Guides & Walkthroughs New Guides Popular RPG Action Strategy Adventure YouTube Guides Mobile App

Fear the Wolves Game Guide by

Fear the Wolves Game Guide

Table of Contents

Map of Fear the Wolves Fear the Wolves Guide and Tips

Last update: 28 August 2018

This chapter contains all important markings that can be found on the map of Chernobyl in Fear the Wolves. The map's descriptions have been divided into POI (points of interest), the grid system and danger zones. Our map for Fear the Wolves will explain you which areas you should avoid, where to land or where you can find better weapons and loot.

POI - points of interest

1 - Map of Fear the Wolves - Basics - Fear the Wolves Game Guide

1. Red area - Dead Zone, the end of the map. This area is full of deadly radiation.

2. Military facilities - here, you can find the best equipment, e.g. AK-47, sniper or assault rifles. This means that all the players will try to visit them - be careful.

3. Towns - the map features 22 towns where you can find a lot of buildings with potential loot. The best pieces of equipment can usually be found in characteristic spots of a given town, e.g. churches, factories etc.

4. Villages - small locations with usually a few buildings. You won't find anything useful here but these buildings can offer you shelter and can be used as traps for other players.

5. Hidden spots - the map is full of places that aren't marked on the map, e.g. small camps or tents with equipment. It is highly probable that you will find a lot of them. Try to remember their locations.

Grid system and dangerous areas

A unique grid system implemented in Fear the Wolves makes sure that every time you start a match, the map will change its anomaly and radiation areas in a random way. In result of this algorithm, it's very difficult for the player to predict where on the map the final stage of the match will take place. Consequently, each game played will require the player to go to a different place. After reaching the desired spot, the player will be forced to adapt to the prevailing conditions.

1 - Map of Fear the Wolves - Basics - Fear the Wolves Game Guide

1. Dead Zone - that is the end of the map area. The area covered by deadly radiation. If you enter, you will die.

2. Radiation zone - the areas marked with a red grid indicate where the Adrenaline Infection anomaly occurs. This is the second stage in the development of complete contamination of the area. Then, after about 2 minutes, the zone is radiated and turned into the Dead Zone (red map area).

See/Add Comments

You are not permitted to copy any image, text or info from this page.

This site is not associated with and/or endorsed by the Focus Home Interactive or Vostok Games. All logos and images are copyrighted by their respective owners.

Copyright © 2000 - 2024 GRY-Online S.A. for, unofficial game guides, walkthroughs, secrets, game tips, maps & strategies for top games.