Games Encyclopedia Top Games PC PS5 XSX PS4 PS3 Xbox One Xbox 360 Switch Android iOS Rankings Images Companies
The Elder Scrolls Online: Necrom (PC cover
Game Box forThe Elder Scrolls Online: Necrom (PC)

The Elder Scrolls Online: Necrom

TESO Necrom

Necrom is the seventh chapter (major expansion) of The Elder Scrolls Online. It's set in Morrowind and Apocrypha in Oblivion. It introduces necromancy and a new character class: the Arcanist.

This is The Elder Scrolls Online expansion pack.

RPG | FPP | TPP | fantasy | PvP | PvE | MMORPG | The Elder Scrolls | MMO | Find Your Next Game

The Elder Scrolls Online: Necrom Release Date





Games similar to The Elder Scrolls Online: Necrom

World of Warcraft

New World

Final Fantasy XIV Online

The Elder Scrolls Online: Necrom is the seventh large expansion/chapter in the MMORPG The Elder Scrolls Online developed by Zenimax. It introduces a new character class, the Arcanist.


The expansion continues the Shadow over Morrowind storyline which originated in the previous DLC, Scribes of Fate. The protagonists become agents of Hermaeus Mora - the Daedric Prince of Fate - helping him uncover and thwart a conspiracy threatening the very fabric of reality. During their investigations players must travel between two worlds and learn forgotten arcane knowledge. Along the way they meet characters whom they have already had the chance to encounter in previous adventures.


The expansion introduces two new areas. The first is Telvanni Peninsula, a fungi-covered, independent part of the Morrowind province ruled by the secretive, magically gifted Telvanni family. The largest city in the region, Necrom, also known as the City of the Dead, remains beyond the family's influence and is the spiritual center for all Dark Elves.

The second area is Apocrypha, the realm of Hermaeus Mora located in Oblivion. It's where he stores all his knowledge, too dangerous for mortals and other daedra to learn. Both areas feature unique locations, quests, challegnes and rewards.

There are also two new companions to recruit - Redguard Arcanist Azandar Al-Cybiades and Argonian Warden Sharp-as-Night.

There's plenty of new content in these new areas - the Sanity's Edge trial (a co-op twelve-player raid), dungeons, quests, rewards, item sets, area-exclusive antiques, world bosses and The Bastion Nymic events for groups of up to four players.

An important part of the expansion is the new character class: The Arcanist, wielding the power of runes and books of the Apocrypha. It has three skill trees and an additional new resource - Crux - generated by using certain skills, which changes their effects and can be used in combat.

The Necrom expansion also introduces an entirely new mechanic, necromancy, allowing players to summon and control undead in combat.

Technical aspects

The expansion is not standalone and requires the base game to function. It is to provide around 30 hours of content.

Last updated on 21 June 2023

Game mode: massive online multiplayer   Multiplayer mode: Internet  

PEGI rating The Elder Scrolls Online: Necrom

Age rating. The PEGI rating considers the age suitability of a game, not the level of difficulty. Game contains depictions of violence.

The Elder Scrolls Online: Necrom System requirements

PC / Windows

PC / Windows

  • Minimum:
  • Intel Core i3-540 3.06 GHz / AMD A6-3620 2.2 GHz
  • 3 GB RAM
  • graphic card 1 GB GeForce GTX 460 / Radeon HD 6850 or better
  • 95 GB HDD
  • Windows 7 64-bit
  • Recommended:
  • Intel Core i5-2300 2.8 GHz / AMD FX-4350 4.2 GHz
  • 8 GB RAM
  • graphic card 2 GB GeForce GTX 750 / Radeon HD 7850 or better
  • 95 GB HDD
  • Windows 7/8.1 64-bit
See/Add Comments