Newsroom News Breaking Comics Tags
News video games 11 February 2019, 00:33

author: Jakub Mirowski

Mortal Kombat 11 Achievements May Reveal New Characters

The list of achievements from Mortal Kombat 11 PC appeared on SteamDB. Among the revealed information, we find a number of three-letter codes, which most likely refer to the names of playable characters.

There are still a little more than two months left until the release of Mortal Kombat 11, and yet we haven't known even half of the playable warriors. So far it’s known that the game from NetherRealm will feature Scorpion, Raiden, Sub-Zero, Sonya Blade, Skarlet, Baraka, Kano, Kabal, D'Vorah and a new character - Geras, who is able to manipulate time and summon objects from sand and stone. In addition, players who pre-order the game will receive an additional character - Shao Kahn. Meanwhile, developers are planning to give us more than twenty players, and thanks to the list of achievements that appeared on the SteamDB, we can start speculating who will join the already known names.

Mortal Kombat 11 Achievements May Reveal New Characters - picture #1
Several must-have Mortal Kombat characters have already been confirmed, but what about the rest of the roster?

Among the achievements we will find, e.g., execiuting two "Fatality" with a single characters. In the names of achievements, each character is defined by a three-letter code - however, some of them can be easily deciphered. And so "BAR" almost certainly means Barrack, "SUB". - Sub-Zero and 'KAB'. - Cable. The rest of the codes - apart from the already confirmed characters - can be found below with its presumed meaning.

  1. CAS – Cassie Cage
  2. CET – unknown
  3. ERR – Erron Black
  4. FRO – Frost
  5. JAC – Jackson „Jax” Briggs
  6. JAD – Jade
  7. KOL – unknown
  8. KOT – Kotal Khan
  9. KUN – Kung Lao
  10. LIU – Liu Kang
  11. TER – unknown
Mortal Kombat 11 Achievements May Reveal New Characters - picture #2
The new characters must fit in the new installment, which, as the developers says, will be even more brutal than the other parts of the series.

Of course, these reports should be taken with a grain of salt - especially that there are only 20 codes, while in Mortal Kombat 11 is to feature 25 characters. The list also lacked one of the already confirmed characters - Geras. And even if all the speculations are true, what do the codes "CET", "KOL" and "TER" stand for? It's possible that these are new characters created for the latest installment - after all, seven new players made their debut in the previous edition and it's hard to expect that NetherRealm will now leave only Geras in the awkward role of "newcomer". So we must wait for official information from developers.

  1. Mortal Kombat 11 - official website
See/Add Comments