Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Game reviews PS4

Reviews and scores of the most important and popular video games

PS4 games reviews. You will find over 60 reviews of games for this platform.

PS4
Genre
Previous Years
Unbound Worlds Apart Review: Platforming Not For the Impatient

Unbound Worlds Apart Review: Platforming Not For the Impatient

game review04 August 2021

Unbound has familiar touchstones of other modern side-scrolling platformers: Ori and the Will of the Wisps, Limbo, Inside, Cuphead, take your pick. It’s almost a formula by now. Throw a nice color pallet, a mystical world, and boom you’ve got a game.

Unbound Worlds Apart Review: Platforming Not For the Impatient
The Falconeer Warrior Edition Review - An Excellent Open World to Soar & Explore

The Falconeer Warrior Edition Review - An Excellent Open World to Soar & Explore

game review04 August 2021

Tomas Sala’s The Falconeer finally comes to all consoles with the Warrior Edition, which includes new stories and locations to experience in an already engaging open world game. Read our Nintendo Switch review.

The Falconeer Warrior Edition Review - An Excellent Open World to Soar & Explore
Eldest Souls Review: Soulslike Lite

Eldest Souls Review: Soulslike Lite

game review02 August 2021

Boss battles can be a game’s most climactic moment, often culminating an intense fight that puts your skills to the test. Well, what if you had a game that only had boss battles? Eldest Souls says hello. Read our review.

Eldest Souls Review: Soulslike Lite
Blightbound Review: A Dungeon Crawler by Any Other Name

Blightbound Review: A Dungeon Crawler by Any Other Name

game review28 July 2021

This game won't change the world, and it's certainly not the best in its genre. It does, however, have the ability to enchant for several long hours. Some elements should be refined though. Read our Blightbound review.

Blightbound Review: A Dungeon Crawler by Any Other Name
Sniper Elite VR Review - A Shot And a Miss

Sniper Elite VR Review - A Shot And a Miss

game review19 July 2021

This could have been a great game and a milestone for VR technology. It came out ok at best, and that's definitely not enough. Read our Sniper Elite VR review.

Sniper Elite VR Review - A Shot And a Miss
Where the Heart Leads Review: The Game of Life

Where the Heart Leads Review: The Game of Life

game review12 July 2021

When you think of a video game, a piece of art that makes you think about your life and what it means to be alive doesn’t instantly come to mind. But maybe it should. Read our review to learn more about Where the Heart Leads.

Where the Heart Leads Review: The Game of Life
Guilty Gear Strive Review - Stylishly Accessible

Guilty Gear Strive Review - Stylishly Accessible

game review12 June 2021

A series known for its stylized characters and flashy combos is back for another round of fights, but this time a few smart changes make it a lot easier to take in and appreciate what makes it so good in the first place.

Guilty Gear Strive Review - Stylishly Accessible
Ninja Gaiden: Master Collection Review - A Weathered Old Ninja

Ninja Gaiden: Master Collection Review - A Weathered Old Ninja

game review11 June 2021

This master collection hopes to make Ninja Gaiden relevant again in 2021. But for a game that really shows its age, is it a series worth revisiting?

Ninja Gaiden: Master Collection Review - A Weathered Old Ninja
Biomutant Review: A Fuzzy-Wuzzy Fable

Biomutant Review: A Fuzzy-Wuzzy Fable

game review24 May 2021

Don’t be fooled by its cuddly-looking characters with silly names. Biomutant is a robust and enthralling RPG with a lot to offer and plenty of ways to see it play out.

Biomutant Review: A Fuzzy-Wuzzy Fable
Resident Evil Village Review - A Village Worth Visiting

Resident Evil Village Review - A Village Worth Visiting

game review05 May 2021

Are you brave enough to discover what lies waiting beyond the village? The frights and chills are so worth it, as the next entry in the famed series puts together satisfying mechanics and enthralling, scary story.

Resident Evil Village Review - A Village Worth Visiting
Smelter Review - Beyond Platforming Heaven And Hell

Smelter Review - Beyond Platforming Heaven And Hell

game review27 April 2021

It’s as if the SNES classics ActRraiser and Mega Man X got married, had a baby, and called it… well, Smelter, which is an awful name, honestly.

Smelter Review - Beyond Platforming Heaven And Hell
MLB The Show 21 Review - If It Ain’t Broke…

MLB The Show 21 Review - If It Ain’t Broke…

game review25 April 2021

If MLB The Show 21 looks familiar to you, that’s because it’s essentially the same game that comes out every year. Notable additions and some improvements in gameplay, however, make it feel like a good investment.

MLB The Show 21 Review - If It Ain’t Broke…
Cleanliness, Time, and Perhaps Feminism - The Sims 4: Bust the Dust

Cleanliness, Time, and Perhaps Feminism - The Sims 4: Bust the Dust

revisiting31 March 2021

Today we can say with certainty that video games, firstly, are not art, and secondly, they always have an educational value and teach us important, veritable life lessons.

Cleanliness, Time, and Perhaps Feminism - The Sims 4: Bust the Dust
Anthem - EA's Worst Game Two Years Later

Anthem - EA's Worst Game Two Years Later

revisiting04 March 2021

They that no man ever steps in the same river twice. However, we took a risk and launched Anthem again – a game-service whose support and grand development plans have just been finally and completely cancelled.

Anthem - EA's Worst Game Two Years Later
Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood Review - Bland, Boring, Not About Werewolves

Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood Review - Bland, Boring, Not About Werewolves

game review04 February 2021

The old and beloved RPG system is back, this time as a video game. Will Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood live up to fans' expectations? Read our review.

Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood Review - Bland, Boring, Not About Werewolves
Gods Will Fall Review - A Gripping, Unique Dungeon Crawler!

Gods Will Fall Review - A Gripping, Unique Dungeon Crawler!

game review29 January 2021

This debut original project from British team Clever Beams brings fresh solutions to a tried formula, and definitely comes out on top. Gods Will Fall is a pretty, engrossing, and truly challenging dungeon crawler.

Gods Will Fall Review - A Gripping, Unique Dungeon Crawler!
Cyberpunk 2077 on PS4 is a Disaster. We Were Supposed to Burn City, not Consoles

Cyberpunk 2077 on PS4 is a Disaster. We Were Supposed to Burn City, not Consoles

game review16 December 2020

Cyberpunk 2077 is a great game that can delight you. As long as you're playing PC or next-gen. I played on the basic PS4 and a great I have perhaps seen, but buried underneath a rubble of issues.

Cyberpunk 2077 on PS4 is a Disaster. We Were Supposed to Burn City, not Consoles
Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War Review. Cold War, Hot Choices

Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War Review. Cold War, Hot Choices

game review13 November 2020

After a great reboot of the Modern Warfare series, the Black Ops series has also been revived. The adventures of Mason, Woods and Hudson are back in style, as Cold War brings one of the best campaigns in the history of CoD!

Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War Review. Cold War, Hot Choices
Watch Dogs: Legion Review - Safe and Polite Revolution

Watch Dogs: Legion Review - Safe and Polite Revolution

game review28 October 2020

Legion isn't the revolution that it was advertised as – and I think that's good. While it's not flawless, it definitely is a satisfying representative of open-world action games.

Watch Dogs: Legion Review - Safe and Polite Revolution
FIFA 21 Review - EA Is at It Again

FIFA 21 Review - EA Is at It Again

game review07 October 2020

The new FIFA is as fun and annoying as its previous editions. Although there have been some noticeable changes, the new decade for the series certainly doesn't start with a breakthrough.

FIFA 21 Review - EA Is at It Again
Star Wars: Squadrons Review – Finally, X-Wing vs. TIE Fighter Returns!

Star Wars: Squadrons Review – Finally, X-Wing vs. TIE Fighter Returns!

game review05 October 2020

Star Wars: Squadrons is a reminder that showing the universe of Star Wars from the perspective of a regular fighter pilot is a hit. It's just a pity that there's been a lack of momentum and truly epic action.

Star Wars: Squadrons Review – Finally, X-Wing vs. TIE Fighter Returns!
Crash Bandicoot 4 Review – Crash Returns the Same, Yet Better

Crash Bandicoot 4 Review – Crash Returns the Same, Yet Better

game review02 October 2020

Playing the newest Crash I realized that I've seen it all somewhere before. Familiar mechanics, levels, animations... But you know what? These copied solutions go perfectly together, and we've just got a new king of 3D platformers!

Crash Bandicoot 4 Review – Crash Returns the Same, Yet Better
What Do We Do With the Drunken Gameplay - Port Royale 4 Review

What Do We Do With the Drunken Gameplay - Port Royale 4 Review

game review25 September 2020

Port Royale 4 is here. Will the game let us forget the rather unflattering part three of the series, created by the same studio, Gaming Minds? The answer is simple: "No, but..."

What Do We Do With the Drunken Gameplay - Port Royale 4 Review
Marvel's Avengers Review – Not Bad, Should Only Get Better!

Marvel's Avengers Review – Not Bad, Should Only Get Better!

game review08 September 2020

Marvel's Avengers is a game service that has a nice story campaign and a promising endgame. And since it will be supported for a long time, we hope the developers will mend mistakes and turn a good game into a great one.

Marvel's Avengers Review – Not Bad, Should Only Get Better!