Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Game reviews 5

Reviews and scores of the most important and popular video games

Platform
Genre
Previous Years
Call of Duty Warzone in Free-to-Play – Finally, Mature Fortnite!

Call of Duty Warzone in Free-to-Play – Finally, Mature Fortnite!

revisiting13 March 2020

Modern Warfare: Warzone is a correct royal battle, with all the burden and blessings of this genre, and a few interesting solutions. Still, it's biggest advantage is that it's a free and modern Call of Duty!

Call of Duty Warzone in Free-to-Play – Finally, Mature Fortnite!
Nioh 2 Review – Make Me Wanna Die 1000 Times

Nioh 2 Review – Make Me Wanna Die 1000 Times

game review10 March 2020

When I started writing this review, I was tempted to follow Team Ninja's example and just copy whole paragraphs from the first game text, change headlines and add a few small changes. Fun fact: that review would mostly be accurate and relevant.

Nioh 2 Review – Make Me Wanna Die 1000 Times
How to Make a Perfect Game? Ori and the Will of the Wisps Review

How to Make a Perfect Game? Ori and the Will of the Wisps Review

game review10 March 2020

Ori and the Blind Forest was an outstanding game. Its creators were probably aware of this and knew that in order for the sequel to match the original, several changes had to be made. Did it work?

How to Make a Perfect Game? Ori and the Will of the Wisps Review
Spending $10 to do Laundry in The Sims 4 was the Worst Decision I Made This Year

Spending $10 to do Laundry in The Sims 4 was the Worst Decision I Made This Year

revisiting09 March 2020

I'm a lady and I love to do laundry. I also like to vacuum. I hate to cook for it, I swear like a shoemaker and I can't walk in heels. But I do love doing laundry – so much, that I paid for a laundry related add-on to The Sims 4. It was a bad decision.

Spending $10 to do Laundry in The Sims 4 was the Worst Decision I Made This Year
The Last Sky – Road to Nirvana

The Last Sky – Road to Nirvana

game review04 March 2020

The Last Sky is a blend of exploratory adventure and classic platformer. The protagonist is Jake, a war veteran struggling with PTSD, trying to answer the question "what hurts more – what we've done upon others, or what others have done upon us?".

The Last Sky – Road to Nirvana
Corruption 2029 Review – Cyborgs Lose to Mutants

Corruption 2029 Review – Cyborgs Lose to Mutants

game review25 February 2020

This wasn't supposed to be another major production from the creators of Mutant Year Zero. But hardly anyone expected so many simplifications in the gameplay formula. Fortunately, the very core of the mechanics remained intact.

Corruption 2029 Review – Cyborgs Lose to Mutants
The Suicide of Rachel Foster Review – Edith Finch Meets Firewatch

The Suicide of Rachel Foster Review – Edith Finch Meets Firewatch

game review24 February 2020

As the market is saturated with cheap walking sims, it’s getting harder and harder to find an outstanding game in this genre. Developers of The Suicide of Rachel Foster, however, managed to create one. It’s a thrilling adventure you don’t want to miss.

The Suicide of Rachel Foster Review – Edith Finch Meets Firewatch
Wolcen Review – Devilishly Difficult Love

Wolcen Review – Devilishly Difficult Love

game review21 February 2020

Wolcen: The Lords of Mayhem, an independent hack'n'slash, scored a dragon entrance that other Diablo competitors - Path of Exile and Grim Dawn - could only dream of. See why this hack'n'slash has caused so much excitement.

Wolcen Review – Devilishly Difficult Love
The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance Tactics Review – Surprisingly good adaptation!

The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance Tactics Review – Surprisingly good adaptation!

game review10 February 2020

Games based on movies or TV series are usually really bad. The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance Tactics definitely bucks the trend, and is as successful in that, as the Skeks' invasion of the planet Thra.

The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance Tactics Review – Surprisingly good adaptation!
Oddworld: Stranger's Wrath HD Switch Review – Wild West Like You've Never Seen It

Oddworld: Stranger's Wrath HD Switch Review – Wild West Like You've Never Seen It

game review29 January 2020

Even though it's fifteen years old, Stranger's Wrath is still holding on well, mainly thanks to the extraordinary gunplay and the fascinating game world. But the port on Switch is sloppy, and could have been a lot better.

Oddworld: Stranger's Wrath HD Switch Review – Wild West Like You've Never Seen It
Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot Review – Five Days of Fun with Average Game

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot Review – Five Days of Fun with Average Game

game review24 January 2020

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot is a game for fans still overflowing with sentiment to Son Goku. And only for them. Everyone else should keep on looking.

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot Review – Five Days of Fun with Average Game
Transport Fever 2 Review – Good Sim; Poor Tycoon

Transport Fever 2 Review – Good Sim; Poor Tycoon

game review11 December 2019

Three years seems about enough time to pin-point the shortcomings that stop a good game from being great. Have Urban Games managed to do just that, and is their new Transport Fever 2 a game to match the legendary Transport Tycoon?

Transport Fever 2 Review – Good Sim; Poor Tycoon
Darksiders Genesis Review – Looks like Diablo, but This Still is Darksiders

Darksiders Genesis Review – Looks like Diablo, but This Still is Darksiders

game review04 December 2019

Is there any point in releasing a spin-off prequel after three parts of the series – and switching to isometric perspective? Surprisingly – yes. Genesis is so good, in fact, that I wish it was the first game of this franchise.

Darksiders Genesis Review – Looks like Diablo, but This Still is Darksiders
Sniper: Ghost Warrior Contracts Review – Sniper Meets Hitman

Sniper: Ghost Warrior Contracts Review – Sniper Meets Hitman

game review26 November 2019

Sniper: Ghost Warrior Contracts is basically Hitman with a sniper rifle instead of a disguise. And generally, this combination works pretty well.

Sniper: Ghost Warrior Contracts Review – Sniper Meets Hitman
Pokemon Sword Review – It's not very Effective!

Pokemon Sword Review – It's not very Effective!

game review25 November 2019

Pokemon Sword and Shield are extremely secure investments – we get what we got 23 years ago, but in a new graphic design. And although the series remains amusing and enchanting, you can't deny that rotten wood is gaping from underneath the colorful paint.

Pokemon Sword Review – It's not very Effective!
Meet 2019's Most Amazing Game – Disco Elysium, a Quirky RPG from Estonia

Meet 2019's Most Amazing Game – Disco Elysium, a Quirky RPG from Estonia

game review21 November 2019

[Review updated] A depraved cop investigates a degenerate industrial world, where racism is ubiquitous, the specter of communism fuels class struggles, and the good and evil are meaningless constructs. Disco Elysium, this year's most ambitious RPG

Meet 2019's Most Amazing Game – Disco Elysium, a Quirky RPG from Estonia
Terminator: Resistance Review – It's Not Perfect, but It's Definitely Not a Crap

Terminator: Resistance Review – It's Not Perfect, but It's Definitely Not a Crap

game review16 November 2019

The new Terminator is surprisingly satisfactory. And we're not talking about the average film by Tim Miller, but about a fresh game from Krakow's Teyon – a developer who became notorious in the gaming industry with the infamous Rambo: The Video Game.

Terminator: Resistance Review – It's Not Perfect, but It's Definitely Not a Crap
Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order – EA (Finally) Strikes Back

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order – EA (Finally) Strikes Back

game review15 November 2019

After the great commotion caused by the first, fantastic episode of The Mandalorian, Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order storms the gaming world. This is a production that brings new hope for the upcoming games in the famous universe.

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order – EA (Finally) Strikes Back
Age of Empires 2: Definitive Edition Review – Old But Solid Gold

Age of Empires 2: Definitive Edition Review – Old But Solid Gold

game review12 November 2019

Attractive, good, mature strategy game is looking for a player! Despite the twenty years that have passed, the new Age of Empires II: Definitive Edition still manages to deliver an amazing experience.

Age of Empires 2: Definitive Edition Review – Old But Solid Gold
Stygian : Reign of the Old Ones Review – Lovecraft Doesn't Die

Stygian : Reign of the Old Ones Review – Lovecraft Doesn't Die

game review07 November 2019

Stygian: Reign of the Old Ones is one of those games you will love and hate at the same time – you just have to like the dense climate of Lovecraft's mythology and, like me, bear all the glitches that make completing the game neigh impossible.

Stygian : Reign of the Old Ones Review – Lovecraft Doesn't Die
Planet Zoo Review – Is This Even a Game?

Planet Zoo Review – Is This Even a Game?

game review05 November 2019

An excellent, fascinating and satisfying... job. Playing Planet Zoo is like going to work. You try not to get tired, then you get tired, and in the end you're happy with what you accomplished anyway.

Planet Zoo Review – Is This Even a Game?
Death Stranding Review – A Long Walk with Kojima

Death Stranding Review – A Long Walk with Kojima

game review01 November 2019

It took me 3222 minutes to finish Death Stranding. That was fifty hours of enchantment with slight shades of consternation. But all the while, I felt that Hideo created something that defies all the traditional rules of electronic entertainment.

Death Stranding Review – A Long Walk with Kojima
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Review – Nearly the Best CoD Ever

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Review – Nearly the Best CoD Ever

game review30 October 2019

Modern Warfare may not have the best campaign in the history of the Call of Duty series, but it certainly sets the bar high for all subsequent shooters about war. Sets it very, very high.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Review – Nearly the Best CoD Ever
Song of Horror Review – Often Scary, but in the Wrong Way

Song of Horror Review – Often Scary, but in the Wrong Way

game review29 October 2019

Song of Horror is a frightening game that focuses on classic presentation of action, sneaking, and solving puzzles. But was everything that frightens the player surely intended by the creators?

Song of Horror Review – Often Scary, but in the Wrong Way

We have reviewed over 230 games. If you're looking for professional editorial reviews, ratings, exhaustive tests, or you don't know which computer, console or mobile game to buy - here you will find our recommendations on which games are worth it, and which should be avoided. We especially recommend our reviews of Of Bird and Cage, Days Gone and Biomutant.