Games Encyclopedia Top Games PC PS4 PS3 Xbox One Xbox 360 Switch Android iOS Rankings Images Companies
Game Box for Dark Souls Trilogy (PC)

Dark Souls Trilogy

A collection of three cult RPG games, set in the dark universe of fantasy and characterized by an extremely high level of difficulty. All productions have been developed by the Japanese company From Software.

RPG | TPP | fantasy | package | multiplayer | co-op | action RPG | soulslike

Dark Souls Trilogy cover

developer: FromSoftware

Official website

Game mode: single / multiplayer

Multiplayer mode: Internet

game release date:





Dark Souls Trilogy is a package containing three action RPGs: Dark Souls: Remastered, Dark Souls II: Scholar of the First Sin and Dark Souls III: The Fire Fades. Due to the fact that the collection contains improved releases/GOTY (Game of the Year), we will also find the content of all additions to the above mentioned productions - Artorias of the Abyss (DS), Crown of the Sunken King, Crown of the Old Iron King, Crown of the Ivory King (DS2), The Ringed City and Ashes of Ariandel (DS3). The Japanese studio From Software is responsible for creating all these titles.


The Dark Souls series is famous for its extremely heavy, dark fantasy world called Lordran, which used to be ruled by dragons, and which is now full of all sorts of extremely dangerous (and often giant) monsters. The action of individual parts takes place in different lands (including the kingdoms of Drangleic and Lothric). In each installment of the cycle, players play a different protagonist, but there are some similarities between the three characters: they are mute, undead (cursed) and have a specific title that defines their role in the story (Chosen Undead, Bearer of the Curse and The Ashen One).

A characteristic feature of the Dark Souls series is an unusual, minimalist narration - the plot is often conveyed only through fragmentary dialogues, descriptions of objects and elements of the world presented. Many issues relating to the plot remain unexplained or are subject to the player's interpretation.


The Dark Souls series is an action RPG in which the world is observed from behind the hero (TPP camera). We start the game by creating our character - we can choose gender, appearance, name and basic parameters, which will quickly change during the game. The gameplay focuses on traversing locations, collecting items and fighting enemies. We have a wide range of weapons (each has its own, unique array of attacks and animations) and magic, in which lovers of different game styles will find something for themselves.

The Dark Souls cycle is characterised by a high level of difficulty. The game can only be saved in specific places - bonfires, where we can also spend our experience and amplify our equipment. When we do this, the already defeated monsters appear on the map again. However, if we die before we reach the bonfire, we will lose everything we managed to gain. The combat system has been designed to interact with this mechanics, forcing players to laboriously learn patterns and tactics - learning about the weaknesses of a new creature often requires the acceptance of numerous failures, resulting in the need to go through the whole board from scratch.

Game modes

The Dark Souls series combines a single player campaign with the mechanics of multiplayer modes. We have the ability to summon allies who can help us in extremely difficult clashes. Additionally, the invasion system implemented in productions allows attacking other players while they are trying to cope with the challenges posed by the game. It is also possible to leave notes that can either warn people of dangers, or mislead them and drag them into a trap.

Technical aspects

The productions included in the Dark Souls Trilogy set have a solid, three-dimensional graphic design. In older games, graphics have been improved to better match modern standards. All three titles are characterized by a very interesting artistic style. Noteworthy here are both projects of locations, equipment (basic equipment often looks quite realistic, which is not necessarily possible to say about more advanced weapons or armour), as well as truly grotesque models of monsters.

Age Rating

age requirements: 16+

System requirements

PC / Windows

Recommended: Intel Core i7-2600 3.4 GHz/AMD FX-8350 4.0 GHz, 8 GB RAM, graphic card 4 GB RAM GeForce GTX 970 or better, 20 GB HDD, Windows 7(SP1)/8.1/10 64-bit
Minimum: Intel Core i5-2500 3.3 GHz/AMD FX-6300 3.5 GHz, 8 GB RAM, graphic card 1 GB GeForce GTX 750/Radeon HD 6870 or better, 20 GB HDD, Windows 7(SP1)/8.1/10 64-bit

See/Add Comments