Newsroom News Breaking Comics Tags RSS
News video games 08 April 2021, 14:53

author: Adrian Werner

Diablo 2 Resurrected Alpha in Beautiful Screenshots

Tomorrow will mark the beginning of Diablo 2 Resurrected's tech alpha. However, we can already enjoy a set of 20 screenshots from this version of the game.

ALPHA IN A NUTSHELL:
  • Start: Tomorrow at 4pm (CEST) / 11am (EDT) / 7am (PDT)
  • End: April 12 at 7pm (CEST) / 1pm (EDT) / 10am (PDT)
  • Platform: PC
  • Controls: Mouse and keyboard or controller
  • Content: Single player only, first two acts

Fan website PureDiablo released a set of twenty beautiful screenshots from Diablo II: Resurrected, the refreshed version of Blizzard Entertainment's classic hack'n'slash game.

The images come from the alpha version, which will be available for testing during the upcoming tech alpha. It starts tomorrow at and will last until April 12 19,999 players will be selected from among those who registered on the official website of the project.

  1. Diablo 2: Resurrected - screenshot gallery on PureDiablo
Diablo 2 Resurrected Alpha in Beautiful Screenshots - picture #1
Source: PureDiablo.

The alpha will enable us to check first two chapters of the campaign. Only single player mode will be available. The players will be offered three character classes (barbarian, amazon and sorceress) and there will be no level cap. The game will allow both mouse and keyboard controls, as well as a gamepad.

The creators emphasize that this is only the first of many planned tests. Therefore, if we don't get selected this time, we will still have plenty of opportunities to check Diablo 2: Ressurected before the release. It's worth mentioning that in the coming days we can expect a flood of new graphic materials. The devs have not introduced any restrictions on streaming and sharing gameplays from the alpha.

Tomorrow's alpha will be available only on PC. Diablo 2: Ressurected is also coming to PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PS5, Xbox Series X/S and Nintendo Switch, but for now we don't know when console players will be able to test the game.

  1. Diablo II - official website
Diablo 2 Resurrected Alpha in Beautiful Screenshots - picture #2
Source : PureDiablo.
Diablo 2 Resurrected Alpha in Beautiful Screenshots - picture #3
Source : PureDiablo.
Diablo 2 Resurrected Alpha in Beautiful Screenshots - picture #4
Source : PureDiablo.
Diablo 2 Resurrected Alpha in Beautiful Screenshots - picture #5
Source: PureDiablo.
See/Add Comments