Games Encyclopedia Top Games PC PS5 XSX PS4 PS3 Xbox One Xbox 360 Switch Android iOS Rankings Images Companies
Arland Atelier Trilogy (PS3 cover
Game Box forArland Atelier Trilogy (PS3)

Arland Atelier Trilogy PS3

A set of three installments of the Atelier series, a popular jRPG/visual novel series developed by Gust Co.

RPG | fantasy | turn-based | package | elements of strategy | crafting | jRPG | PlayStation exclusive titles

Arland Atelier Trilogy Release Date PS3


developer: Gust publisher: Koei Tecmo Official website

English language game language: English

Arland Atelier Trilogy for PS3 is a set of three entries (known as the Arland Trilogy) of Atelier, a popular jRPG/visual novel series developed by Gust, a Japanese studio that is currently a part of Koei Tecmo.


The Atelier series enables the player to assume the role of a novice alchemist that attempts to run his own workshop and supply it with the needed products. During our travels, we gather the resources needed to create hundreds of items and potions, as well as fight against encountered opponents, which often inhabit the ruins, and dungeons that are visited in search of the needed ingredients. Interestingly enough, all three games are characteristic for their enjoyable and humoristic plot, as well as time limits that force us to plan our actions and quests in advance.

Atelier Rorona: The Alchemist of Arland – The first installment of the series, released for PlayStation 3 in 2009. The player assumes control over Rorolina Frixell, a young alchemy apprentice known among her friends as Rorona. One day, Rorona’s mentor unexpectedly skips town, leaving the woman in charge of the whole workshop. The king, having learned of a lone apprentice leading a royal practice, leaves Rorona with twelve tasks that are supposed to test her knowledge and mettle. It should be mentioned that Arland Atelier Trilogy contains the original version of the game (Atelier Rorona) rather than the updated version known as Atelier Rorona Plus: The Alchemist of Arland.

Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland – Released in 2010. The player assumes control of Totooria “Totori” Helmond, a young girl living in one of the many seaside villages in Arland. The heroine decides to leave her home and embark on a journey to find her mother, a famed adventurer that has disappeared following a mysterious set of events. Somewhere during her journey, Totooria becomes an apprentice of Rorona, beginning her alchemical study in hope of using its power to find her mother.

Atelier Meruru: The Apprentice of Arland – This time, we assume the role of Merurulince Meruru Rede, a young princess and the only daughter of the king of Arls, a kingdom neighboring the recently established Republic of Arland. Meruru summons Totori to her castle hoping to study alchemy in order to use it to help her country and its inhabitants. Aside from acquiring ingredients, our goal is to help the kingdom reach the level of development similar to the one present in the Republic of Arland.

Game mode: single player  

Age restrictions Arland Atelier Trilogy: Good for all ages.

See/Add Comments