Newsroom News Breaking Comics Tags RSS
News video games 25 May 2021, 09:33

author: Adrian Werner

Biomutant Release Time on PC and Consoles

Biomutant launches today. We have already learned game's release times on PC and consoles.

BIOMUTANT LAUNCH SCHEDULE:
  • PC: 1 PM ET / 10 AM PT
  • PS4/XONE: 10 AM ET / 7 AM PT

Biomutant, the action RPG by Experiment 101, will launch later today The game will be released on PC, Xbox One and PlayStation 4.

The specific release time depends on which version you want to buy. On PC the game will be unlocked at 1 PM ET / 10 AM PT. You will be able to buy it on Steam, GOG.com and Epic Games Store. On the other hand, owners of PlayStation 4 and Xbox One consoles will start the game three hours earlier, at 10 AM ET / 7 AM PT.

Thanks to backward compatibility, owners of Xbox Series X/S and PS5 will also be able to play the game. The devs are planning to release updates that will enable the game to use the power of these consoles, but they will appear some time after the launch.

Many reviews of the game have already appeared in the web. On Metacritic, the PC edition has an average rating of 68%, same as the version for Xbox One. The PS4 edition looks a bit worse, with a score of only 62%.

These averages, however, won't tell you much, because the opinions of reviewers are strongly divided. Some sites praise the game, while others would gladly see it put under the wall and shot. Our editor gave Biomutant a score of 8 out of 10, stating that the title has a lot of problems, but still offers a lot of unique qualities.

  1. Biomutant Review: A Fuzzy-Wuzzy Fable
  2. Biomutant - official website
  3. Biomutant - game guide
Biomutant

Biomutant

See/Add Comments