Newsroom News Breaking Comics Tags RSS
News video games 23 May 2016, 12:54

author: Meehow

Total War: Warhammer global launch times

Creative Assembly has confirmed the exact time when Total War: Warhammer will be unlocked and playable.

Today, we have good news for all the fans of Warhammer and Total War who have been waiting impatiently for the release of Total War: Warhammer. Creative Assembly, the studio that created the cult Total War series, has revealed the exact time when their latest game, an RTS set in the eponymous Warhammer universe, will be unlocked on Steam and thus become playable. The total war is set to begin on 24 May at 8 AM BST (which means 9 AM for the vast majority of Europe). For those of you who live outside of Europe, we prepared a small list of launch times in several other regions. Check it out below.

  • Australia – May 24 at 5:00 PM
  • Japan – May 24 at 4:00 PM
  • United States, East Coast – May 24 at 3:00 AM
  • United States, West Coast – May 24 at midnight

If you want a precise conversion of British Summer Time to your local time, head here. Also, remember that you can pre-load the game right now to be able to enjoy it sooner once it has been unlocked. Be sure to check the system requirements, as well.

Just a reminder for those of you who haven’t been paying attention to the news much: Total War: Warhammer will offer mod support from day one. We also know Creative Assembly’s plans for post-release content—you can read an article on this topic here.

See/Add Comments