Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Game reviews 11

Reviews and scores of the most important and popular video games

Platform
Genre
Previous Years
Ashes of the Singularity Review – strategy, tactics, and bipolar AI

Ashes of the Singularity Review – strategy, tactics, and bipolar AI

game review19 April 2016

Ashes of the Singularity certainly delivers on what it promised: colossal engagements with thousands of units. The question is whether it’s enough to call it a truly unique RTS.

Ashes of the Singularity Review – strategy, tactics, and bipolar AI
Baldur’s Gate: Siege of Dragonspear Review – The Return of the Aged King

Baldur’s Gate: Siege of Dragonspear Review – The Return of the Aged King

game review15 April 2016

After more than a dozen years of waiting, we are given one more relevant chapter in the history of Bhaalspawn and Baldur’s Gate. Relevant, because Siege of Dragonspear turns out to be perfectly worthy of representing the iconic brand.

Baldur’s Gate: Siege of Dragonspear Review – The Return of the Aged King
Samorost 3 Review: A fairy-tale journey through images and sounds

Samorost 3 Review: A fairy-tale journey through images and sounds

game review06 April 2016

The Czechs at Amanita Design have invited us on a journey through fantastical worlds. This fascinating experience will be a source of delight to those who value aesthetics and attention to detail above all else.

Samorost 3 Review: A fairy-tale journey through images and sounds
Quantum Break Review – a captivating time-travelling story

Quantum Break Review – a captivating time-travelling story

game review05 April 2016

Quantum Break brings back the faith in complex stories told in video games. If you’re fed up with sandboxes and multiplayers, Remedy’s new game is just the thing for you.

Quantum Break Review – a captivating time-travelling story
The Descendant Review –  new interactive movie makes a ponderous take-off

The Descendant Review – new interactive movie makes a ponderous take-off

game review31 March 2016

In life, you can either make your own rules, or blindly follow the beaten track. Swedish Game Corps studio seems to have taken the latter route, and so far this decision has only backfired.

The Descendant Review – new interactive movie makes a ponderous take-off
Tom Clancy’s The Division Review: It’s decent, but where do we go from here?

Tom Clancy’s The Division Review: It’s decent, but where do we go from here?

game review22 March 2016

Tom Clancy's The Division was supposed to be a terrific game aiming to attract a new kind of players to Ubisoft. Ultimately, we got a mix of ideas that don’t always add up, and you can really feel that the game is missing something.

Tom Clancy’s The Division Review: It’s decent, but where do we go from here?
Grim Dawn Review – worthy heir to Titan Quest

Grim Dawn Review – worthy heir to Titan Quest

game review02 March 2016

The creators of the magnificent Titan Quest certainly didn’t rush their next project, but after years of hard work, we have finally got it. Grim Down is a surprisingly good hack’n’slash, and a solid base for further growth.

Grim Dawn Review – worthy heir to Titan Quest
Deponia Doomsday Review – What a wonderful apocalypse

Deponia Doomsday Review – What a wonderful apocalypse

game review01 March 2016

Deponia – a beloved series of adventure games that came back quite unexpectedly. In our review of the fourth installment entitled Doomsday we answer the question whether Rufus & Co's return is as good as previous games.

Deponia Doomsday Review – What a wonderful apocalypse
Superhot Review - Tron, Matrix and Tarantino-like slaughter

Superhot Review - Tron, Matrix and Tarantino-like slaughter

game review26 February 2016

No great graphics, no epic story, and no symphonical music – Polish shooter Superhot has been rousing emotion all over the gaming world for two years. Has the final build managed to meet the expectations?

Superhot Review - Tron, Matrix and Tarantino-like slaughter
The Flame in the Flood Review – Unsatisfying survival game from the creators of BioShock

The Flame in the Flood Review – Unsatisfying survival game from the creators of BioShock

game review24 February 2016

The Flame in the Flood is yet another survival game, similar to hundreds of others out there. Nice audiovisuals and an intuitive crafting system are not enough to completely forget about its repetitivness and lack of variety.

The Flame in the Flood Review – Unsatisfying survival game from the creators of BioShock
Pillars of Eternity: The White March Part II review – The final chapter of the classic RPG adventure

Pillars of Eternity: The White March Part II review – The final chapter of the classic RPG adventure

game review16 February 2016

The time has come for the second - and final - expansion for Pillars of Eternity. Once again we visit the White March, and we get to pick up some plotlines that we already know from the first part.

Pillars of Eternity: The White March Part II review – The final chapter of the classic RPG adventure
Homeworld: Deserts of Kharak review – a galaxy’s worth of sand

Homeworld: Deserts of Kharak review – a galaxy’s worth of sand

game review11 February 2016

Real-time strategy games, as a genre, are dying. That’s why every new RTS premiere I see is a reason to celebrate. All the more so if the game belongs to one of my favorite series.

Homeworld: Deserts of Kharak review – a galaxy’s worth of sand
Firewatch review – Alone in the forest

Firewatch review – Alone in the forest

game review08 February 2016

Firewatch seemed to be a unique game since it was first announced, and we wanted to take a look whether the game is anything more than just a "walking simulator" The result? It definitely is.

Firewatch review – Alone in the forest
XCOM 2 review – UFO 2: Enemy Well-known

XCOM 2 review – UFO 2: Enemy Well-known

game review05 February 2016

The tactical strategy series that says no to aliens makes a comeback once again. After the success of Enemy Unknown and Enemy Within the bar has been set high for XCOM 2, yet it emerges mostly victorious from its battle with gamer expectations.

XCOM 2 review – UFO 2: Enemy Well-known
The Witness review – the Darks Souls of puzzle games

The Witness review – the Darks Souls of puzzle games

game review03 February 2016

Colorful graphics, couple of hundred of riddles, narration through environment, and, at times, extremely high level of difficulty is the Braid's author's recipe for the perfect logic game. But such a meal my not be digestible for every player.

The Witness review – the Darks Souls of puzzle games
Darkest Dungeon review – a captivating RPG for the determined ones

Darkest Dungeon review – a captivating RPG for the determined ones

game review01 February 2016

The most demanding game of the recent months is here. Darkest Dungeon is a hardcore RPG that you will love… or hate.

Darkest Dungeon review – a captivating RPG for the determined ones
American Truck Simulator review - This is the best simulator ever

American Truck Simulator review - This is the best simulator ever

game review29 January 2016

We waited for so long for American Truck Simulator and it's heading to stores as we speak. This game shows how a proper truck sim should look like. ETS 2 can finally rest in peace.

American Truck Simulator review - This is the best simulator ever
Crudelis review – how many choices can you make in 60 minutes?

Crudelis review – how many choices can you make in 60 minutes?

game review26 January 2016

Crudelis is an independent Polish game which is advertised as “RPG combining Prince of Persia with The Witcher”. What would you do in the last hour of your life?

Crudelis review – how many choices can you make in 60 minutes?
DiRT Rally Review – Richard Burns Rally can finally be replaced

DiRT Rally Review – Richard Burns Rally can finally be replaced

game review18 December 2015

Truly famished are the fans of PC racing simulators. The Brits from Codemasters finally lent them a helping hand and created another game in the Dirt series. But what a game it is!

DiRT Rally Review – Richard Burns Rally can finally be replaced
Review of Thea: The Awakening – Civilization in a Slavic setting?

Review of Thea: The Awakening – Civilization in a Slavic setting?

game review10 December 2015

Slavic atmosphere and unusual mechanics that are difficult to assign to one genre – these are the most important aspects of Thea: The Awakening. The question is: are these interesting solutions complemented by good gameplay?

Review of Thea: The Awakening – Civilization in a Slavic setting?
Hard West Review – the Polish take on XCOM?

Hard West Review – the Polish take on XCOM?

game review03 December 2015

Hard West is not afraid to take up the glove dropped by XCOM and shows that a digital narrative can be something else than an endless festival of action and explosions. Still, this doesn’t mean it’s perfect.

Hard West Review – the Polish take on XCOM?
Fallout 4 Review – Apocalypse Now

Fallout 4 Review – Apocalypse Now

game review30 November 2015

Fallout 4 is probably one of the most anticipated games in recent years. Due to the history of the series, the expectations for this title were really high... Has the game managed to satisfy the gamers?

Fallout 4 Review – Apocalypse Now
Warhammer: The End Times – Vermintide Review – a.k.a. Left 4 Rats

Warhammer: The End Times – Vermintide Review – a.k.a. Left 4 Rats

game review06 November 2015

On paper, the premise of combining Left 4 Dead and the Warhammer universe looks absolutely brilliant. Will the beloved co-op formula turn out to be a blockbuster when transplanted into a world full of Skavens?

Warhammer: The End Times – Vermintide Review – a.k.a. Left 4 Rats
Divinity: Original Sin – Enhanced Edition Review – the hardcore RPG revisited

Divinity: Original Sin – Enhanced Edition Review – the hardcore RPG revisited

game review30 October 2015

A year and a half after the release of Divinity: Original Sin, we received an expanded version of the game. Belgian developer Larian has worked hard on improving their creation but was it worth the wait?

Divinity: Original Sin – Enhanced Edition Review – the hardcore RPG revisited

We have reviewed over 290 games. If you're looking for professional editorial reviews, ratings, exhaustive tests, or you don't know which computer, console or mobile game to buy - here you will find our recommendations on which games are worth it, and which should be avoided. We especially recommend our reviews of Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six: Extraction, God of War.