game preview28 August 2020

Destructive Creations is once again going to strike a controversy. In their new game, players lead a squad made up of Germans, Jews and Poles who, like in the cult Commandos, sneak behind the backs of Wehrmacht guards and inflitrate death camps.

War Mongrels Preview – New Game Shows Hell of Death Camps
Far Cry 6 Preview  –  A Far Cry that Could Only Be Done in Times Like These

Far Cry 6 Preview – A Far Cry that Could Only Be Done in Times Like These

game preview12 July 2020

Ubisoft has invited us for a special showcase of Far Cry 6. For the very first time, we were able to learn more about key features of the upcoming part of this extremely popular series.

Far Cry 6 Preview – A Far Cry that Could Only Be Done in Times Like These
Cyberpunk 2077 Hands-on Preview. After Four Hours, I'm as Happy as Concerned

Cyberpunk 2077 Hands-on Preview. After Four Hours, I'm as Happy as Concerned

game preview25 June 2020

This will be one of the most difficult texts I will write in my life. Describing the highly anticipated game, which is on a collision course with exorbitant hype and expectations, is not easy – because this game currently has some flaws.

Cyberpunk 2077 Hands-on Preview. After Four Hours, I'm as Happy as Concerned
Fans of Civilization, Celebrate! Humankind is Looking Good

Fans of Civilization, Celebrate! Humankind is Looking Good

game preview18 June 2020

The creators of Humankind still have a way to go, but their vision of human history already looks interesting. The French studio develops the game for fans of Civilization, but it will definitely be more than a clone.

Fans of Civilization, Celebrate! Humankind is Looking Good
Baldur's Gate 3 Preview – Just Let Me Gather the Party!

Baldur's Gate 3 Preview – Just Let Me Gather the Party!

game preview27 February 2020

Do you still remember the classic Baldur's Gate? Whether you're a veteran or an RPG neophyte, Larian's latest production is a game you cannot miss.

Baldur's Gate 3 Preview – Just Let Me Gather the Party!
New World Preview – Why is Amazon Making an MMO?

New World Preview – Why is Amazon Making an MMO?

game preview19 February 2020

"So Amazon's doing the games now, huh?" – that's how most of my friends reacted to me telling them I've been to Amazon Games studio. It does, and it does it on a grand scale. New World has the ambition to bring together the PC fans of MMOs and action RPG.

New World Preview – Why is Amazon Making an MMO?
Outriders Preview – No Pain No Gain!

Outriders Preview – No Pain No Gain!

game preview13 February 2020

"I've seen the Outriders preview." I brag to people, but nobody knows what Outriders is. They will soon find out, because although launching a new brand in 2020 is not easy, it is definitely worth trying and celebrating such attempts.

Outriders Preview – No Pain No Gain!
Gamedec Preview – Disco Elysium Meets Cyberpunk

Gamedec Preview – Disco Elysium Meets Cyberpunk

game preview11 February 2020

As one of the first journalists in the world, I had a chance to try Gamedec, the new RPG from Anshar Studios. And I have good news! If all goes well, this game can make some noise.

Gamedec Preview – Disco Elysium Meets Cyberpunk
5 Things to Do in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

5 Things to Do in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

game preview07 February 2020

Microsoft returns to flight simulators after 13 years of absence and offers players graphics worthy of the next generation. But what should we do in the stunning world of Flight Simulator? Below, you will find some of our... unconservative ideas.

5 Things to Do in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
Hands-on: GTFO Combines Destiny with Alien

Hands-on: GTFO Combines Destiny with Alien

game preview09 December 2019

GTFO is a new, challenging co-op game. No matchmaking, emphasis on tactics, and limited resources – all this in a heavy and dark atmosphere reminiscent of Ridley Scott's Alien. We went to Copenhagen, Denmark to test the game ourselves.

Hands-on: GTFO Combines Destiny with Alien
Path of Exile 2 – A Worthy Rival of Diablo 4

Path of Exile 2 – A Worthy Rival of Diablo 4

game preview19 November 2019

Diablo's biggest rival has taken a collision course and is planning to thwart Blizzard's plans. Path of Exile 2 is basically a brand new game and it looks like there will be a duel between alpha males in the hack'n'slash market.

Path of Exile 2 – A Worthy Rival of Diablo 4
Diablo 4 – The Diablo We Want, the Diablo We Deserve

Diablo 4 – The Diablo We Want, the Diablo We Deserve

game preview06 November 2019

"Hell, it's about time," said Findlay in the StarCraft 2 trailer, and he could say it again. It's possible that Diablo 4 will be the kind of hack'n'slash we've always dreamed of, and will allow us to forgive the company all the recent mishaps. Or not.

Diablo 4 – The Diablo We Want, the Diablo We Deserve
Four Hours with King's Bounty 2 Changed My Mind

Four Hours with King's Bounty 2 Changed My Mind

game preview08 October 2019

King's Bounty returns with a full-blown sequel. The series has undergone very clear changes, and had the ability to put them through the paces in a four-hour, hands-on presentation. It's better than we thought.

Four Hours with King's Bounty 2 Changed My Mind
King's Bounty 2 is a Bold Mix of Poor-man's RPG and Strategy

King's Bounty 2 is a Bold Mix of Poor-man's RPG and Strategy

game preview29 August 2019

Developers from 1C Entertainment apparently took to heart the old truth stating that perfect is the enemy of good, and with the continuation of King's Bounty, they've decided to do everything much worse just in case.

King's Bounty 2 is a Bold Mix of Poor-man's RPG and Strategy
Cyberpunk 2077 After Three Presentations – Where It Falls Short

Cyberpunk 2077 After Three Presentations – Where It Falls Short

game preview21 August 2019

At the Cyberpunk show 2077 in Cologne I saw a devilishly impressive game, but just a game nonetheless. One that can be as delighting, as it can be simply irritating, and even disappointing, given all the hype.

Cyberpunk 2077 After Three Presentations – Where It Falls Short
Cyberpunk 2077 E3 Gameplay Impressions

Cyberpunk 2077 E3 Gameplay Impressions

game preview14 June 2019

During the E3, I had another opportunity - after last year's E3 - to see Cyberpunk 2077 in action. The hour I've spent watching the game allowed me to fill some blank spots in, but there are still many questions that need an answer.

Cyberpunk 2077 E3 Gameplay Impressions
Yandere Simulator hands-on – Hitman in a skirt or a rather disturbing high-school murder sim

Yandere Simulator hands-on – Hitman in a skirt or a rather disturbing high-school murder sim

game preview25 October 2016

Yandere Simulator may be one of the weirdest and most disturbing among the games which are currently developed. While it originated in the USA, it’s got a distinct, and intentional, vibe of a morbid Japanese curiosity.

Yandere Simulator hands-on – Hitman in a skirt or a rather disturbing high-school murder sim
Osiris: New Dawn hands-on – unexpected survival phenomenon not unlike The Martian

Osiris: New Dawn hands-on – unexpected survival phenomenon not unlike The Martian

game preview12 October 2016

A failed colonization attempt sets off a survival adventure on an uncharted planet. No worries though – we have our wits, tools and… a potato?

Osiris: New Dawn hands-on – unexpected survival phenomenon not unlike The Martian
The Guild 3 first look – The Godfather meets Game of Thrones

The Guild 3 first look – The Godfather meets Game of Thrones

game preview11 September 2016

The third iteration of the medieval trade simulator is coming. Once again, we will get rich, expand our empire and take care of our family, but this time also compete with secret societies. It's time for a game of merchant thrones.

The Guild 3 first look – The Godfather meets Game of Thrones
World War 3 is coming – We talked with The Farm 51 about their upcoming military shooter

World War 3 is coming – We talked with The Farm 51 about their upcoming military shooter

game preview20 June 2016

While World War 3 has only just left its infancy, we’ve gathered enough info during our talk with Kamil Bilczynski as to be able to imagine the general shape of this game.

World War 3 is coming – We talked with The Farm 51 about their upcoming military shooter

We have previewed over 20 games. Looking for detailed and comprehensive information about the most important upcoming computer, console and mobile games? We have announcements from exclusive shows, alpha, beta and early access tests, as well as many other pre-release materials. We especially recommend our previews of Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity.