Newsroom News Breaking Comics Tags RSS
News video games 25 August 2021, 22:40

author: Iltutmis

Let's Watch Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021 [UPDATED]

For the second time the international video game trade show gamescom will be held exclusively online. Watch the latest previews and trailers together with us. The main event starts at 11 AM PT.

Update:

Gamescom ONL 2021 is already behind us. A lot of interesting titles were presented during the show. Below you can find a collection of information which we learned during Geoff Keighley's presentation:

Original message:

Last year's edition of one of the most important events in the video game industry attracted more than 2 million spectators. This year, gamescom will once again be held remotely. Geoff Keighley will host the show and present new game announcements and upcoming releases.

GAMESCOM IN A NUTSHELL:
  • This year's gamescom will kick off at 10:30 AM PT / 7:30 PM CEST with a 30-minute pre-show;
  • The main event will begin at 11 AM PT / 8 PM CEST and will last for about two hours;
  • We'll see the presentation of more than 30 new video games, creating a full palette of digital entertainment genres.

The event will showcase more than 30 different games. Gamers and those interested in the fair can look forward to many surprises, interesting conversations with special guests and plenty of activities.

Gamescom: Opening Night Live will kick off on August 25, 2021 at 10:30 AM PT / 7:30 PM CEST. After a half-hour introduction, Geoff Keighley and Natascha Becker from GameStar will host the main gala. It will run from 11 AM PT / 8 PM CEST to 1 PM PT / 10 PM CEST. The entire event will be streamed on gamescom's Twitch and Youtube channels.

Gamescom is originally held in Cologne, Germany, and is the second largest computer games fair in the world. The first edition of the event was held in 2009, and as of 2020, the event takes place exclusively online.

See/Add Comments