Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Game reviews 3

Reviews and scores of the most important and popular video games

Platform
Genre
Previous Years
Assassin's Creed Valhalla Review - The Assassin We All Wanted

Assassin's Creed Valhalla Review - The Assassin We All Wanted

game review09 November 2020

Last week was a hell of a week. I spent it with AC Valhalla, at the side of Eivor, a brave warrior from Norway, who went to England with a bunch of friends to build her house.

Assassin's Creed Valhalla Review - The Assassin We All Wanted
Mario Kart Live Review - An Expensive Gimmick

Mario Kart Live Review - An Expensive Gimmick

game review03 November 2020

Mario Kart Live sounds like a revolution on paper: unfortunately, this revolution ends after two hours, slaughtered by boredom, repetition and technical challenges.

Mario Kart Live Review - An Expensive Gimmick
Watch Dogs: Legion Review - Safe and Polite Revolution

Watch Dogs: Legion Review - Safe and Polite Revolution

game review28 October 2020

Legion isn't the revolution that it was advertised as and I think that's good. While it's not flawless, it definitely is a satisfying representative of open-world action games.

Watch Dogs: Legion Review - Safe and Polite Revolution
Pikmin 3 Deluxe Review - Nintendo Can Make Strategies!

Pikmin 3 Deluxe Review - Nintendo Can Make Strategies!

game review28 October 2020

A skillful combination of absurd, Nintendo-style themes, exploration and mechanics based on raw material management. Pikmin 3 Deluxe does not change the face of the series, but a few changes from the Wii U version encourage you to meet again.

Pikmin 3 Deluxe Review - Nintendo Can Make Strategies!
Ghostrunner Review - Eat Your Heart Out, Faith

Ghostrunner Review - Eat Your Heart Out, Faith

game review26 October 2020

I've just finished a really great first-person Polish studio game set in a dystopian, futuristic city. And I'm not talking about Cyberpunk 2077 at all - even before its premiere, an excellent Ghostrunner awaits you.

Ghostrunner Review - Eat Your Heart Out, Faith
Phasmophobia Will Give You the Creeps... Unless You're Playing With Friends

Phasmophobia Will Give You the Creeps... Unless You're Playing With Friends

revisiting15 October 2020

However, with a few simple tricks, Phasmophobia intensifies everything that we have experienced so far in the classics, making us pant out of fear, but you can't abuse it.

Phasmophobia Will Give You the Creeps... Unless You're Playing With Friends
Werewolf: The Apocalypse - Heart of the Forest Review - A Howling, Barking, Gripping Adventure

Werewolf: The Apocalypse - Heart of the Forest Review - A Howling, Barking, Gripping Adventure

game review13 October 2020

Heart of the Forest brings an eerie setting, some fantastic writing, and an atmosphere to remember. The game is heavy on text (because, you know, visual novel), but if you're willing to invest the time, it will repay you with a powerful adventure.

Werewolf: The Apocalypse - Heart of the Forest Review - A Howling, Barking, Gripping Adventure
5 Life Lessons from Among Us, the Hellishly Fun Scumbag Simulator

5 Life Lessons from Among Us, the Hellishly Fun Scumbag Simulator

revisiting09 October 2020

There are games that try to make us feel for others, arouse empathy, condemn thoughtless hatred. And there's also Among Us, which says : "I bet five bucks that I'll make you a two-faced pig in two rounds." And believe me, it's right.

5 Life Lessons from Among Us, the Hellishly Fun Scumbag Simulator
FIFA 21 Review - EA Is at It Again

FIFA 21 Review - EA Is at It Again

game review07 October 2020

The new FIFA is as fun and annoying as its previous editions. Although there have been some noticeable changes, the new decade for the series certainly doesn't start with a breakthrough.

FIFA 21 Review - EA Is at It Again
Star Wars: Squadrons Review – Finally, X-Wing vs. TIE Fighter Returns!

Star Wars: Squadrons Review Finally, X-Wing vs. TIE Fighter Returns!

game review05 October 2020

Star Wars: Squadrons is a reminder that showing the universe of Star Wars from the perspective of a regular fighter pilot is a hit. It's just a pity that there's been a lack of momentum and truly epic action.

Star Wars: Squadrons Review Finally, X-Wing vs. TIE Fighter Returns!
Crash Bandicoot 4 Review – Crash Returns the Same, Yet Better

Crash Bandicoot 4 Review Crash Returns the Same, Yet Better

game review02 October 2020

Playing the newest Crash I realized that I've seen it all somewhere before. Familiar mechanics, levels, animations... But you know what? These copied solutions go perfectly together, and we've just got a new king of 3D platformers!

Crash Bandicoot 4 Review Crash Returns the Same, Yet Better
The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion – Once Slayer of PCs, Now Nearly Neglected

The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion Once Slayer of PCs, Now Nearly Neglected

revisiting27 September 2020

I have fond memories of Morrowind. I don't have too much memories with Skyrim, because I'm still playing it. And what about Oblivion? The fourth installment in the series seem the most forgotten, though it's certainly an important link.

The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion Once Slayer of PCs, Now Nearly Neglected
What Do We Do With the Drunken Gameplay - Port Royale 4 Review

What Do We Do With the Drunken Gameplay - Port Royale 4 Review

game review25 September 2020

Port Royale 4 is here. Will the game let us forget the rather unflattering part three of the series, created by the same studio, Gaming Minds? The answer is simple: "No, but..."

What Do We Do With the Drunken Gameplay - Port Royale 4 Review
Mafia: Definitive Edition Review – Proper Remake You Can't Miss

Mafia: Definitive Edition Review Proper Remake You Can't Miss

game review24 September 2020

The final edition of Mafia caused much excitement among the fans after all, the studio known for problematic Mafia 3 tackles a legend. The final result is more than pleasing, although not without a few blemishes still, Hangar 13 shows how it's done.

Mafia: Definitive Edition Review Proper Remake You Can't Miss
Flight Simulator 2020 – Amazing Details You Might Have Missed

Flight Simulator 2020 Amazing Details You Might Have Missed

revisiting17 September 2020

Microsoft Flight Simulator is among the most sophisticated video games to ever be released, but like any large game, it comes with a lot of interesting details. We've caught the best of them for you.

Flight Simulator 2020 Amazing Details You Might Have Missed
Super Mario 3D All-Stars Review – Old-school Mustache on Switch!

Super Mario 3D All-Stars Review Old-school Mustache on Switch!

game review16 September 2020

The release of Super Mario 64, Super Mario Sunshine and Super Mario Galaxy on Nintendo Switch is a great way to bring the cult and genre-defining platformers to the generation of players who haven't even been born 25 years ago.

Super Mario 3D All-Stars Review Old-school Mustache on Switch!
How Can EA Get Away With It? The Answer: IKEA Effect

How Can EA Get Away With It? The Answer: IKEA Effect

revisiting15 September 2020

EA gives us more and more extension to the Sims. They're small, but they're not cheap. Thanks to one simple trick, however, the community can't really criticize it anyway.

How Can EA Get Away With It? The Answer: IKEA Effect
Tell Me Why Review – Substance Over Style!

Tell Me Why Review Substance Over Style!

game review09 September 2020

The new game from the creators of Life is Strange brings a surprisingly sensible approach to difficult subjects, as well as some very powerful emotions and messages.

Tell Me Why Review Substance Over Style!
Marvel's Avengers Review – Not Bad, Should Only Get Better!

Marvel's Avengers Review Not Bad, Should Only Get Better!

game review08 September 2020

Marvel's Avengers is a game service that has a nice story campaign and a promising endgame. And since it will be supported for a long time, we hope the developers will mend mistakes and turn a good game into a great one.

Marvel's Avengers Review Not Bad, Should Only Get Better!
Wasteland 3 Review – The RPG I've Been Waiting For!

Wasteland 3 Review The RPG I've Been Waiting For!

game review02 September 2020

Brian Fargo decided to show us the postapocalyptic world of the Wasteland series once again. But this time, we leave the deserts of Arizona and go to the snow-covered, mile-high Colorado.

Wasteland 3 Review The RPG I've Been Waiting For!
Iron Harvest Review – The RTS that Won't Surprise You with Anything

Iron Harvest Review The RTS that Won't Surprise You with Anything

game review02 September 2020

How often does a series of concept artworks becomes a pop culture franchise? Iron Harvest, based on the works of Jakub Rozalski, is the only such case I know, but is it a good game? Well...

Iron Harvest Review The RTS that Won't Surprise You with Anything
Review – Crusader Kings 3 is a Game without Competition

Review Crusader Kings 3 is a Game without Competition

game review31 August 2020

The most complex simulator of a medieval ruler returns after more than eight years. It's an absolutely mighty game with two major drawbacks.

Review Crusader Kings 3 is a Game without Competition
Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020 Review – The Biggest Sandbox Ever

Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020 Review The Biggest Sandbox Ever

game review23 August 2020

The whole planet, one mouse click away, at your own home. The world's greatest metropolises in a next-generation setting, completely realistic and scailed. Flight Simulator 2020 is a prelude to the next generation of games.

Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020 Review The Biggest Sandbox Ever
5 Good Reasons to Play Horizon Zero Dawn on PC

5 Good Reasons to Play Horizon Zero Dawn on PC

revisiting07 August 2020

Sony seems to be teasing users of PC, only a few months before the launch of next-gen inviting them to the club and saying "wish you were here." After three years, Horizon: Zero Dawn releases on Windows PC, and we came to tell you why it's worth the time.

5 Good Reasons to Play Horizon Zero Dawn on PC

We have reviewed over 230 games. If you're looking for professional editorial reviews, ratings, exhaustive tests, or you don't know which computer, console or mobile game to buy - here you will find our recommendations on which games are worth it, and which should be avoided. We especially recommend our reviews of Of Bird and Cage, Days Gone and Biomutant.