Newsroom News Breaking Comics Tags RSS
News video games 18 March 2021, 21:15

author: Karol Laska

Life is Strange: True Colors and Life is Strange Remastered Collection Announced

Life is Strange: True Colors received its first story trailer and release date. In addition, Square Enix announced the creation of remastered versions of two other games in the series - Life is Strange and Life is Strange: Before the Storm.

One of the biggest announcements of today's Square Enix Presents | Spring 2021 webcast was definitely the official announcement of the newest installment of Life is Strange, subtitled True Colors. Although we already knew about it being developed, only now we could see a full-fledged story trailer.

Based on the video we can say that once again we will have to deal with interactive teen drama with fantasy elements. This time we play as Alex Chen - a heroine who has a quite unusual superpower of reading and feeling human emotions. She can understand the mental pain of the person next to her, but she can't quite control her empathic abilities. Nevertheless, she will try to use them to solve the mystery of her own brother's unexpected death.

The title will launch on September 10, 2021 and will be developed by Deck Nine, which previously gave us Life is Strange: Before the Storm. The game will be coming to PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S and Stadia.

What's more, on the same day and on the same platforms we will see the launch of Life is Strange Remastered Collection, is a refreshed set of Life is Strange and Life is Strange: Before the Storm. Both titles will feature improved visuals and treat us with new, better animations.

  1. Life is Strange review - The Walking Dead dethroned?
  2. Life is Strange - game guide
  3. Life is Strange - official website
See/Add Comments