Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Medieval Dynasty is the Hot New Hardcore Survival Sim

Cyberpunk 2077 E3 Gameplay Impressions

I Played Both Valhalla and Legion. This Fall, I'm Betting on Watch Dogs

Far Cry 6 Preview A Far Cry that Could Only Be Done in Times Like These

Mount & Blade II: Bannerlord First look at E3 Sieges, realism and staying true to the original

Hands-on Preview of Immortals Fenyx Rising, or Assassins' Creed Meets Zelda

Hands-on: GTFO Combines Destiny with Alien

New World Preview Unrefined, but Could be Amazing MMORPG

Game previews

Exclusive pre-release coverage of the most important games

Platform
Genre
Previous Years
Medieval Dynasty is the Hot New Hardcore Survival Sim

Medieval Dynasty is the Hot New Hardcore Survival Sim

game preview23 September 2020

Exploring medieval Europe in Kingdom Come, fishing in Animal Crossing, building, and managing people in strategy games? Medieval Dynasty has it all, and then some.

Medieval Dynasty is the Hot New Hardcore Survival Sim
Hands-on Preview of Immortals Fenyx Rising, or Assassins' Creed Meets Zelda

Hands-on Preview of Immortals Fenyx Rising, or Assassins' Creed Meets Zelda

game preview10 September 2020

A year ago at the E3, Ubisoft presented Gods & Monsters. After more than a year of silence, the game comes back as Immortals Fenyx Rising, going through slight changes along the way, an definitely having an identity crisis.

Hands-on Preview of Immortals Fenyx Rising, or Assassins' Creed Meets Zelda
Call of Duty: Black Ops – Cold War Multiplayer Hands-on Preview

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Multiplayer Hands-on Preview

game preview09 September 2020

The first impression after testing the multiplayer modes of the upcoming CoD: Black Ops Cold War are positive, but it's hard to resist the feeling that the game won't be able to live up to the huge success of the latest Modern Warfare.

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Multiplayer Hands-on Preview
New World Preview – Unrefined, but Could be Amazing MMORPG

New World Preview Unrefined, but Could be Amazing MMORPG

game preview07 September 2020

Please, don't blow it, Amazon! New World is extremely promising, and if only the devs would start hearing the feedback, we could have one of the best MMORPGs on our hands.

New World Preview Unrefined, but Could be Amazing MMORPG
War Mongrels Preview – New Game Shows Hell of Death Camps

War Mongrels Preview New Game Shows Hell of Death Camps

game preview28 August 2020

Destructive Creations is once again going to strike a controversy. In their new game, players lead a squad made up of Germans, Jews and Poles who, like in the cult Commandos, sneak behind the backs of Wehrmacht guards and inflitrate death camps.

War Mongrels Preview New Game Shows Hell of Death Camps
Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War – CoD Making a Step Towards RPG

Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War CoD Making a Step Towards RPG

game preview26 August 2020

Call of Duty never changes? What if I told you that the latest part will have several endings, which will depend on our decisions during the game?

Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War CoD Making a Step Towards RPG
Blizzard Doesn't Stop – World of Warcraft Shadowlands Hands-on Preview

Blizzard Doesn't Stop World of Warcraft Shadowlands Hands-on Preview

game preview27 July 2020

The eighth addition to the king of MMORPG is on the horizon and promises to be quite successful. Provided, however, that Blizzard is not stubborn and will listen to the players this time. Can a single element of WoW Shadowlands spoil the entire expansion?

Blizzard Doesn't Stop World of Warcraft Shadowlands Hands-on Preview
In an Ancient Polish Forest – Werewolf: The Apocalypse – Heart of the Forest Preview

In an Ancient Polish Forest Werewolf: The Apocalypse Heart of the Forest Preview

game preview24 July 2020

In the old-growth Bialowieza Forest, there're werewolves living next to bison and wolves. The Warsaw studio brings the old Werewolf: The Apocalypse system to the Polish country. But is a literary paragraph game enough to interest players around the world?

In an Ancient Polish Forest Werewolf: The Apocalypse Heart of the Forest Preview
I Played Both Valhalla and Legion. This Fall, I'm Betting on Watch Dogs

I Played Both Valhalla and Legion. This Fall, I'm Betting on Watch Dogs

game preview12 July 2020

Before the Ubisoft Forward conference, I had the opportunity to play the latest installments of both high-profile series, which Ubisoft will release later this year. After a few hours with AC and Watch Dogs, I know Legion will be a much more interesting.

I Played Both Valhalla and Legion. This Fall, I'm Betting on Watch Dogs
I played AC Valhalla – Chasing Kratos from Greece to the North

I played AC Valhalla Chasing Kratos from Greece to the North

game preview12 July 2020

Ubisoft gave the creators of Assassin's Creed Valhalla an extra year to work on the game. Has this given us more than an extended Odyssey? After three hours of playing, we know the answer to that question.

I played AC Valhalla Chasing Kratos from Greece to the North
Far Cry 6 Preview  –  A Far Cry that Could Only Be Done in Times Like These

Far Cry 6 Preview A Far Cry that Could Only Be Done in Times Like These

game preview12 July 2020

Ubisoft has invited us for a special showcase of Far Cry 6. For the very first time, we were able to learn more about key features of the upcoming part of this extremely popular series.

Far Cry 6 Preview A Far Cry that Could Only Be Done in Times Like These
Cyberpunk 2077 Hands-on Preview. After Four Hours, I'm as Happy as Concerned

Cyberpunk 2077 Hands-on Preview. After Four Hours, I'm as Happy as Concerned

game preview25 June 2020

This will be one of the most difficult texts I will write in my life. Describing the highly anticipated game, which is on a collision course with exorbitant hype and expectations, is not easy because this game currently has some flaws.

Cyberpunk 2077 Hands-on Preview. After Four Hours, I'm as Happy as Concerned
DiRT 5 Preview – Fast Cars, Lightnings and Auroras

DiRT 5 Preview Fast Cars, Lightnings and Auroras

game preview23 June 2020

DiRT 5 brings a lot of novelties that will actually make this series shine a little brighter. Too bad the game is only revolutionary within its own series, rather than the genre in broad terms.

DiRT 5 Preview Fast Cars, Lightnings and Auroras
Fans of Civilization, Celebrate! Humankind is Looking Good

Fans of Civilization, Celebrate! Humankind is Looking Good

game preview18 June 2020

The creators of Humankind still have a way to go, but their vision of human history already looks interesting. The French studio develops the game for fans of Civilization, but it will definitely be more than a clone.

Fans of Civilization, Celebrate! Humankind is Looking Good
Baldur's Gate 3 Preview – Just Let Me Gather the Party!

Baldur's Gate 3 Preview Just Let Me Gather the Party!

game preview27 February 2020

Do you still remember the classic Baldur's Gate? Whether you're a veteran or an RPG neophyte, Larian's latest production is a game you cannot miss.

Baldur's Gate 3 Preview Just Let Me Gather the Party!
New World Preview – Why is Amazon Making an MMO?

New World Preview Why is Amazon Making an MMO?

game preview19 February 2020

"So Amazon's doing the games now, huh?" that's how most of my friends reacted to me telling them I've been to Amazon Games studio. It does, and it does it on a grand scale. New World has the ambition to bring together the PC fans of MMOs and action RPG.

New World Preview Why is Amazon Making an MMO?
Outriders Preview – No Pain No Gain!

Outriders Preview No Pain No Gain!

game preview13 February 2020

"I've seen the Outriders preview." I brag to people, but nobody knows what Outriders is. They will soon find out, because although launching a new brand in 2020 is not easy, it is definitely worth trying and celebrating such attempts.

Outriders Preview No Pain No Gain!
Gamedec Preview – Disco Elysium Meets Cyberpunk

Gamedec Preview Disco Elysium Meets Cyberpunk

game preview11 February 2020

As one of the first journalists in the world, I had a chance to try Gamedec, the new RPG from Anshar Studios. And I have good news! If all goes well, this game can make some noise.

Gamedec Preview Disco Elysium Meets Cyberpunk
5 Things to Do in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

5 Things to Do in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

game preview07 February 2020

Microsoft returns to flight simulators after 13 years of absence and offers players graphics worthy of the next generation. But what should we do in the stunning world of Flight Simulator? Below, you will find some of our... unconservative ideas.

5 Things to Do in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
Hands-on: GTFO Combines Destiny with Alien

Hands-on: GTFO Combines Destiny with Alien

game preview09 December 2019

GTFO is a new, challenging co-op game. No matchmaking, emphasis on tactics, and limited resources all this in a heavy and dark atmosphere reminiscent of Ridley Scott's Alien. We went to Copenhagen, Denmark to test the game ourselves.

Hands-on: GTFO Combines Destiny with Alien
Path of Exile 2 – A Worthy Rival of Diablo 4

Path of Exile 2 A Worthy Rival of Diablo 4

game preview19 November 2019

Diablo's biggest rival has taken a collision course and is planning to thwart Blizzard's plans. Path of Exile 2 is basically a brand new game and it looks like there will be a duel between alpha males in the hack'n'slash market.

Path of Exile 2 A Worthy Rival of Diablo 4
Diablo 4 – The Diablo We Want, the Diablo We Deserve

Diablo 4 The Diablo We Want, the Diablo We Deserve

game preview06 November 2019

"Hell, it's about time," said Findlay in the StarCraft 2 trailer, and he could say it again. It's possible that Diablo 4 will be the kind of hack'n'slash we've always dreamed of, and will allow us to forgive the company all the recent mishaps. Or not.

Diablo 4 The Diablo We Want, the Diablo We Deserve
Four Hours with King's Bounty 2 Changed My Mind

Four Hours with King's Bounty 2 Changed My Mind

game preview08 October 2019

King's Bounty returns with a full-blown sequel. The series has undergone very clear changes, and had the ability to put them through the paces in a four-hour, hands-on presentation. It's better than we thought.

Four Hours with King's Bounty 2 Changed My Mind
King's Bounty 2 is a Bold Mix of Poor-man's RPG and Strategy

King's Bounty 2 is a Bold Mix of Poor-man's RPG and Strategy

game preview29 August 2019

Developers from 1C Entertainment apparently took to heart the old truth stating that perfect is the enemy of good, and with the continuation of King's Bounty, they've decided to do everything much worse just in case.

King's Bounty 2 is a Bold Mix of Poor-man's RPG and Strategy

We have previewed over 30 games. Looking for detailed and comprehensive information about the most important upcoming computer, console and mobile games? We have announcements from exclusive shows, alpha, beta and early access tests, as well as many other pre-release materials. We especially recommend our previews of The Sims 4: Star Wars - Journey to Batuu, Mafia: Definitive Edition and New World.