Newsroom News Breaking Comics Tags RSS
News video games 06 February 2023, 14:03

Differences Between Game Modes in Tribes of Midgard

There are two gameplay modes in Tribes of Midgard. In this guide you will learn what they consist of, and the differences between them.

Tribes of Midgard is a cooperative adventure game in which players take on the role of Vikings, defending their village during the Ragnarok. This title offers two gameplay modes in which individuals can participate. In this guide you will find information about what each offers and the differences between them.

Tribes of Midgard: gameplay modes

When starting your gameplay, you will have a choice of two available modes in the main menu: Saga and Survival. The first focuses on fast-paced gameplay, in which you will undertake Saga Quests to defeat Saga Bosses. The second, on the other hand, is more based on exploration of Midgard.

Tribes of Midgard: Saga Mode

What sets Saga Mode apart is, among other things, Fimbulwinter. This is a period that begins on the 14th day. From this point on, the night will last all the time, Helthings will notoriously attack your village and the whole map will be frozen. Players can stay longer in this mode to, for example, on the 16th day unlock the Warden class and gain many more experience points, however, the difficulty level will be significantly increased.

An important element is also Bifrost, which serves as an escape from the map. It will be unlocked only after you defeat the first Jotunn, a powerful enemy. Using the Bifrost will take you to Valhalla, for which you will earn Golden Horns, which you can exchange for items in the store or use to craft legendary items.

Tribes of Midgard: Survival Mode

In this mode, a lot of emphasis has been placed on exploration and surviving in Midgard for as long as possible.. There is no Fimbulwinter and Bifrost, which appear in Saga Mode. Time moves forward constantly, and the game ends when you can no longer cope with the enemies or you decide it yourself, using the option of Abandon.

Tribes of Midgard: Saga vs Survival

  1. Multiplayer - in Survival Mode any player can join the game at any time, while Saga Mode enables you to play with people from the original, initial lobby.
  2. Difficulty level - in both modes, the level scales depending on how many people are currently in the game.
  3. The length of the day - in Saga Mode lasts only 10 minutes, while in Survival Mode it lasts 20 minutes.
  4. Achievements - if you're a trophy person, you need to know that the trophies vary depending on the mode you choose. If wanting to get all of them, you have to play through each of them.

Dawid Lubczynski

Dawid Lubczynski

He completed his first degree studies in journalism. His adventure with Gamepressure began in 2019 when he undertook the difficult art of writing complex game guides. Over the years, became a specialist genre; in his spare time, he reads about mixtures that will help him reduce stress after the thousandth death at the same stage of the game. A huge fan of fighting games (Tekken) who regularly participates in tournaments.


Tribes of Midgard

Tribes of Midgard