Newsroom News Breaking Comics Tags RSS
News video games 22 November 2022, 12:48

author: Adam Adamczyk

Soulstone Survivors - Overlord Mode and Portals Explained

Soulstone Survivors has received Overlord Mode. In this guide you will learn more about it and the portals.

Soulstone Survivors is in early access, and this means that the developers are working on the game all the time and introducing regular changes to it. Patches bring not only improvements to the game's technical condition, but also additional content. A recent update introduced Overlord Mode to the game. In this guide you will learn what it is.

Due to the fact that the game is in early access, the gameplay and its mechanics may change over time.

Soulstone Survivors - Overlord Mode and portals.

Playing on normal mode, after defeating the first wave of enemies we will face a boss. After defeating it, the second wave will start and after it the second boss will start. In total, after defeating five of them in less than 13 minutes, 3 portals will open.. The blue one will lead to the exit, red one will redirect us to Overlord Mode, and the purple one to Endless Mode, which you can read about here.

In Overlord Mode, after defeating the first wave, we will face not one boss, but two Lords of the Void. Then, after defeating five waves of enemies, we will have to defeat a total of 10 such bosses. In the next cycle, instead of two Lords of the Void at the end of the wave, there will be three of them. Their number will increase with subsequent Overlord Mode levels..

Soulstone Survivors - Overlord Mode and Portals Explained - picture #1
The red portal leads to Overlord Mode.

Changes after the update

Before the update, you could see only two portals - red and blue.

  1. The red portal led to Endless mode
  2. The blue portal led to the exit.

After the update, a lot has changed and now the situation with portals looks as follows:

  1. The red portal leads to Overlord Mode
  2. Purple portal leads to Endless mode
  3. The blue portal leads to the exit.

More about Soulstone Survivors can be found below.

  1. Soulstone Survivors - Endless Cycle Mode
  2. Soulstone Survivors - Steam and In-game Achievements List, Explanation
  3. Soulstone Survivors - Runes; Everything You Need to Know
See/Add Comments