Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Game reviews PC

Reviews and scores of the most important and popular video games

PC games reviews. You will find over 270 reviews of games for this platform.

PC
Genre
Previous Years
Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Review: My Source of Suffering

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Review: My Source of Suffering

game review09 November 2022

Once again, the makers of Call of Duty are taking us on an adventure that could have been directed by Michael Bay. We reviewed the single-player and multiplayer modes.

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Review: My Source of Suffering
Plague Tale Requiem is the Reason Why I Still Play Games - Review

Plague Tale Requiem is the Reason Why I Still Play Games - Review

game review17 October 2022

A Plague Tale Requiem is one of the best games of 2022, and it undoubtedly offers a very relevant critique of the realities we've found ourselves in. Wear your masks, because we're entering a highly contagious plague of rats.

Plague Tale Requiem is the Reason Why I Still Play Games - Review
Scorn Review: An Unsettling Journey

Scorn Review: An Unsettling Journey

game review14 October 2022

Scorn throws you into a world filled with grotesque imagery and expects you to figure your way forward. Its lack of direction creates a wonderful feeling of dread, but it can become a maddening experience for some.

Scorn Review: An Unsettling Journey
PGA Tour 2K23 Review: Greener Pastures

PGA Tour 2K23 Review: Greener Pastures

game review12 October 2022

Back after a two year hiatus, the latest installment of PGA Tour feels as realistic as ever but offers more options to welcome new players onto the green.

PGA Tour 2K23 Review: Greener Pastures
Session Skate Sim Review: Grinding Out

Session Skate Sim Review: Grinding Out

game review11 October 2022

If you are looking for an authentic skateboarding simulator, Session: Skate Sim is your game. Just don’t expect it to hold your hand or to go easy on you because it sure won’t.

Session Skate Sim Review: Grinding Out
LEGO Bricktales Review: Built for Fun

LEGO Bricktales Review: Built for Fun

game review11 October 2022

What’s better than building your own LEGO structures? Not having to clean up after yourself when you are done playing. Lucky for you—LEGO Bricktales lets you do just that.

LEGO Bricktales Review: Built for Fun
Return to Monkey Island Review: A Well Kept Secret

Return to Monkey Island Review: A Well Kept Secret

game review26 September 2022

Decades after the first two main series games, Dan Gilbert’s Monkey Island returns in a nostalgic sequel with familiar faces and a fresh look.

Return to Monkey Island Review: A Well Kept Secret
Hokko Life Review: Yet Another Farm Game

Hokko Life Review: Yet Another Farm Game

game review26 September 2022

Unlike some other games in the genre, Hokko Life does manage to cultivate a relaxed and pressure-free atmosphere, but it still struggles to stand out amongst an already bloated genre.

Hokko Life Review: Yet Another Farm Game
Soulstice Review: Grim Tales

Soulstice Review: Grim Tales

game review20 September 2022

Combo-centric in design, Soulstice may feel familiar to the touch, but does this gothic title have what it takes to hold your attention until the end?

Soulstice Review: Grim Tales
Cult of the Lamb Review: Cult of Personality

Cult of the Lamb Review: Cult of Personality

game review10 August 2022

Go on roguelike missions but then go home and manage a cult in Cult of the Lamb, a dark and adorable game that is sure to delight you.

Cult of the Lamb Review: Cult of Personality
Hard West 2 Review: X-Com Goes West

Hard West 2 Review: X-Com Goes West

game review05 August 2022

Hard West 2 is out now and we have a lot of good things to say about it. But is the turn-based combat game ideal?

Hard West 2 Review: X-Com Goes West
Two Point Campus Review: This Game Hates Me and I Love It

Two Point Campus Review: This Game Hates Me and I Love It

game review04 August 2022

Our Two Point Campus review is ready! Is the game a worthy successor to Two Point Hospital? Was the delay helpful in delivering the game we hoped for?

Two Point Campus Review: This Game Hates Me and I Love It
As Dusk Falls Review: Must Play TV

As Dusk Falls Review: Must Play TV

game review20 July 2022

Ever play a video game that makes you feel like you are watching a movie or a television show? As Dusk Falls blends the best of both worlds and gives you plenty to think about.

As Dusk Falls Review: Must Play TV
Stray Review: A Purr-fect Adventure

Stray Review: A Purr-fect Adventure

game review18 July 2022

You wouldn’t think a little cat holds the key to saving humanity, but this dystopian adventure will make you think otherwise. Find out why Stray is one game you don’t want to miss.

Stray Review: A Purr-fect Adventure
Matchpoint Review: Tennis Championships of Clones

Matchpoint Review: Tennis Championships of Clones

game review11 July 2022

If you wanted to become the new Roger Federer, this game won't help you do it. Really, it's a waste of time. Matchpoint: Tennis Championships is a tournament for clones.

Matchpoint Review: Tennis Championships of Clones
TMNT Shredder's Revenge Review: A Tubular Throwback

TMNT Shredder's Revenge Review: A Tubular Throwback

game review17 June 2022

A reimagining of the classic Turtles games from decades ago, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Shredder’s Revenge has a lot to offer to fans and those wanting a fun, colorful arcade experience with lots of personality.

TMNT Shredder's Revenge Review: A Tubular Throwback
The Quarry Review: Camp of Consequences

The Quarry Review: Camp of Consequences

game review13 June 2022

Camps are known to be dangerous at night in most horror films. How does Camp Hackett stand up to that trope in The Quarry?

The Quarry Review: Camp of Consequences
Vampire Swansong Review: Choose wisely

Vampire Swansong Review: Choose wisely

game review06 June 2022

Vampire: The Masquerade - Swansong isn't ideal. But after a rather rough and overwhelming start the mystery wins you over. Here's our review.

Vampire Swansong Review: Choose wisely
Sniper Elite 5 Review: Sharp Shooter

Sniper Elite 5 Review: Sharp Shooter

game review25 May 2022

Sniper Elite 5 takes Karl Fairburne to the French countryside to thwart some Nazi plans once more. Gameplay improvements and new features make this installment feel familiar but still just as fun.

Sniper Elite 5 Review: Sharp Shooter
Dolmen Review: Dead Space

Dolmen Review: Dead Space

game review23 May 2022

Dolmen is years in the making and should feel like Dead Space mixed with Dark Souls. But do some design and technical issues make it feel more dead than deadly?

Dolmen Review: Dead Space
Evil Dead The Game Review: Mostly Groovy

Evil Dead The Game Review: Mostly Groovy

game review16 May 2022

For many of us Evil Dead holds a special place in our hearts - how about Evil Dead The Game? The bloody masterpiece that is Evil Dead 2: Dead by Dawn is a right of passage for most teenage sleepovers and remains a landmark of horror history.

Evil Dead The Game Review: Mostly Groovy
Trek to Yomi Review: A Trek Worth Taking

Trek to Yomi Review: A Trek Worth Taking

game review06 May 2022

A beautiful and immersive journey, Trek to Yomi is a game that Akira Kurosawa would have made. Read our review.

Trek to Yomi Review: A Trek Worth Taking
Postal 4 Review: A Bloody Failure

Postal 4 Review: A Bloody Failure

game review19 April 2022

If you are familiar with the Postal series, you probably know the games aren’t that good, but that is an understatement when you play Postal 4. Actually, save yourself the pain and avoid this at all costs.

Postal 4 Review: A Bloody Failure
Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands Review: Slice and Dice

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands Review: Slice and Dice

game review01 April 2022

It’s amazing that a DLC was the inspiration for Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands. But is a fantasy twist to the Borderlands formula what the series needs to shake things up or are you just getting more of the same?

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands Review: Slice and Dice