Newsroom News Breaking Comics Tags RSS
News video games 04 June 2021, 10:11

author: Adrian Werner

Sniper: Ghost Warrior Contracts 2 Launch and Release Time

We've lived to see the release of Sniper: Ghost Warrior Contracts 2. The game has only debuted on PS4 for now, but we already know the release times on PC, Xbox One and Xbox Series X/S.

GAME'S RELEASE TIME:
  • PS4: already available
  • XONE/XSX: 3PM CET / 6 AM PST
  • PC: 4PM CET / 7 AM PST

The day has finally come for the release of Sniper: Ghost Warrior Contracts 2, the next installment of the FPS series from the Polish studio CI Games. The game was prepared for PC, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S and PlayStation 4. The project will also be available on PS5, but a little later, as technical problems slightly delayed this release.

Unfortunately, the game did not debut simultaneously on all hardware platforms. For now, it is only available on PlayStation 4. Xbox version will be unlocked today at 6 AM PST. On the other hand, the PC edition will debut on Steam at 7 ASM, which was revealed by the creators on the game's forum in the store.

It's worth mentioning that yesterday Nvidia released new drivers for GeForce cards. They are numbered 466.63 and are optimized for Sniper: Ghost Warrior Contracts 2. In addition, the drivers introduce support for DLSS technology in No Man's Sky and for Nvidia Reflex in War Thunder and Escape from Tarkov.

Unfortunately, reviews of Sniper: Ghost Warrior Contracts 2 have not appeared online yet, so we don't know if the game lives up to expectations. The PC version of the previous installment had an average score of 71% on Metacritic, which was much better than the 59% received by Sniper: Ghost Warrior 3, so we hope that the latest installment in the series will be another step forward for the brand in terms of quality.

  1. CI Games - official website
See/Add Comments