Newsroom News Breaking Comics Tags RSS
News video games 29 July 2015, 12:47

author: shav

Mafia III Confirmed

2K Games has officialy confirmed that Mafia III entered development stage. Further information will be revealed next week.

Mafia III Confirmed - picture #1
Patience, everyone; we just have to wait a few more days.

The image with Mafia III logo you see above appeared yesterday on 2K Games’ Twitter account and Mafia 3 Facebook profile together with a short note announcing a trailer and a (most likely closed) presentation on August the 5th, 1 PM BST/5 AM PST/8 AM EST at gamescom. Any new information concerning the game’s plot and gameplay will, without a doubt, surface on the same day but for know we can presume that the story is set around 50s or 60s, judging from the cars visible on the teaser.

The development of Mafia III will most likely be entrusted to the newly founded Hangar 13 studios. Its members include the former team of 2K Czech that gave us the previous installments. As a reminder, their Prague division was disbanded in January last year when most of its employees got transferred to USA.

Last update: 2015-07-29

Mafia III

Mafia III

See/Add Comments