Games Encyclopedia Top Games PC PS5 XSX PS4 PS3 Xbox One Xbox 360 Switch Android iOS Rankings Images Companies
Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection (PS4 cover
Game Box forUncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection (PS4)

Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection PS4

A PlayStation 4 bundle comprising of the three major installments of the action-adventure game series released over the years 2007-2011. The remastered versions were developed by Bluepoint Games in cooperation with the original creators - Naughty Dog.

Action | TPP | package | TPS | reeditions/remasters/remakes | shooters | action adventure | PlayStation exclusive titles | PS Plus Premium | PS Plus Extra

Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection Release Date PS4


developer: Bluepoint Games publisher: Sony Interactive Entertainment Official website

English language game language: English

Games similar to Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection

Uncharted 4: A Thief's End

Assassin's Creed: Syndicate

The Order: 1886

<br>Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection is a remastered collection of Uncharted original trilogy released on PlayStation 4. Originally developed by Naughty Dog, the games were remastered by Bluepoint Games.

The collection includes three action-adventure games: Uncharted: Drake's Fortune from 2007, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves from 2009 and Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception released in 2011. All three titles were originally released on PlayStation 3. Their protagonist is Nathan Drake, a young adventurer and treasure hunter, especially keen of ancient artifacts. In the first part of the series he sets off to find the tomb of his ancestor, the legendary privateer Sir Francis Drake, whose coffin contains a notebook with instructions on locating a mysterious island that hides answers to Nathan’s all questions.

In the second installment, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, Nathan, together with his friend Harry and an adventurer named Chloe, comes across a trail of a powerful artifact able to alter the course of history. Obviously, the treasure is also being hunted by a group of merciless thugs. The story lets players visit many exotic places, including Nepal, Tibet, and the Himalayans. The trilogy is wrapped up by Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception, whose story focuses on searching for a lost city of Ubar, also known as Atlantis of the Sands.

All three titles are classic action-adventure games, featuring third person perspective and two layers of gameplay. The first one is combat, in which you can use a wide array of firearms, cover system, and complex melee fighting. The second one is traversing, which includes climbing, exploring locations, and solving puzzles.

In comparison with PlayStation 3 versions, Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection sports much better graphics. This means raising the resolution to 1080p as well as keeping steady 60 frames per seconds. Moreover, it includes enhanced textures, models, and lighting. On top of that there are new Trophies and the photo mode. Unfortunately, the collection offers only single player campaigns and is stripped off multiplayer.

Game mode: single player  

User score: 7,6 / 10 based on 1540 votes.

Pre-release expectations: 8.8 / 10 based on 123 votes.

PEGI rating Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection

Age rating. The PEGI rating considers the age suitability of a game, not the level of difficulty. Game contains bad language. Game contains depictions of violence.
See/Add Comments