Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Game reviews XBOX ONE

Reviews and scores of the most important and popular video games

XONE games reviews. You will find over 50 reviews of games for this platform.

XONE
Genre
Previous Years
Ninja Gaiden: Master Collection Review - A Weathered Old Ninja

Ninja Gaiden: Master Collection Review - A Weathered Old Ninja

game review11 June 2021

This master collection hopes to make Ninja Gaiden relevant again in 2021. But for a game that really shows its age, is it a series worth revisiting?

Ninja Gaiden: Master Collection Review - A Weathered Old Ninja
Biomutant Review: A Fuzzy-Wuzzy Fable

Biomutant Review: A Fuzzy-Wuzzy Fable

game review24 May 2021

Don’t be fooled by its cuddly-looking characters with silly names. Biomutant is a robust and enthralling RPG with a lot to offer and plenty of ways to see it play out.

Biomutant Review: A Fuzzy-Wuzzy Fable
Resident Evil Village Review - A Village Worth Visiting

Resident Evil Village Review - A Village Worth Visiting

game review05 May 2021

Are you brave enough to discover what lies waiting beyond the village? The frights and chills are so worth it, as the next entry in the famed series puts together satisfying mechanics and enthralling, scary story.

Resident Evil Village Review - A Village Worth Visiting
Smelter Review - Beyond Platforming Heaven And Hell

Smelter Review - Beyond Platforming Heaven And Hell

game review27 April 2021

It’s as if the SNES classics ActRraiser and Mega Man X got married, had a baby, and called it… well, Smelter, which is an awful name, honestly.

Smelter Review - Beyond Platforming Heaven And Hell
MLB The Show 21 Review - If It Ain’t Broke…

MLB The Show 21 Review - If It Ain’t Broke…

game review25 April 2021

If MLB The Show 21 looks familiar to you, that’s because it’s essentially the same game that comes out every year. Notable additions and some improvements in gameplay, however, make it feel like a good investment.

MLB The Show 21 Review - If It Ain’t Broke…
Cleanliness, Time, and Perhaps Feminism - The Sims 4: Bust the Dust

Cleanliness, Time, and Perhaps Feminism - The Sims 4: Bust the Dust

revisiting31 March 2021

Today we can say with certainty that video games, firstly, are not art, and secondly, they always have an educational value and teach us important, veritable life lessons.

Cleanliness, Time, and Perhaps Feminism - The Sims 4: Bust the Dust
Anthem - EA's Worst Game Two Years Later

Anthem - EA's Worst Game Two Years Later

revisiting04 March 2021

They that no man ever steps in the same river twice. However, we took a risk and launched Anthem again – a game-service whose support and grand development plans have just been finally and completely cancelled.

Anthem - EA's Worst Game Two Years Later
Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood Review - Bland, Boring, Not About Werewolves

Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood Review - Bland, Boring, Not About Werewolves

game review04 February 2021

The old and beloved RPG system is back, this time as a video game. Will Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood live up to fans' expectations? Read our review.

Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood Review - Bland, Boring, Not About Werewolves
Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War Review. Cold War, Hot Choices

Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War Review. Cold War, Hot Choices

game review13 November 2020

After a great reboot of the Modern Warfare series, the Black Ops series has also been revived. The adventures of Mason, Woods and Hudson are back in style, as Cold War brings one of the best campaigns in the history of CoD!

Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War Review. Cold War, Hot Choices
Assassin's Creed Valhalla Review - The Assassin We All Wanted

Assassin's Creed Valhalla Review - The Assassin We All Wanted

game review09 November 2020

Last week was a hell of a week. I spent it with AC Valhalla, at the side of Eivor, a brave warrior from Norway, who went to England with a bunch of friends to build her house.

Assassin's Creed Valhalla Review - The Assassin We All Wanted
Watch Dogs: Legion Review - Safe and Polite Revolution

Watch Dogs: Legion Review - Safe and Polite Revolution

game review28 October 2020

Legion isn't the revolution that it was advertised as – and I think that's good. While it's not flawless, it definitely is a satisfying representative of open-world action games.

Watch Dogs: Legion Review - Safe and Polite Revolution
FIFA 21 Review - EA Is at It Again

FIFA 21 Review - EA Is at It Again

game review07 October 2020

The new FIFA is as fun and annoying as its previous editions. Although there have been some noticeable changes, the new decade for the series certainly doesn't start with a breakthrough.

FIFA 21 Review - EA Is at It Again
What Do We Do With the Drunken Gameplay - Port Royale 4 Review

What Do We Do With the Drunken Gameplay - Port Royale 4 Review

game review25 September 2020

Port Royale 4 is here. Will the game let us forget the rather unflattering part three of the series, created by the same studio, Gaming Minds? The answer is simple: "No, but..."

What Do We Do With the Drunken Gameplay - Port Royale 4 Review
Flight Simulator 2020 – Amazing Details You Might Have Missed

Flight Simulator 2020 – Amazing Details You Might Have Missed

revisiting17 September 2020

Microsoft Flight Simulator is among the most sophisticated video games to ever be released, but like any large game, it comes with a lot of interesting details. We've caught the best of them for you.

Flight Simulator 2020 – Amazing Details You Might Have Missed
Tell Me Why Review – Substance Over Style!

Tell Me Why Review – Substance Over Style!

game review09 September 2020

The new game from the creators of Life is Strange brings a surprisingly sensible approach to difficult subjects, as well as some very powerful emotions and messages.

Tell Me Why Review – Substance Over Style!
Marvel's Avengers Review – Not Bad, Should Only Get Better!

Marvel's Avengers Review – Not Bad, Should Only Get Better!

game review08 September 2020

Marvel's Avengers is a game service that has a nice story campaign and a promising endgame. And since it will be supported for a long time, we hope the developers will mend mistakes and turn a good game into a great one.

Marvel's Avengers Review – Not Bad, Should Only Get Better!
Wasteland 3 Review – The RPG I've Been Waiting For!

Wasteland 3 Review – The RPG I've Been Waiting For!

game review02 September 2020

Brian Fargo decided to show us the postapocalyptic world of the Wasteland series once again. But this time, we leave the deserts of Arizona and go to the snow-covered, mile-high Colorado.

Wasteland 3 Review – The RPG I've Been Waiting For!
For Your Freedom and Ours – Liberated Review

For Your Freedom and Ours – Liberated Review

game review01 June 2020

When it comes to dystopia, nothing beats the Eastern bloc. Liberated is an innovative project of an indie studio from Warsaw. It is ambitious and interesting – and at the same time beautifully... drawn?

For Your Freedom and Ours – Liberated Review
There's More to The Sims 4 Eco Lifestyle than Sexy Times in Dumpsters

There's More to The Sims 4 Eco Lifestyle than Sexy Times in Dumpsters

revisiting23 May 2020

I played The Sims 4 Eco Lifestyle. I hugged bugs and garbage bags. I slept in a dumpster, I ate in it, used it as a place to cultivate the body and soul; it was a source of livelihood. It was my personal IKEA. And I could slide ladders like firemen!

There's More to The Sims 4 Eco Lifestyle than Sexy Times in Dumpsters
Weird Times, When Online Shooter Preserves Friendship

Weird Times, When Online Shooter Preserves Friendship

revisiting21 May 2020

Call of Duty: Warzone moved my entire social life to the fictional Verdansk. Unfortunately, all my problems followed.

Weird Times, When Online Shooter Preserves Friendship
The Division's Depiction of Epidemic is Way Too Real

The Division's Depiction of Epidemic is Way Too Real

revisiting11 April 2020

The first part of The Division did not have an impressive plot, but the collectibles contain something more interesting. The chronicle of the outbreak, which is eerily reminiscent of current developments in New York and elsewhere in the world.

The Division's Depiction of Epidemic is Way Too Real
How to Make a Perfect Game? Ori and the Will of the Wisps Review

How to Make a Perfect Game? Ori and the Will of the Wisps Review

game review10 March 2020

Ori and the Blind Forest was an outstanding game. Its creators were probably aware of this and knew that in order for the sequel to match the original, several changes had to be made. Did it work?

How to Make a Perfect Game? Ori and the Will of the Wisps Review
The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance Tactics Review – Surprisingly good adaptation!

The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance Tactics Review – Surprisingly good adaptation!

game review10 February 2020

Games based on movies or TV series are usually really bad. The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance Tactics definitely bucks the trend, and is as successful in that, as the Skeks' invasion of the planet Thra.

The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance Tactics Review – Surprisingly good adaptation!
Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot Review – Five Days of Fun with Average Game

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot Review – Five Days of Fun with Average Game

game review24 January 2020

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot is a game for fans still overflowing with sentiment to Son Goku. And only for them. Everyone else should keep on looking.

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot Review – Five Days of Fun with Average Game