Guides & Walkthroughs New Guides Popular RPG Action Strategy Adventure YouTube Guides Mobile App
Download Game Guide PDF, ePUB & iBooks

Assassin's Creed Valhalla Guide and Walkthrough by

Assassin's Creed Valhalla Guide and Walkthrough

Table of Contents

AC Valhalla Dawn of Ragnarok: Valkyrie Arena - how to unlock, sagas, new items Assassin's Creed Valhalla guide, walkthrough

On this page of the AC Valhalla Dawn of Ragnarok guide you will find information about the Valkyrie Arena. You will learn how to unlock it, how the battles look like, what the rewards are and how to get new stories.

Last update: 16 May 2022

This page of the AC Valhalla Dawn of Ragnarok guide is dedicated to the Valkyrie Arena. From this page, you can learn more about the arena mechanic, what battles are like, possible rewards, and how to get new sagas.

How to unlock

The arena is in Svaladal - you will visit it for the first time after finding the first heroic saga encountered in Svartalfheim. In the screenshot above we have shown where the arena will appear. You can take part in battles on it as soon as you get to this region and unlock the first heroic saga.


In arenas, you fight against already well-known opponents, such as the legendary animals of Asgard. Heroic sagas (as battles are called) consist of several chapters, i.e. several waves of enemies. Your task is simple - defeat your enemies. You enter the battle with your current weapon, armor, and powers and abilities you've unlocked.

To collect more points, take a look at the Boasts menu on the left, under the saga name and number of chapters. These are special conditions to fulfill during arena battles, such as using only melee weapons, and completing them is rewarded with more points.


Won battles are rewarded with special resources that are obtained with only one goal in mind. You can use them to buy items from the arena master. His store offers new armor, two weapons, runes and cosmetic items. The main trove here is the Odin All-Father set, All-Father Guard, and Aesir's Eye.


You will find 12 heroic sagas throughout the land. We have described their locations on separate pages of this guide:

  1. Heroic Saga - Gullnamar;
  2. Heroic Saga - Svaladal;
  3. Heroic Saga - Vangrinn;
  4. Heroic Saga - Eitri.
See/Add Comments

You are not permitted to copy any image, text or info from this page.

This site is not associated with and/or endorsed by the Ubisoft or Ubisoft. All logos and images are copyrighted by their respective owners.

Copyright © 2000 - 2023 GRY-Online S.A. for, unofficial game guides, walkthroughs, secrets, game tips, maps & strategies for top games.