Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

2020Top previews

Game previews published in 2020.

5 Things to Do in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

5 Things to Do in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

game preview07 February 2020

Microsoft returns to flight simulators after 13 years of absence and offers players graphics worthy of the next generation. But what should we do in the stunning world of Flight Simulator? Below, you will find some of our... unconservative ideas.

5 Things to Do in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
Crusader Kings 3 – Cat Killed My Wife, I Was Thrilled

Crusader Kings 3 – Cat Killed My Wife, I Was Thrilled

game preview14 May 2020

I've spent 10 hours with the newest Crusader Kings, which was supposed to reach people for whom the "two" wasn't accessible enough. Is it easier? It's a difficult question.

Crusader Kings 3 – Cat Killed My Wife, I Was Thrilled
War Mongrels Preview – New Game Shows Hell of Death Camps

War Mongrels Preview – New Game Shows Hell of Death Camps

game preview28 August 2020

Destructive Creations is once again going to strike a controversy. In their new game, players lead a squad made up of Germans, Jews and Poles who, like in the cult Commandos, sneak behind the backs of Wehrmacht guards and inflitrate death camps.

War Mongrels Preview – New Game Shows Hell of Death Camps
Medieval Dynasty is the Hot New Hardcore Survival Sim

Medieval Dynasty is the Hot New Hardcore Survival Sim

game preview23 September 2020

Exploring medieval Europe in Kingdom Come, fishing in Animal Crossing, building, and managing people in strategy games? Medieval Dynasty has it all, and then some.

Medieval Dynasty is the Hot New Hardcore Survival Sim
In an Ancient Polish Forest – Werewolf: The Apocalypse – Heart of the Forest Preview

In an Ancient Polish Forest – Werewolf: The Apocalypse – Heart of the Forest Preview

game preview24 July 2020

In the old-growth Bialowieza Forest, there're werewolves living next to bison and wolves. The Warsaw studio brings the old Werewolf: The Apocalypse system to the Polish country. But is a literary paragraph game enough to interest players around the world?

In an Ancient Polish Forest – Werewolf: The Apocalypse – Heart of the Forest Preview
Blizzard Doesn't Stop – World of Warcraft Shadowlands Hands-on Preview

Blizzard Doesn't Stop – World of Warcraft Shadowlands Hands-on Preview

game preview27 July 2020

The eighth addition to the king of MMORPG is on the horizon and promises to be quite successful. Provided, however, that Blizzard is not stubborn and will listen to the players this time. Can a single element of WoW Shadowlands spoil the entire expansion?

Blizzard Doesn't Stop – World of Warcraft Shadowlands Hands-on Preview
Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War – CoD Making a Step Towards RPG

Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War – CoD Making a Step Towards RPG

game preview26 August 2020

Call of Duty never changes? What if I told you that the latest part will have several endings, which will depend on our decisions during the game?

Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War – CoD Making a Step Towards RPG
Doom Eternal Preview – Too Much of a Good Thing?

Doom Eternal Preview – Too Much of a Good Thing?

game preview22 January 2020

We've spent three hours in Doom Slayer's shoes, defending Earth from a demonic invasion. Is the new Doom too similar to the last one? Is there too much platforming and RPG? We already know the answers to some of these questions.

Doom Eternal Preview – Too Much of a Good Thing?
5 Likes & Yikes: Watch Dogs Legion

5 Likes & Yikes: Watch Dogs Legion

game preview06 October 2020

The latest instalment of the Watch Dogs series, despite some revolutionary solutions, still holds on to its roots. This is what I like and what I definitely don't like about the Legion.

5 Likes & Yikes: Watch Dogs Legion
Baldur's Gate 3 in Early Access - Visiting Construction Site of Fantastic RPG

Baldur's Gate 3 in Early Access - Visiting Construction Site of Fantastic RPG

game preview06 October 2020

Baldur's Gate 3 in early access seems the perfect game for the fans of Divinity: Original Sin and Dragon Age, but not necessarily Baldur's Gate... Anyway, a great RPG is in the making – provided the devs can deliver and polish it properly.

Baldur's Gate 3 in Early Access - Visiting Construction Site of Fantastic RPG
Hyrule Warriors isn't a Game for Breath of the Wild Fans... Except it is

Hyrule Warriors isn't a Game for Breath of the Wild Fans... Except it is

game preview10 November 2020

The only thing they have to swallow is a completely different gameplay loop. But it's worth it, and we'll explain that in a full review; for now we'll focus on the differences between the games.

Hyrule Warriors isn't a Game for Breath of the Wild Fans... Except it is
Gods Will Fall Preview - Upbeat Dark Souls Looks Amazing!

Gods Will Fall Preview - Upbeat Dark Souls Looks Amazing!

game preview18 December 2020

Gods Will Fall isn't another "open-world experience" powered by ray-tracing, but the game brings quite a few, interesting solutions that should make it a game worth your time. We were convinced of that in a recent showcase by its devs.

Gods Will Fall Preview - Upbeat Dark Souls Looks Amazing!
Star Wars in The Sims 4 is Nothing to be Happy About

Star Wars in The Sims 4 is Nothing to be Happy About

game preview03 September 2020

On gamescom, we saw a DLC to The Sims 4 from the Star Wars universe: Journey to Batuu. Two huge franchises paired together; a brand new adventure coming on 8 September. Just enjoy it! But it might be difficult to.

Star Wars in The Sims 4 is Nothing to be Happy About
Mafia: Definitive Edition – Avoiding Mafia 3's Mistakes, Making its Own

Mafia: Definitive Edition – Avoiding Mafia 3's Mistakes, Making its Own

game preview04 September 2020

In the Mafia remake, you can see that the creators wanted to avoid at all costs the mistakes they made in Mafia 3. They succeeded in doing that, but it came at the cost of making new mistakes.

Mafia: Definitive Edition – Avoiding Mafia 3's Mistakes, Making its Own
New World Preview – Unrefined, but Could be Amazing MMORPG

New World Preview – Unrefined, but Could be Amazing MMORPG

game preview07 September 2020

Please, don't blow it, Amazon! New World is extremely promising, and if only the devs would start hearing the feedback, we could have one of the best MMORPGs on our hands.

New World Preview – Unrefined, but Could be Amazing MMORPG
Call of Duty: Black Ops – Cold War Multiplayer Hands-on Preview

Call of Duty: Black Ops – Cold War Multiplayer Hands-on Preview

game preview09 September 2020

The first impression after testing the multiplayer modes of the upcoming CoD: Black Ops – Cold War are positive, but it's hard to resist the feeling that the game won't be able to live up to the huge success of the latest Modern Warfare.

Call of Duty: Black Ops – Cold War Multiplayer Hands-on Preview
Hands-on Preview of Immortals Fenyx Rising, or Assassins' Creed Meets Zelda

Hands-on Preview of Immortals Fenyx Rising, or Assassins' Creed Meets Zelda

game preview10 September 2020

A year ago at the E3, Ubisoft presented Gods & Monsters. After more than a year of silence, the game comes back as Immortals Fenyx Rising, going through slight changes along the way, an definitely having an identity crisis.

Hands-on Preview of Immortals Fenyx Rising, or Assassins' Creed Meets Zelda
Prince of Persia Sands of Time Remake is Coming – We Saw It!

Prince of Persia Sands of Time Remake is Coming – We Saw It!

game preview10 September 2020

Prince of Persia, despite being rather neglected in recent years, is one of the most influential franchises is video games. The Sands of Time defined a generation of games and started one of the best trilogies ever. Can the remake live up to the legacy?

Prince of Persia Sands of Time Remake is Coming – We Saw It!
Port Royale 4 Beta – Could be Glorious Return to Past

Port Royale 4 Beta – Could be Glorious Return to Past

game preview15 May 2020

After spending about 10 hours with the beta of Port Royale 4, I finally have a sense of where the new installment of the classic series is headed – which is into the past.

Port Royale 4 Beta – Could be Glorious Return to Past
The Last of Us 2 Preview – What Glorious Apocalypse!

The Last of Us 2 Preview – What Glorious Apocalypse!

game preview01 June 2020

The Last Of Us part II takes feels to a whole new level, freezing with hysteria even those individuals who haven't played the game yet. I have played and I'll tell you how Naughty Dog will save the world in 2020.

The Last of Us 2 Preview – What Glorious Apocalypse!
Fans of Civilization, Celebrate! Humankind is Looking Good

Fans of Civilization, Celebrate! Humankind is Looking Good

game preview18 June 2020

The creators of Humankind still have a way to go, but their vision of human history already looks interesting. The French studio develops the game for fans of Civilization, but it will definitely be more than a clone.

Fans of Civilization, Celebrate! Humankind is Looking Good
DiRT 5 Preview – Fast Cars, Lightnings and Auroras

DiRT 5 Preview – Fast Cars, Lightnings and Auroras

game preview23 June 2020

DiRT 5 brings a lot of novelties that will actually make this series shine a little brighter. Too bad the game is only revolutionary within its own series, rather than the genre in broad terms.

DiRT 5 Preview – Fast Cars, Lightnings and Auroras
Cyberpunk 2077 Hands-on Preview. After Four Hours, I'm as Happy as Concerned

Cyberpunk 2077 Hands-on Preview. After Four Hours, I'm as Happy as Concerned

game preview25 June 2020

This will be one of the most difficult texts I will write in my life. Describing the highly anticipated game, which is on a collision course with exorbitant hype and expectations, is not easy – because this game currently has some flaws.

Cyberpunk 2077 Hands-on Preview. After Four Hours, I'm as Happy as Concerned
I Played Both Valhalla and Legion. This Fall, I'm Betting on Watch Dogs

I Played Both Valhalla and Legion. This Fall, I'm Betting on Watch Dogs

game preview12 July 2020

Before the Ubisoft Forward conference, I had the opportunity to play the latest installments of both high-profile series, which Ubisoft will release later this year. After a few hours with AC and Watch Dogs, I know Legion will be a much more interesting.

I Played Both Valhalla and Legion. This Fall, I'm Betting on Watch Dogs
I played AC Valhalla – Chasing Kratos from Greece to the North

I played AC Valhalla – Chasing Kratos from Greece to the North

game preview12 July 2020

Ubisoft gave the creators of Assassin's Creed Valhalla an extra year to work on the game. Has this given us more than an extended Odyssey? After three hours of playing, we know the answer to that question.

I played AC Valhalla – Chasing Kratos from Greece to the North
Far Cry 6 Preview  –  A Far Cry that Could Only Be Done in Times Like These

Far Cry 6 Preview – A Far Cry that Could Only Be Done in Times Like These

game preview12 July 2020

Ubisoft has invited us for a special showcase of Far Cry 6. For the very first time, we were able to learn more about key features of the upcoming part of this extremely popular series.

Far Cry 6 Preview – A Far Cry that Could Only Be Done in Times Like These
Total War: Troy Preview – Holidays in Ancient Greece

Total War: Troy Preview – Holidays in Ancient Greece

game preview21 July 2020

The Total War series doesn't slow down. A little over a year after the Three Kingdoms, Saga Troy will debut on the market. It is theoretically a smaller production, but after a few hours, I'm already sure it will yield dozens of hours of fun.

Total War: Troy Preview – Holidays in Ancient Greece
Gamedec Preview – Disco Elysium Meets Cyberpunk

Gamedec Preview – Disco Elysium Meets Cyberpunk

game preview11 February 2020

As one of the first journalists in the world, I had a chance to try Gamedec, the new RPG from Anshar Studios. And I have good news! If all goes well, this game can make some noise.

Gamedec Preview – Disco Elysium Meets Cyberpunk
The Division 2 Warlords of New York – an expensive return to New York

The Division 2 Warlords of New York – an expensive return to New York

game preview11 February 2020

The agents are returning to New York. It's a long way from Washington, but it's better late than never. Are Warlords of New York going to be the expansion we've been waiting for since the first Division was released?

The Division 2 Warlords of New York – an expensive return to New York
Outriders Preview – No Pain No Gain!

Outriders Preview – No Pain No Gain!

game preview13 February 2020

"I've seen the Outriders preview." I brag to people, but nobody knows what Outriders is. They will soon find out, because although launching a new brand in 2020 is not easy, it is definitely worth trying and celebrating such attempts.

Outriders Preview – No Pain No Gain!