Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

2020Top reviews

Game reviews published in 2020.

The Last of Us 2 Review – A Game to Set the World on Fire

The Last of Us 2 Review – A Game to Set the World on Fire

game review12 June 2020

We awaited The Last of Us: Part II like salvation. And you know what? The 2020 game of the year title is going to be a duel between Cyberpunk 2077 and Naughty Dog's new opus magnum.

The Last of Us 2 Review – A Game to Set the World on Fire
Doom Eternal Review – Demon's is in the Details

Doom Eternal Review – Demon's is in the Details

game review17 March 2020

Doom Eternal improves on and adds to the formula of the previous so intently that sometimes it feels exaggerated. Luckily, the game provides unmatched experience of murdering demons. In this competition, Slayer offers an eternal guarantee of quality.

Doom Eternal Review – Demon's is in the Details
First Time Playing: Assassin's Creed 1 in 2020 Feels... Good

First Time Playing: Assassin's Creed 1 in 2020 Feels... Good

revisiting05 June 2020

As a younger gamer, I've never had a chance of really experiencing the origins of the famous Assassins Creed series. I changed that in 2020, and it actually convinced me to the franchise more than any of the latest installments.

First Time Playing: Assassin's Creed 1 in 2020 Feels... Good
Spending $10 to do Laundry in The Sims 4 was the Worst Decision I Made This Year

Spending $10 to do Laundry in The Sims 4 was the Worst Decision I Made This Year

revisiting09 March 2020

I'm a lady and I love to do laundry. I also like to vacuum. I hate to cook for it, I swear like a shoemaker and I can't walk in heels. But I do love doing laundry – so much, that I paid for a laundry related add-on to The Sims 4. It was a bad decision.

Spending $10 to do Laundry in The Sims 4 was the Worst Decision I Made This Year
Assassin's Creed Valhalla Review - The Assassin We All Wanted

Assassin's Creed Valhalla Review - The Assassin We All Wanted

game review09 November 2020

Last week was a hell of a week. I spent it with AC Valhalla, at the side of Eivor, a brave warrior from Norway, who went to England with a bunch of friends to build her house.

Assassin's Creed Valhalla Review - The Assassin We All Wanted
FIFA 21 Review - EA Is at It Again

FIFA 21 Review - EA Is at It Again

game review07 October 2020

The new FIFA is as fun and annoying as its previous editions. Although there have been some noticeable changes, the new decade for the series certainly doesn't start with a breakthrough.

FIFA 21 Review - EA Is at It Again
Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War Review. Cold War, Hot Choices

Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War Review. Cold War, Hot Choices

game review13 November 2020

After a great reboot of the Modern Warfare series, the Black Ops series has also been revived. The adventures of Mason, Woods and Hudson are back in style, as Cold War brings one of the best campaigns in the history of CoD!

Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War Review. Cold War, Hot Choices
The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion – Once Slayer of PCs, Now Nearly Neglected

The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion – Once Slayer of PCs, Now Nearly Neglected

revisiting27 September 2020

I have fond memories of Morrowind. I don't have too much memories with Skyrim, because I'm still playing it. And what about Oblivion? The fourth installment in the series seem the most forgotten, though it's certainly an important link.

The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion – Once Slayer of PCs, Now Nearly Neglected
Pikmin 3 Deluxe Review - Nintendo Can Make Strategies!

Pikmin 3 Deluxe Review - Nintendo Can Make Strategies!

game review28 October 2020

A skillful combination of absurd, Nintendo-style themes, exploration and mechanics based on raw material management. Pikmin 3 Deluxe does not change the face of the series, but a few changes from the Wii U version encourage you to meet again.

Pikmin 3 Deluxe Review - Nintendo Can Make Strategies!
Ghost of Tsushima Review - The Last Wind of PlayStation 4

Ghost of Tsushima Review - The Last Wind of PlayStation 4

game review14 July 2020

With Ghost of Tsushima, Sony says farewell to PS4 with style. This action-adventure game is packed with oriental vibe and brings a breeze of new and interesting content.

Ghost of Tsushima Review - The Last Wind of PlayStation 4
Nioh 2 Review – Make Me Wanna Die 1000 Times

Nioh 2 Review – Make Me Wanna Die 1000 Times

game review10 March 2020

When I started writing this review, I was tempted to follow Team Ninja's example and just copy whole paragraphs from the first game text, change headlines and add a few small changes. Fun fact: that review would mostly be accurate and relevant.

Nioh 2 Review – Make Me Wanna Die 1000 Times
Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020 Review – The Biggest Sandbox Ever

Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020 Review – The Biggest Sandbox Ever

game review23 August 2020

The whole planet, one mouse click away, at your own home. The world's greatest metropolises in a next-generation setting, completely realistic and scailed. Flight Simulator 2020 is a prelude to the next generation of games.

Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020 Review – The Biggest Sandbox Ever
Watch Dogs: Legion Review - Safe and Polite Revolution

Watch Dogs: Legion Review - Safe and Polite Revolution

game review28 October 2020

Legion isn't the revolution that it was advertised as – and I think that's good. While it's not flawless, it definitely is a satisfying representative of open-world action games.

Watch Dogs: Legion Review - Safe and Polite Revolution
Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot Review – Five Days of Fun with Average Game

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot Review – Five Days of Fun with Average Game

game review24 January 2020

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot is a game for fans still overflowing with sentiment to Son Goku. And only for them. Everyone else should keep on looking.

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot Review – Five Days of Fun with Average Game
Ghostrunner Switch Review: Fun, Fast-Paced Action That Has No Mercy

Ghostrunner Switch Review: Fun, Fast-Paced Action That Has No Mercy

game review10 December 2020

Do not go into this game expecting to nail everything on the first try. If you don’t mind dying and trying again, and again, and again… Ghostrunner will be a lot of fun.

Ghostrunner Switch Review: Fun, Fast-Paced Action That Has No Mercy
World of Warcraft: Shadowlands Review - 75% Legion; 25% New

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands Review - 75% Legion; 25% New

game review07 December 2020

The latest addition to the king of MMORPG has already been with us for some time. And you know what? It's pretty good, but Blizzard didn't have to rush this extension.

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands Review - 75% Legion; 25% New
What Do We Do With the Drunken Gameplay - Port Royale 4 Review

What Do We Do With the Drunken Gameplay - Port Royale 4 Review

game review25 September 2020

Port Royale 4 is here. Will the game let us forget the rather unflattering part three of the series, created by the same studio, Gaming Minds? The answer is simple: "No, but..."

What Do We Do With the Drunken Gameplay - Port Royale 4 Review
VirtuaVerse Review – Perfect Cyberpunk is Pixel Art Mixed With Synthwave

VirtuaVerse Review – Perfect Cyberpunk is Pixel Art Mixed With Synthwave

game review24 May 2020

VirtuaVerse is a monument of pixel art and synthwave. An eye-catching and ear-pleasing journey to the 80's that revives the dusty point'n'click adventure genre.

VirtuaVerse Review – Perfect Cyberpunk is Pixel Art Mixed With Synthwave
Demon’s Souls is Hard, But Players are Worse

Demon’s Souls is Hard, But Players are Worse

revisiting24 November 2020

You thought the game was frustrating? Well, it is, but not nearly as actual players. Demon’s Souls showed it years ago, and reminds us about it today, with the remake.

Demon’s Souls is Hard, But Players are Worse
Werewolf: The Apocalypse - Heart of the Forest Review - A Howling, Barking, Gripping Adventure

Werewolf: The Apocalypse - Heart of the Forest Review - A Howling, Barking, Gripping Adventure

game review13 October 2020

Heart of the Forest brings an eerie setting, some fantastic writing, and an atmosphere to remember. The game is heavy on text (because, you know, visual novel), but if you're willing to invest the time, it will repay you with a powerful adventure.

Werewolf: The Apocalypse - Heart of the Forest Review - A Howling, Barking, Gripping Adventure
Crash Bandicoot 4 Review – Crash Returns the Same, Yet Better

Crash Bandicoot 4 Review – Crash Returns the Same, Yet Better

game review02 October 2020

Playing the newest Crash I realized that I've seen it all somewhere before. Familiar mechanics, levels, animations... But you know what? These copied solutions go perfectly together, and we've just got a new king of 3D platformers!

Crash Bandicoot 4 Review – Crash Returns the Same, Yet Better
The Suicide of Rachel Foster Review – Edith Finch Meets Firewatch

The Suicide of Rachel Foster Review – Edith Finch Meets Firewatch

game review24 February 2020

As the market is saturated with cheap walking sims, it’s getting harder and harder to find an outstanding game in this genre. Developers of The Suicide of Rachel Foster, however, managed to create one. It’s a thrilling adventure you don’t want to miss.

The Suicide of Rachel Foster Review – Edith Finch Meets Firewatch
A Classic Adventure in Modern Setting – Beyond a Steel Sky review

A Classic Adventure in Modern Setting – Beyond a Steel Sky review

game review10 July 2020

Beyond a Steel Sky proves that even a quarter of a century is worth waiting for a proper sequel. Or that today it's worth looking at the 26-year-old Amiga game to have more fun with this newer production.

A Classic Adventure in Modern Setting – Beyond a Steel Sky review
Ghostrunner Review - Eat Your Heart Out, Faith

Ghostrunner Review - Eat Your Heart Out, Faith

game review26 October 2020

I've just finished a really great first-person Polish studio game set in a dystopian, futuristic city. And I'm not talking about Cyberpunk 2077 at all - even before its premiere, an excellent Ghostrunner awaits you.

Ghostrunner Review - Eat Your Heart Out, Faith
Flight Simulator 2020 – Amazing Details You Might Have Missed

Flight Simulator 2020 – Amazing Details You Might Have Missed

revisiting17 September 2020

Microsoft Flight Simulator is among the most sophisticated video games to ever be released, but like any large game, it comes with a lot of interesting details. We've caught the best of them for you.

Flight Simulator 2020 – Amazing Details You Might Have Missed
Minecraft: Dungeons Review – Perfect Diablo for Kids

Minecraft: Dungeons Review – Perfect Diablo for Kids

game review25 May 2020

The brand-new Minecraft is a hack'n'slash. Mojang's unexpected romance turned out to be quite successful, but at the same time it leaves a certain disappointment with untapped potential.

Minecraft: Dungeons Review – Perfect Diablo for Kids
Desperados 3 Review – The Perfect Nine!

Desperados 3 Review – The Perfect Nine!

game review16 June 2020

Thanks to the Mimimi Games, the genre established by the unforgettable Commandos makes a big return. With their second stealth-RTS, the German studio not only solidified it's reputation as masters of the genre, but also brought Desperados back to life!

Desperados 3 Review – The Perfect Nine!
Cyberpunk 2077 on PS4 is a Disaster. We Were Supposed to Burn City, not Consoles

Cyberpunk 2077 on PS4 is a Disaster. We Were Supposed to Burn City, not Consoles

game review16 December 2020

Cyberpunk 2077 is a great game that can delight you. As long as you're playing PC or next-gen. I played on the basic PS4 and a great I have perhaps seen, but buried underneath a rubble of issues.

Cyberpunk 2077 on PS4 is a Disaster. We Were Supposed to Burn City, not Consoles
Cyberpunk 2077 Review - Samurai, You've Got a Great RPG to Play!

Cyberpunk 2077 Review - Samurai, You've Got a Great RPG to Play!

game review07 December 2020

The newest game from CD Projekt Red is proof that The Witcher 3 was not an accident. It's a great RPG mixed with action, which could use one more small delay – just to clean all the bugs.

Cyberpunk 2077 Review - Samurai, You've Got a Great RPG to Play!
5 Reasons to Love Fallout 76

5 Reasons to Love Fallout 76

revisiting21 April 2020

Can you like Fallout 76? You sure can – I do and I'm not ashamed of it! I can even give you five good reasons why that is.

5 Reasons to Love Fallout 76