Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Game reviews 2

Reviews and scores of the most important and popular video games

Platform
Genre
Previous Years
Endzone A World Apart Review - It’s the End of the World and I Feel Fine

Endzone A World Apart Review - It’s the End of the World and I Feel Fine

game review28 March 2021

The world has ended, and those who survived are building their settlements. Endzone: A World Apart is an interesting city builder in a post-apocalypse world.

Endzone A World Apart Review - It’s the End of the World and I Feel Fine
Paradise Lost Review - Wolfenstein and BioShock Walk Into a Bar…

Paradise Lost Review - Wolfenstein and BioShock Walk Into a Bar…

game review24 March 2021

Have you ever wondered where the next BioShock game could take place? Paradise Lost won’t give you an answer to that, but it creates a vision so magnificent that I wish 2K Games used it for another installment of this cherished series…

Paradise Lost Review - Wolfenstein and BioShock Walk Into a Bar…
Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town Review: A World to Get Lost In

Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town Review: A World to Get Lost In

game review23 March 2021

Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town has you managing the farm that supports the growing town nearby. If that sounds like an actual job, that’s because sometimes it’s not that far off.

Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town Review: A World to Get Lost In
Loop Hero is The Best PC Game This March!

Loop Hero is The Best PC Game This March!

revisiting11 March 2021

Creating a game that combines several different types of gameplay is rarely a successful endeavor. The creators from Four Quarters studio, however, make it seem completely effortless.

Loop Hero is The Best PC Game This March!
Stronghold: Warlords Review - The Sims Go to War!

Stronghold: Warlords Review - The Sims Go to War!

game review08 March 2021

Stronghold: Warlords allows you to bare-witness the tumultuous history of the Eastern Asian continent, depicting wars of the fearsome Mongol Horde, among others. The game is terribly engrossing, offering diverse missions and even some decisions to make.

Stronghold: Warlords Review - The Sims Go to War!
Chopping Trees is an Adventure, or Why isn't Valheim Boring?

Chopping Trees is an Adventure, or Why isn't Valheim Boring?

revisiting05 March 2021

I don't think I need to convince anyone that Valheim is a sensation. Millions of copies sold, great ratings, and lots of coveragpraising different aspects of the game from graphics to refreshing the survival genre. But I wanted to talk about trees.

Chopping Trees is an Adventure, or Why isn't Valheim Boring?
Anthem - EA's Worst Game Two Years Later

Anthem - EA's Worst Game Two Years Later

revisiting04 March 2021

They that no man ever steps in the same river twice. However, we took a risk and launched Anthem again – a game-service whose support and grand development plans have just been finally and completely cancelled.

Anthem - EA's Worst Game Two Years Later
Breathedge Review - Not Funny Subnautica in Space

Breathedge Review - Not Funny Subnautica in Space

game review27 February 2021

Breathedge is another survival game. This time we will explore space, try to get oxygen and gather resources. Although it is not a bad game, the reception is spoiled by poor humor.

Breathedge Review - Not Funny Subnautica in Space
Nebuchadnezzar Review - Unremarkable Trip to the Past

Nebuchadnezzar Review - Unremarkable Trip to the Past

game review18 February 2021

Nebuchadnezzar is a good game that brings back memories of Impressions Games' productions like Pharaoh or Caesar. And while it's fun to build a city, Nebuchadnezzar suffers from some serious flaws.

Nebuchadnezzar Review - Unremarkable Trip to the Past
Super Mario 3D World + Bowser’s Fury Review. Two Great Games in One!

Super Mario 3D World + Bowser’s Fury Review. Two Great Games in One!

game review13 February 2021

Super Mario 3D World + Bowser’s Fury brings some of the best multiplayer and singleplayer Mario experiences together. It’s a great way to send off Super Mario’s 35th Anniversary.

Super Mario 3D World + Bowser’s Fury Review. Two Great Games in One!
Little Nightmares 2 Review - Can't Sleep, Monster Will Eat Me

Little Nightmares 2 Review - Can't Sleep, Monster Will Eat Me

game review09 February 2021

Little Nightmares 2 is a sequel that's nearing on obsolescence, but comes out on top with a few successful expansions of previous ideas. On top of that, it remains quite creepy, and overall compelling.

Little Nightmares 2 Review - Can't Sleep, Monster Will Eat Me
Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood Review - Bland, Boring, Not About Werewolves

Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood Review - Bland, Boring, Not About Werewolves

game review04 February 2021

The old and beloved RPG system is back, this time as a video game. Will Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood live up to fans' expectations? Read our review.

Werewolf The Apocalypse Earthblood Review - Bland, Boring, Not About Werewolves
Gods Will Fall Review - A Gripping, Unique Dungeon Crawler!

Gods Will Fall Review - A Gripping, Unique Dungeon Crawler!

game review29 January 2021

This debut original project from British team Clever Beams brings fresh solutions to a tried formula, and definitely comes out on top. Gods Will Fall is a pretty, engrossing, and truly challenging dungeon crawler.

Gods Will Fall Review - A Gripping, Unique Dungeon Crawler!
The Medium Review - More Medium Than Well-Done

The Medium Review - More Medium Than Well-Done

game review27 January 2021

The Medium is an artistic and conceptual feat, but not much more. While it provides an exciting, often eerie setting, it fails at becoming truly compelling because of it's linearity, simplicity, and generally untapped potential.

The Medium Review - More Medium Than Well-Done
Hitman 3 Rules! Review of the Ultimate Agent 47 Game

Hitman 3 Rules! Review of the Ultimate Agent 47 Game

game review22 January 2021

Nearly five years after the first installment of the Hitman reboot was launched, revolutionizing the series and showing a potential new direction for the entire stealth genre, the "World of Assassination" trilogy ends with a satisfying, detailed entry.

Hitman 3 Rules! Review of the Ultimate Agent 47 Game
Cyberpunk 2077 on PS4 is a Disaster. We Were Supposed to Burn City, not Consoles

Cyberpunk 2077 on PS4 is a Disaster. We Were Supposed to Burn City, not Consoles

game review16 December 2020

Cyberpunk 2077 is a great game that can delight you. As long as you're playing PC or next-gen. I played on the basic PS4 and a great I have perhaps seen, but buried underneath a rubble of issues.

Cyberpunk 2077 on PS4 is a Disaster. We Were Supposed to Burn City, not Consoles
Ghostrunner Switch Review: Fun, Fast-Paced Action That Has No Mercy

Ghostrunner Switch Review: Fun, Fast-Paced Action That Has No Mercy

game review10 December 2020

Do not go into this game expecting to nail everything on the first try. If you don’t mind dying and trying again, and again, and again… Ghostrunner will be a lot of fun.

Ghostrunner Switch Review: Fun, Fast-Paced Action That Has No Mercy
Cyberpunk 2077 Review - Samurai, You've Got a Great RPG to Play!

Cyberpunk 2077 Review - Samurai, You've Got a Great RPG to Play!

game review07 December 2020

The newest game from CD Projekt Red is proof that The Witcher 3 was not an accident. It's a great RPG mixed with action, which could use one more small delay – just to clean all the bugs.

Cyberpunk 2077 Review - Samurai, You've Got a Great RPG to Play!
World of Warcraft: Shadowlands Review - 75% Legion; 25% New

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands Review - 75% Legion; 25% New

game review07 December 2020

The latest addition to the king of MMORPG has already been with us for some time. And you know what? It's pretty good, but Blizzard didn't have to rush this extension.

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands Review - 75% Legion; 25% New
Immortals: Fenyx Rising is More Than Assassin's Creed for Kids!

Immortals: Fenyx Rising is More Than Assassin's Creed for Kids!

revisiting02 December 2020

You like Assassin's Creed? Me too, and the latest Assassin's Creed is really good, but... I would love to play something fresh from Ubisoft. Thank the goddess for Immortals!

Immortals: Fenyx Rising is More Than Assassin's Creed for Kids!
Demon’s Souls is Hard, But Players are Worse

Demon’s Souls is Hard, But Players are Worse

revisiting24 November 2020

You thought the game was frustrating? Well, it is, but not nearly as actual players. Demon’s Souls showed it years ago, and reminds us about it today, with the remake.

Demon’s Souls is Hard, But Players are Worse
Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity Review - 75,000 Monsters Killed and I Loved Every Minute

Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity Review - 75,000 Monsters Killed and I Loved Every Minute

game review18 November 2020

Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity may not be the Zelda you've been waiting for – but it's a really good musou game that will let you kill dozens of hours and thousands of enemies.

Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity Review - 75,000 Monsters Killed and I Loved Every Minute
Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War Review. Cold War, Hot Choices

Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War Review. Cold War, Hot Choices

game review13 November 2020

After a great reboot of the Modern Warfare series, the Black Ops series has also been revived. The adventures of Mason, Woods and Hudson are back in style, as Cold War brings one of the best campaigns in the history of CoD!

Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War Review. Cold War, Hot Choices
Jurassic World Evolution: Complete Edition Review - Dinotopia on Couch

Jurassic World Evolution: Complete Edition Review - Dinotopia on Couch

game review11 November 2020

There's nothing better than a little boring game that hits Switch. While on a PC or PS4 I wouldn't reach for Jurassic World Evolution, this game is perfect for short sessions.

Jurassic World Evolution: Complete Edition Review - Dinotopia on Couch

We have reviewed over 230 games. If you're looking for professional editorial reviews, ratings, exhaustive tests, or you don't know which computer, console or mobile game to buy - here you will find our recommendations on which games are worth it, and which should be avoided. We especially recommend our reviews of Of Bird and Cage, Days Gone and Biomutant.